Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

game week 21 match day thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

FT Man Utd 0-1 Southampton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,626 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Yes berty! Yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Some performance defensively from Southampton, so glad I didn't manage to shift Bertrand out of my team when i wanted to before their tough run of fixtures.

CHE/SOU/Pulis/Cheap/Cheap

The way to go defensively I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

75 for me all in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

jive wrote: »
    CHE/SOU/Pulis/Cheap/Cheap

The way to go defensively I think

I think we'll see a lot of that alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Brilliant, another Clyne cleanie on my bench......
    I wonder if anyone was unfortunate enough to start Azpi, Debuchy, and Toby

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Well just as I said earlier in the week, unless ADM plays in CM he is not worth having. Utd do not create any chances. Only time they looked half threatening was after they conceded and played hoofball to Fellaini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

74, happy with that! Only annoying thing is Foster/Downing on my bench with 13 points but it's a small complaint really, Di Maria/De Gea were the better choice on paper for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Sanchez's 3 baps will take me to 89 for the week. Delighted with that.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

70, scraped through the Finn Harps cup by 2 points. Even if Clyne got the 2 bonus Le looked like getting, would've gone through on goals scored.

Should see a modest red arrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

ADM and Giroud were fairly useless buys. I'd have been better off with Downing and Austin, who I had but sure look, that's how it goes. They'd better do something next week!

Top 10k average 66.7 thats up 22 points on yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

69 all in. Like, I'm happy with that but first place in my league will end on 71 so the fecker even gains on me when I use my wildcard. I really thought between ADM and Giroud, I'd pull something back this week. :'(

jimmii wrote: »
    Top 10k average 66.7 thats up 22 points on yesterday.

19 points from sanchez who must be in >95% of those teams!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

79 points all in, despite captain fail. A good score and up to 11k overall after 1 week in the millionaires club and 1 week in the two-millionaires club.
    I never seem to do 'average'. Always a good high score or a pathetic millionaire score.

19 points from sanchez who must be in >95% of those teams!

Only 87% of them had him. Guessing a lot of those who didn't will be dropping out of the 10k later!

79 points all in, despite captain fail. A good score and up to 11k overall after 1 week in the millionaires club and 1 week in the two-millionaires club.
    I never seem to do 'average'. Always a good high score or a pathetic millionaire score.

Ah sure its more fun if its all over the place! How many 7 digit GW ranks have you had so far?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

65 points, not bad, but not great. Jovetic and Benteke both let met down, didn't expect much from Benteke but I was hopeful of more than a few points from Jovetic.

Only 87% of them had him. Guessing a lot of those who didn't will be dropping out of the 10k later!

Jaysus that's lower than I was expecting. He's about as essential as you can get in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Ah sure its more fun if its all over the place! How many 7 digit GW ranks have you had so far?

Seven weeks in the millionaires + club. One week at 940k cannot be ignored.
    Its a miracle I am in 11k position overall!

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/entry/45822/history/

Jaysus that's lower than I was expecting. He's about as essential as you can get in fairness

He was the most owned player in the top 10k going into the week. Guessing it will be nearing 100% after wildcards are played!

Terrys ownership is 29% was surprised by that thought a good few more would have got him in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭sheroman01

72 pts. Very happy but - I'm owed two clean sheets!! Cahill and Alderweireld :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,880 ✭✭✭✭8-10

8-10 wrote: »
    Hazard and Sanchez both score well at home recently, I think they're your best options with good home fixtures. Hazard seems to be the overwhelming favourite as Sanchez might be impacted if Ramsey or Ozil get gametime, personally I'm going for Sanchez

Hopefully OP took my advice. Great score from Sanchez!

Seven weeks in the millionaires + club. One week at 940k cannot be ignored.
    Its a miracle I am in 11k position overall!

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/entry/45822/history/

I think thats pretty normal 6 + a 995k for me so far I always get off to a shocking start for some reason! GW3-7 my average GW ranking was 1.5m shocking few week there!! Then GW8 jumped up 950k places! Got things back together now Christmas has treated me well over the years.

Hopefully OP took my advice. Great score from Sanchez!

Did you go for Sanchez?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

66 points. Sick over 10 'missing' points for Debuchy and Azpilicueta :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

73 points all in. I haven't taken a hit in 6 GW's which is pretty amazing by my standards. Have climbed from 150,000 into the top 20,000 at the moment so delighted. Still have 2 wildcards burning a hole in my pocket. Biggest regret is selling Berti before Southampton's tough run. Will put that right when I activate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,880 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Did you go for Sanchez?

Yep was a toss up but was chasing points. Falcao didn't help me though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Gits_bone wrote: »
    Well just as I said earlier in the week, unless ADM plays in CM he is not worth having. Utd do not create any chances. Only time they looked half threatening was after they conceded and played hoofball to Fellaini.

They've scored enough goals this year for a team that don't create chances...

Yep was a toss up but was chasing points. Falcao didn't help me though

Noice! Wish I had taken the punt in UFPL hard to really ditch an 8 point captain though.