Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Stoke v Chelsea
    Fabregas to provide an assist 1/1

He's got 11 in 15 games, will play further forward with Mikel and Matic starting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Chelsea Score Peno @ 7.50 (Betfair) for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Stoke v Chelsea
    Fabregas to provide an assist 1/1

He's got 11 in 15 games, will play further forward with Mikel and Matic starting.

2mins :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

My 2 play bets for 2 diff accounts are : Stoke DC 10/3. Stoke next goal 2/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Chelsea to win. Over 11 corners. Card Index:Over 40 pts. @ 6/1

Something to amuse me for the match. I don't like backing unders in anything

Need some more kicking in this match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

My 2 play bets for 2 diff accounts are : Stoke DC 10/3. Stoke next goal 2/1
    havent a bloodly clue what to do with my second
    I'll need a pen for haz anytime...he aint scoring otherwise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Did a chelsea pre bet and btts NO for the inplay.

chelsea -1 6/5

that'll have to do

mailburner wrote: »
    chelsea -1 6/5

that'll have to do

that'll do
    thank you bet365

edit, sry just realising wrong thread for that first post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

langer91 wrote: »
    Following you on the over 1.5 cards Infor, in play bet then backing Chelsea -1

Pity about the cards but profit is profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Relief chelsea won also Thankful everyone did well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Martinez 66/1 in the sack race. If Everton lose on Friday that will go alot shorter. The natives are getting restless and they were booed in both their last 2 home matches. Not saying he will be sacked but more experienced gamblers than me could make some profit here if he was to lose on Friday

so unlikely to be next out to be fair to him
    very hard to see past irvine with pearson the obv alternative

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/english/premier-league/next-manager-to-leave-post

irvine looks a cert
    home to city
    away to stoke
    away to wham

Possibility of one point there imo which would probably be enough for him to be kicked out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

Absolutely no chance he will be sacked, never mind next out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭dedaw

Absolutely no chance he will be sacked, never mind next out.

Would think Martinez is safe enough. Steve Bruce I reckon has to be under pressure. Spent big in the summer and has won only one game in last 16 in all competitions. A bad Christmas and he could get the curly finger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Looking at 'Boxing Day' football and like the look of the following:

Spurs 21/10 (away to Leicester)
    Spurs and over 2.5 goals 21/10
    Spurs HT/FT 9/4

Liverpool 5/6 (away to Burnley)
    Liverpool and over 2.5 goals 7/4
    Liverpool HT/FT 7/4

Leicester have lost 5 a row and have only 2 points from their last 12 games and although Spurs are patchy they have started to look better in recent weeks. Given Leicesters form here the price seems generous.

Burnley have been much more competitive at home recently (2 wins 2 draws in last 4 home games) but I do think Liverpool have looked much better since they moved to 3-4-3 and I think they will have too much for Burnley if they play to similar standard as they did against Bournemouth and Arsenal in the last week. Liverpool and over 2.5 at 7/4 looks the best bet for this one.

Chelsea -1
    Man United -1
    Liverpool
    Arsenal
    €10 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

considering an over 2.5goals 8fold
    for all the boxing day 3pm Ko's
    250/1 , might be worth a tenner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

anyone bet on Serie B in Italy
    Carpi to win tomorrow is 13/10 , top of table and excellent home record

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2014/12/24/italy/serie-b/carpi-fc-1909/perugia-calcio/1882517/?ICID=PL_MS_15

Looking at 'Boxing Day' football and like the look of the following:

Spurs 21/10 (away to Leicester)
    Spurs and over 2.5 goals 21/10
    Spurs HT/FT 9/4

Liverpool 5/6 (away to Burnley)
    Liverpool and over 2.5 goals 7/4
    Liverpool HT/FT 7/4

Leicester have lost 5 a row and have only 2 points from their last 12 games and although Spurs are patchy they have started to look better in recent weeks. Given Leicesters form here the price seems generous.

Burnley have been much more competitive at home recently (2 wins 2 draws in last 4 home games) but I do think Liverpool have looked much better since they moved to 3-4-3 and I think they will have too much for Burnley if they play to similar standard as they did against Bournemouth and Arsenal in the last week. Liverpool and over 2.5 at 7/4 looks the best bet for this one.

you had me going there
    If you can get an away double up of pool and spurs then more power to ya

was only a couple of weeks back pool and spurs were home to sunder and palace and both failed to win (odds of around 1/2 both)

I do think spurs should beat leicester though
    pool...ive no idea, playing well enough to beat burnley but they played
    well enough to beat arsenal also

edit, sry, theres no mention of a double there...my apologies and good luck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Would rather back btts than liverpool tbh , they have improved the last couple games but burnley will be no pushovers.

my fix for the day

hearts -1 5/6

Lumped Heavy
    Man United and Chelsea Double

mailburner wrote: »
    my fix for the day

hearts -1 5/6

feel much better now

2-0 hearts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭ManagerXI

Boxing day games are more unpredictable than usual as a lot of teams are unable to maintain their pregame routine and some have to travel large distances on the day of the game instead of the day before so I would recommend keeping your stakes lower than usual and be careful about backing the away team to win.

I have put together some stats that may help you decide on a bet:

*There have been over 2.5 goals scored in 14 of Liverpool's last 15 away games in the Premier League.

*There have been under 2.5 goals scored in Southampton's last 6 away games in the Premier League.

*Everton have scored at least 2 goals in 12 of their last 14 home matches in the Premier League however they have seen under 2.5 goals in 9 of their last 10 matches against Stoke in all competitions.

*Leicester have lost 9 of their last 10 matches in the Premier League / There have been over 2.5 goals scored in 9 of Tottenham's last 10 games in the Premier League.

*There have been over 2.5 goals scored in 13 of Man Utd's last 16 home games in the Premier League / Man Utd have won 7 of their last 8 home matches in the Premier League.

*Hull have failed to score in 7 of their last 9 matches in the Premier League / There have been under 2.5 goals scored in 6 of Sunderland's last 7 games in the Premier League.

*Aston Villa have won just one of the six Premier League meetings with Swansea (W1 D3 L2).

*Arsenal are undefeated in 25 of their last 26 home matches in the Premier League / QPR have lost their last 9 away matches in the Premier League while they have conceded at least 2 goals in 7 of their last 8 away matches in the Premier League.

Whats your best bet?

ManagerXI wrote: »

*Everton have scored at least 2 goals in 12 of their last 14 home matches in the Premier League however they have seen under 2.5 goals in 9 of their last 10 matches against Stoke in all competitions.

Jesus I was at last years game which was 4-0 must be the only one obviously:pac:

Lads, just like to say happy christmas/New years hope yous had a decent year betting and a decent year in general.

Thanks for the tips.

P.S See yous Stephens day :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭TheHannibal

Happy Christmas to all!

A nice christmas present from Paddys to restrict my account:(

ManagerXI wrote: »

*Arsenal are undefeated in 25 of their last 26 home matches in the Premier League / QPR have lost their last 9 away matches in the Premier League while they have conceded at least 2 goals in 7 of their last 8 away matches in the Premier League.

Whats your best bet?

Looks like there money to be made looking at all those :D

the giroud wincast looks very solid to me at 11/10, really fancy arsenal to score at least two so his chance is obvious
    torn between that and the cazorla wincast at 5/2

hard to see past city also the way brom are playing
    think theres a bit of value in yaya/city at 9/4 as I really fancy an open game
    scrored 4 in his last 6 and chances always more plentiful for him with aguero out

to anyone fairly new to this craic the best advice you can get right now is to
    wait for teams before doing anything with 3 games in 7 days

skys price boost is manu pool city 4/1

A nice christmas present from Paddys to restrict my account:(

if it's because you're winning too much then fair play to you...not the case with me
    same boat here with paddy
    purely because of arbing and nothing else/same with sky
    luckily the wife has a sky + pp account
    must say I was surprised that it was limited to this though, bit extreme to be fair
    even paddy not this bad

2cp4zuo.jpg