Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late show 30/01/2015 Megathread

• 30-01-2015 3:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭

I presume Ray D'Arcy and maybe his wife will be guests tonight ?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Oh xMallx, you are but a mere pup in the ways of LLS thread starting :)

Observe...

1. Cute animal gifs!

cute-kitten-1-o.gif

cute-puppy-2-o.gif

cute-bunny-o.gif

2. Guests!

199081B12564056F486273E90A66C676.jpg

Bringing the 'sax' appeal...Curtis Stigers!

Mike-Denver1.jpg

Bringing the er, country...Mike Denver!

orla-orla-gartland-30583357-640-427.jpg

And Orla Gartland!

3. Pray that another boardie knows any other guests that may be on, sheepishly ending with an 'embarrassed' emoticon :o

4. You are skilled :)

mr-miyagi-smiling.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I hope Curtis Stigers sings Sons of Anarchy's theme

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Christ, not bloody Denver and his cr@p again !!!!! This is gone beyond a sick joke. Hank Williams must be turning in his grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I wonder why RTE are being shy about the guests? Not a good sign. Although maybe this time it won't be as bad as I fear.

I might be sleeping with the lights on if it's a mess of a show

Skid X wrote: »
    I wonder why RTE are being shy about the guests? Not a good sign. Although maybe this time it won't be as bad as I fear.

Some rugby player is on too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Christ, not bloody Denver and his cr@p again !!!!! This is gone beyond a sick joke. Hank Williams must be turning in his grave.

Who represents these irish country stars? They seem to be always on rte.

By the way, did anyone see Gaybo interviewing Stephen Fry for the Meaning of Life? The clip has been doing the rounds on the internet

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-suvkwNYSQo

Its seems like a good interview.

Anyone remember the terrible interview Tubs did with Richard Dawkins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Raymond D'Arcy has to make an appearance, his radio show starts Monday.

Nothing around on Twitter or RTE.ie as to who is on besides the musical guests.

Don't forget his TV job on The Saturday Nig...oops!

Don't go there! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »

I sense a bit of a disturbance in the old force, alright.

Heh, Mike Denver. I'd worry that the fancy new stage won't be able for the weight of substance in that particular interview.

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Who represents these irish country stars? They seem to be always on rte.

There's got to be some who you know thing going on. MOST of these guys like Mike Denver are awful caricatures with their OTT 'American' accents. Anyone who knows country music's origins as a blues based genre know full well this is NOT country music.

IMO Love/Hate broke down the barriers and redefined what Irish drama is. Something similar needs to happen with Irish country music.

Nothing around on Twitter or RTE.ie as to who is on besides the musical guests.

There's a Munster rugby player on for sure.

M

http://www.rte.ie/ten/news/2015/0130/676799-donncha-ocallaghan-among-late-late-guests/

Donncha O'Callaghan - Rugby
    Tomi Reichental - Holocaust
    Lisa Madden - Miss Universe Ireland
    Bernard O'Shea - Comedian
    Liz O'Donnell - RSA

Ha, The Late Late. There really ain't nothing like it.

"So, what do you do?"

Guest 1: "I played rugby"

Guest 2: "I do jokes for television"

Guest 3: "I was in a Nazi concentration camp"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Guest 3: "I was in a Nazi concentration camp"

Poor Liz O'Donnell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Prepare for knitters.

I forgot guest four.

"I sing pretend Country & Western songs"

I forgot guest four.

"I sing pretend Country & Western songs"

So, we have a guy who thinks he's a country singer meeting a guy who thinks he is a TV presenter. Typical Friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Tomi Reichental

This man is amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

http://www.rte.ie/ten/news/2015/0130/676799-donncha-ocallaghan-among-late-late-guests/

Donncha O'Callaghan - Rugby
    Tomi Reichental - Holocaust
    Lisa Madden - Miss Universe Ireland
    Liz O'Donnell - RSA

I was at a talk that Tomi Reichental gave to a class of 6th yr students. He is incredible. I will always remember him telling the students that the holocaust must never be repeated and if they ever see any racist event they must say stop.

Was very inspiring to be in the same room as a survivor.

I was at a talk that Tomi Reichental gave to a class of 6th yr students. He is incredible. I will always remember him telling the students that the holocaust must never be repeated and if they ever see any racist event they must say stop.

I'm almost crying reading this. He is an inspiration.

I saw him on a tv program where he met the daughter of one of the Nazi guards in his camp. What he said to her/his forgiveness was incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Property discussion in part 3

M

Property discussion in part 3

Will be a vested interest fest from people who have their pension rolled in to properties they bought at "the boom". The basic understanding that the less house prices are affordable the more the price will drop and become affordable won't become apparent to the idiots.

It's worth tuning into TG4 at 9.35pm (and missing the start of the LLS) just to hear the best theme tune ever ...

I mean, you might prefer to watch The Magnificent Seven in full and miss the LLS entirely.

You might very well think that. I couldn't possibly comment.

Jesus, Skid, that's an option.

Never actually watched it, deadly tune, though.

Jesus, Skid, that's an option.

Never actually watched it, deadly tune, though.

If you have a spare tape, it's well worth having for a rainy Sunday Afternoon, Donie.

Very good film, but I agree - that theme is brilliant.

De, de de de, de de de de de ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's a great soundtrack Skid...

http://3arena.ie/index.php/artist/ennio-morricone/496

Looking forward to seeing the man himself in Feb.....He is an amazing composer

I don't know which is worse, the line out in the match tonight or the line up on the show so far.....except for the lovely Donncha....:)

Blast, Engerland got a try just at the end....

Howdy y'all :)

Mike Denver spots Ryan about to use a youtube clip...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMMF4Mu2PXssSswFGfPd53dNbDV974pQ68X0cEiI26TvGFZttv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

.except for the lovely Donncha.....

Who's still the "joker in the pack" according to Tubridy on the promo.... Without his metaphors and video clips, his only use would be as a broom handle..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Donncha o Callaghan I'm in!

I love the lovely Donncha....

***swoons***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Donnacha=bants

Ah, the rugby talk never sits well with Mr. T.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Just realised Sugar Puffs have changed to a bland tasting Honey Monster Puffs. An omen for tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Since when did Bernard O'Shea become "one of Ireland's best-loved comedians"? :confused:

Evening all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I LOVE Donncha! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Christ that's orange

His hair????

How can I describe it?

Wahey, time for us all to pretend we care about rugby again!

(Joking, relax. Well, semi-joking)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

You know that "just **** my shít up" haircut picture? That's what I'm seeing here

51845001.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

howareyee, its been a while since iv been here on a friday night, but yeah, poverty....so whats happening? rugby lad....ok.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, Tubs needs to ask the gorgeous Donncha what he was getting upto in the Green Room to get his so tossed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

The days of just Irish sportsmen just going out and giving it a lash is over... Unfortunately the days of Irish presenters just going out and giving it a lash are really just beginning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Madame Tussaud's called. They want him back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Just realised Sugar Puffs have changed to a bland tasting Honey Monster Puffs. An omen for tonight?

Jesus! I take it that means they now taste like sh1t?
    Is there any treat food that still tastes the same?!?! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

Love the way his face matches the new couches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭P_Cash

ah for feck sake, am i paying for the licence to see this bo l x once every twelve months,

has he a contract with them or something, to appear each season for 10 yrs or something.

he must feel like an idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Since when did Bernard O'Shea become "one of Ireland's best-loved comedians"? :confused:

Evening all.

he is woeful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

Rugby yawn....the only sport Tubridy knows anything about. Gets way to much media exposure....biggest bandwagon this country has ever produced and that's saying something.