Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 27th. December 2014

• 26-12-2014 10:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭

tumblr_n6fy90b2BE1qkcioho1_500.gif

300x.jpg

THE FINAL SNS OF 2014! :)

Brendan 'Sit Down, You Clown' O'Connor speaks to Eilish O'Carroll about her role in hit sitcom Mrs Brown's Boys, and Peter O'Meara talks about the upcoming drama Charlie. Former athlete Derval O'Rourke talks about his life since athletics and pyschotherapist Michael Murphy discusses how to cope with Christmas. Plus, Cork musician John Spillane provides the music, performing his single The English Market. Tune in at 10pm and enjoy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

But shur it's too late for Michael Murphy to tell us to "Tell your entire family to f**k off and spend Christmas day on your own... "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Former athlete Derval O'Rourke talks about his life since athletics

Derval O'Rourke will be delighted to find out she is a guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Owryan wrote: »
    Derval O'Rourke will be delighted to find out she is a guy

The guy in charge of RTE's press releases...

King-Size_Homer.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Good to see it back so early, wasn't expecting to see it until the new year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Nice. Guest list isn't the best though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good to see it back so early, wasn't expecting to see it until the new year.
    But shur it's too late for Michael Murphy to tell us to "Tell your entire family to f**k off and spend Christmas day on your own... "

I'm thinking tonight's show is a pre-record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Sounds grim.

Did anybody see the press release about D'Arcy today... There were rumours going round that he was gonna get The Saturday Night Show for himself when he rejoined RTE... I couldnt stop laughing at this..

Ray D'Arcy gets new RTE TV show putting celebs and their pooches through their paces

Ray%20D1Arcy%20superstar%20dogs.jpg

Poor oul D'Arcy.. He probably thought RTE were giving him The Late Late Show, and it turns out he get The Wuff Wuff Show... Apparently Twink was meant to be on the first show, but had to pull out for obvious reasons..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hey guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

ahhhhh ray is starting from the bottom in rte. guess he will have to wait his turn in the big chair

heya everybody

Evening all!

266619_0.jpg

turkey1.jpg

Turkey and Cranberry sauce sandwiches...help yourselves! :)

Personal pizza then chips and 1/4lber and coke zero :-P

Just watching the Haughey trailer, can't wait to see it! We've learned today that Mrs. Thatcher wasn't a fan, she preferred Garrett and his odd socks lol :D

Good Evening friends, Happy New Year to ye :)

No jokes, I'm thinking it's pre record all right.. I'd say Tubridy is at home giving out about Brendan not doing the show live, and him starting the show with a video clip..

It's Brendan o' carrolls family

Who needs opening gags when you have a 'Mrs Brown's Boys' clip? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, no jokes tonight?

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Just watching the Haughey trailer, can't wait to see it! We've learned today that Mrs. Thatcher wasn't a fan, she preferred Garrett and his odd socks lol :D

Good Evening friends, Happy New Year to ye :)

She's said that before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brendan isn't even trying to make it look live.

Evening all.

There's no point pretending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ah Ffs I though BOC would be able to pronounce Eilish correctly...
    It's Eyeleesh not I-lish

Evening all :)

How long before Brendan mentions the "L" word?

These Mrs Brown's Boys cast interviews are very boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

What's with the faux English accent she's dipping into at times?!

Never knew she was a lesbian

How long before Brendan mentions the "L" word? These Mrs Brown's Boys cast interviews are very boring.

Do you know what this needs Harry?

IT'S ME .. RORY COWAN FROM MRS BROWN'S BOYS
    583700-5c126fae-b3cb-11e3-bf50-219267fc2dd4.jpg

I thought transference was when you fell in love with your therapist....

*thank you Frasier Crane*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Shawshank Redemption is on TV3, the especially horrible sister has just been beaten within an inch of his life. My Mam has never seen it before, wish I could see a movie this good for first time again

Watch Imitation Game

cofy wrote: »

The guest list

I thought transference was when you fell in love with your therapist....

*thank you Frasier Crane*
    We're so overdue a Frasier Skype call ;)

This is boring

cofy wrote: »

I'm doing me fekn best here all right... It's not the funny friday show I'm running here.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

fussyonion wrote: »
    What's with the faux English accent she's dipping into at times?!

She lives in west Cork.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    We're so overdue a Frasier Skype call ;)

I have at last completed the collection of all 11 series.... >40Gbs on my hard drive... I'll send you a link from my PC, and if you start the download now it should down by next Christmas... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Brendan sounds very bored.

RayM wrote: »
    She lives in west Cork.

With all the other English people you mean?

I have at last completed the collection of all 11 series.... >40Gbs on my hard drive... I'll send you a link from my PC, and if you start the download now it should down by next Christmas... ;)
    Here, I'm a real Frasier fan, I bought the boxset :p

The competition answer is obviously Hootenanny :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

The competition answer is obviously Hootenanny :pac:

Whos Nanny?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

How does Andy stick the Rita Hayworth poster back to the wall after he goes through the hole in the wall of his prison cell.........?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Dear RTE

No more talk about Love/Hate until it's on again, please.

How does Andy stick the Rita Hayworth poster back to the wall after he goes through the hole in the wall of his prison cell.........?

How do the figs get into the fig roll?....

I have the Dvd boxset still unopened - who watches DVDs anymore???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

efb wrote: »
    Watch Imitation Game

I'm not hot on sci-if stuff but will give it a watch, thanks.

True story- on the topic of movies one of my friends once said "I don't like watching sci-if, stuff that isn't real, like dinosaurs and that"

Skid X wrote: »
    Dear RTE

No more talk about Love/Hate until it's on again, please.

Peter O'Meara is on to talk about Haughey, we should be safe enough - fingers crossed.

I'm not hot on sci-if stuff but will give it a watch, thanks.

True story- on the topic of movies one of my friends once said "I don't like watching sci-if, stuff that isn't real, like dinosaurs and that"

It's not Sci Fi

More fcuking love/hate

I'm beginning to think there are only about ten members of Irish Equity.

Skid X wrote: »
    Dear RTE

No more talk about Love/Hate until it's on again, please

They were a great band, though :pac: :D