Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gleeson Gleeson Show (Otherwise known as the Late Late Show) 12th. December 2014

• 11-12-2014 9:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,297 ✭✭✭✭

giphy.gif

19aai1ezgh743gif.gif

On this week's LLS...Glessons out the wahzoo!

1513733_854166847967603_8480988992352652207_n.jpg?oh=9860c333197b3f3d9a0770fa30841fcf&oe=55068F3E

Domhnall! Brendan! Brian! Tito! Jermaine!

Plus...

RICE-EH!

300x300.jpg

TOMMEH!

Funnyman-Tommy-Tiernan.jpg

SPANDAU BALLEH!

article-2146313-00FD23F400000578-501_634x485.jpg

(Steady, ladies)

AND ROCKABILLEH!

303718_1.jpg

RTE One, 9.35pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Brendan Gleeson & family?

Tommy Tiernan?

Imelda May???

On the Late Late? Are you sure? :-D:-D

"Ryan, Ryan, we can't get any guests for this week's show?"

*slaps hands on table*

"Round up the usual suspects."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,297 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ah, Spandau Ballet...soundtracking the awkward first high school dance (circa 1983)!

''Uh...your...hair...smells nice.''

*holds hands*

*vomits*

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭kimmykins

Ol' Donie wrote:
    Brendan Gleeson & family?

Brendan, Domhnall & Briain are in a play together in the olympia soon. I presume they're promoting that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ah, Spandau Ballet...soundtracking the awkward first high school dance (circa 1983)!

''Uh...your...hair...smells nice.''

*holds hands*

*vomits*

:(

My first introduction to Spandau Ballet was when two of their members inexplicably signed for Melchester Rovers. Roy Race must have been on acid when he made those signings.

On the other hand, I loved A Question of Sport, so I was very pleased to see 'Crazy Horse' Emlyn Hughes come out of retirement.

rovers.jpg?w=300&h=239

If Spandau are delayed getting to Donnybrook because of the water protests, they'll have no choice but to go Through The Barricades :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

It's less a chat show and more a cosy night in for Ryan and his showbiz buddies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

If Spandau are delayed getting to Donnybrook because of the water protests, they'll have no choice but to go Through The Barricades :cool:

The first of Welshie's Spandau Ballet puns today. I hope it won't be the last :D

Skid X wrote: »
    The first of Welshie's Spandau Ballet puns today. I hope it won't be the last :D

Aw Skid, I Don't Need This Pressure On me to deliver the punnery :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Comedy Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Hmmmm....

Will I watch Jersey Boys or will I check in here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

What's the odds on Tiernan to try and say something very controversial to get some airtime?

Another Python is also on tonight's show :)

tumblr_mnn3ehe9T01qzkdnwo3_500.gif

FAWLTEH!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Cleese? Really? What?

Oh just checked - he is on.

Nice.

whiskeyman wrote: »
    What's the odds on Tiernan to try and say something very tiresome to get some airtime?

FYP, as they say round here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

tumblr_mnn3ehe9T01qzkdnwo3_500.gif

Him and Tubs to do his silly walk :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

What?
    Barely an hour to go, and not a puppy or kitty to be seen anywhere?
    I must see if I can do something about this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,490 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Check out the Gleeson Gleeson Show thread :)

Evening y'all!

baileysorg.jpg

I have a mental image of Spandau Ballet sitting in the RTE Canteen dressed in all their 'New Romantic Pirate' finery! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

True.

:D:D:D

The first of Welshie's Spandau Ballet puns today.

Well, I for one know this...much is...true.

ProudDUB wrote: »
    True. :D

Dammit, beat me to it. :-D:-D

That Brian McFadden Toy Show yokey is on 3E.

I think he just spoke to a kid called Rhianna.

Edit: Nay, he spoke to her again. Sounds more like Brianna. Anyway, who gives a f*ck?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Evening folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Thread title missing a Gleeson,if Tubs is to be believed..evening everyone...looking forward to Fawlteh!

The Liberties Belle :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Good evening you all.

Yeeeeeeaahhh.. it's 9.30 on a Friday night...

*Skips to the fridge for wine on my dainty little feet*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

JOHN CLEESE IS GOING TO BE ON?

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG :D They actually have a good guest!

Which one's Brendan? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Brian is the spit. Domhnall is a red haired imposter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

What?
    Barely an hour to go, and not a puppy or kitty to be seen anywhere?
    I must see if I can do something about this!
    The threads have been merged and the title has been amended to avoid confusion ;)

Good Evening Friends :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

That play they're in looks like a load of rubbish.

It reminds me of when they did that "three stages of Elvis" in Father Ted...

In the middle is just after leaving college, on the left is the 30s when your working your way up the career ladder (and a little bit stressed), and on the right is post nervous breakdown, mid life crisis and alcoholism...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Good Lord, the amount of ginger is BLINDING !!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

First Friday night in for 5 weeks.....!! Ye havent given away my space I hope!!

Which one's Brendan? :D

I'm just glad it's Gleeson, not Grace or jaysus O'Carroll.

The son sitting beside Tubs is very like his Dad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Evening all!

This is magic from the two lads:

Edit- doesn't seem to be working so here's the link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_H_5O2X094U&feature=youtu.be

First Friday night in for 5 weeks.....!! Ye havent given away my space I hope!!

A lot of people miss a few weeks of Late alate this time of the year. Christmas parties and that.

I think that's where that "It's the most wonderful time of the year" tune originated.

The irony here being that the three lads came on Tubridy's Late Late to talk about a show that is a farce...

Ask Brendan did he see the Prime Time special about Aras Attracta, that should ignite the fuse for another rant about the health service...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

I've been trying to figure out for the last few years if Brendan's Orson Welles persona is deliberate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I can't speak more highly about St Francis Hospice. My mother in law died there 4 years ago and they took great care of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Evening everybody. Are we all tucked into our blankies now for the evening?

I have seen the Walworth Farce in the Project Arts Centre in Dublin's Temple Bar with my secondary school class a few years ago. It is a very funny and quite a serious play to go and see live for yourselves. You will get even more enjoyment of it with the Gleesons playing as I only went to see unknown actors doing the play live at the time.

And I went to it only four years ago which I felt have flown by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I don't like Domhnall's hair. He's actually quite cute, really like him in About Time.

We're truly blessed to have a wonderful hospice in Limerick - Milford Hospice, they provide home care services in Clare. It's not until your family needs to avail of their service that you realise how incredible the work they do is. The HSE could learn a thing or two from them.

I know I say it every time they (or some combination thereof) are on, but these lads always come across as really sound.

Meangadh wrote: »
    I don't like Domhnall's hair. He's actually quite cute, really like him in About Time.

Domhnall without hair reminds me of Woogie from 'There's Something About Mary' :D

original.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe Duffy went along too see Calvary, thinking it was a film about General Custer.