Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fight Night 73 - Glasgow - 18/07/15

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

It's been and gone. Just now. Nice finish there
    Whiteford wins by TKO although I'd call that a KO

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

It's been and gone. Just now. Nice finish there
    Whiteford wins by TKO although I'd call that a KO
    I thought Redmond started the better aswell. Huge hook by Whiteford though, great finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,494 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Can't watch it where i am. How was Redser up until the KO?

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Can't watch it where i am. How was Redser up until the KO?

Decent, they were both trading punches, I thought he was shading it until then

He wasn't great in the exchanges. Threw two high leg kicks. Ate a nice right on the way out for one and fell from the other and then took another right hand. He was losing the round, easily.

Not that he was terrible. He was starting to find his timing when Whiteford changed levels but then got clipped and dropped like a sack of spuds. Took a few hammer fists and was out cold by the time Marc stopped it

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭average hero

I agree, I thought that Redser was shading it until that massive right came in. Redser was more aggressive throughout the round and had hurt Whiteford with a few punches. Unfortunate that Redser caught that punch so early in the fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

What was he doing standing and trading though?

He looked a fair bit bigger. Should have been chasing the takedown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I hate to say it but I honestly don't think Redmond belongs in the UFC at this point.

They'd be doing him a favour by releasing him and letting him build himself back up rather than taking another loss.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

went to make a cuppa after the redmond fight and completely missed that...what happened there?!

Not sure how people think Redmond was winning that one..? He lost every exchange bar one in my books

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

callaway92 wrote: »
    Frustrating that this isn't live on BT :( Bound to be spoiled before watching now.

Hanging around in the live event thread won't do you any favours in that regard.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Not sure how people think Redmond was winning that one..? He lost every exchange bar one in my books

agree completely outclassed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

DrPhilG wrote: »
    Should have been chasing the takedown.

Against a Scottish national senior Judoka?.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭14murphy

Anyone know what channel could be showing this later this evening ?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭lertsnim

BT Sport are showing it later

14murphy wrote: »
    Anyone know what channel could be showing this later this evening ?

stream fox sports on interwebs or fightpass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

lertsnim wrote: »
    BT Sport are showing it later

Know what time?

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭johnpro

Just on from work to see Redmond get starched :( hopefully he gets a final chance to prove himself in Dublin!! Good scrap on now

this fight is terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Anyone help me out via PM please?

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Anyone help me out via PM please?

help with what

Saipanne wrote: »
    Know what time?

9PM BTS1

Hahaha this French translator can barely speak English

• Registered Users Posts: 4,477 ✭✭✭tinpib

What's the going rate for translators?

Judging by that French chap I might have a bash at translating Mandarin to Russian during the week.

I have a new favourite translator....literally looked like he hasn't a clue :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Finnish lad came in on 9 days notice and lasted 3 rounds, Mendes who is always in shape, came in at 12 days notice and only lasted 2. Me thinks the Mendes excuse is a little over blown

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Hahaha this French translator can barely speak English

thought that fight went the otherway myself.

Hazys wrote: »
    Finnish lad came in on 9 days notice and lasted 3 rounds, Mendes who is always in shape, came in at 12 days notice and only lasted 2. Me thinks the Mendes excuse is a little over blown

slightly different level in fairness

tinpib wrote: »
    What's the going rate for translators?

Judging by that French chap I might have a bash at translating Mandarin to Russian during the week.

Must have won some bud light competition in France...chap went to the pub for a few colds ones, some attractive girls asks is he up for anything and next thing you know he's flown to Glasgow translating for UFC fighters and then off for a night on the sauce with brad pickett...hero

• Registered Users Posts: 4,477 ✭✭✭tinpib

In all serious yer man the B team Joe Rogan says ' you really had to dig deep there...'

Yer man goes ' tres dificil...ehhmm, tres dificil...'

Jaysus I cudda painted a better picture in French myself.