The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

djhaxman wrote: »
    Ah, I dunno, the skybet enhanced bets have been landing regularly lately.

Aye there's no logic to it I just always remember, Paddys enchances failing, and I remember one on Silva AT 2 years ago, He hit the crossbar, post, and took a penalty and basically rolled it to the keeper I couldn't believe it :pac:

Think it was Charity Shield v United,(Could be wrong) but always think back to that and facepalm

Newb question:

On my AT double GS, if say Kane scores and Dost doesn't play, my bet goes to a single. But does my stake get halfed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Newb question:

On my AT double GS, if say Kane scores and Dost doesn't play, my bet goes to a single. But does my stake get halfed?

Full stake single

inforfun wrote: »
    Full stake single

Cheers.

Jumping on Spain after your post there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

would like to see stronger Spain team

6tl95g.jpg

Israel v Belgium
    Hazard to provide an assist 5/2

Couldn't resist England odds either. Backed them

Ideal result:

England Win BTTS
    Spain Win BTTS
    Dost/Kane both score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,241 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Italy v England BTTS YES @ 10/11

and also Italy to win 2-1 @ 9's for small money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ogruairi

Over 2.5 in the England game my only bet of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

2-0 Holland! Unlucky lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

25 minutes to avoid a new betting low of losing an accumulator because a team couldn't put Luxembourg away. :mad:

Edit : Just about, phew.

magherakid wrote: »
    Israel v Belgium
    Hazard to provide an assist 5/2

no joy just been took off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

3rd highest bet on Oddschecker right now is a draw between Panama and Costa Rica. 98.57% of bets are on it..12/5 in Coral might do a small bit for interest

magherakid wrote: »
    no joy just been took off

Probably sacrificed because Kompany got himself sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

Alanhooly wrote:
    England over 10 points is 3/1

This one lands with 20 minutes to go. One more for the 10/1. One more Italian card for the 7/2.

Probably sacrificed because Kompany got himself sent off.

no it was just before that, he wasn't having great game to be honest

Spain goal please to land the btts double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,979 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Spain goal please to land the btts double.

Just got the england goal notification and praying for the same. Of all teams I was sure Spain would bang one in especially with Holland getting the early goals.

Spain just couldnt be bothered.
    Although Holland played an whole lot better than saturday and Vermeer had some very good saves

That is Cabo Verde DC for me then @3.4 (small)

0-2 at half time. very, very nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

Nabber wrote: »
    Israel vs Wales paid out nice for me. Again I think Israel are getting more credit than they deserve.

Belgium /Belgium @5/4

Winner :)

callaway92 wrote: »
    Italy v England BTTS YES @ 10/11

Dave-Bautista-Thumbs-Up-Batista-WWE_crop_exact.png?w=340&h=226&q=85
    callaway92 wrote: »

and also Italy to win 2-1 @ 9's for small money.

2550_2520-_2520Raw_2520batista_2520suit_2520thumbs_down_2520wwe_png.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,979 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Reckon half of them play in Portugal, some of them play in Holland and they are a real team. Done rather well in Africa over the last few years too

Nice shout.

Reckon half of them play in Portugal, some of them play in Holland and they are a real team. Done rather well in Africa over the last few years too

2-0 Cabo Verde

Couldn't resist England odds either. Backed them

Ideal result:

England Win BTTS
    Spain Win BTTS
    Dost/Kane both score.

This is just the breakdown of my bets but still Ugh. Spain not scoring killed me..... More raging I meant to back Cape but went out and forget. Still up over last few days so can't be fussy. Clearly better at backing lower leagues. Also Nabber was watching Israel V Belgium in City Centre pub. You lucky man sin how Israel didn't get a point :pac: Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

under 2.5 in Montserrat vs Curacao @ 2.60

I watched the first leg and there wasn't a big difference between these two, it should be a tight game as Curacao are leading 2-1 and Montserrat need just one goal to qualify

ft 2-2 two late goals :pac:

Monaco vs St Etienne on Friday

just read that St Etienne will be without Hamouma (their most creative midfielder, probably their best outfield player) and Gradel (their top scorer and only decent striker, the other two are awful), their defensive midfielder Clément is also suspended

Monaco's goal is to reach the top 3, they repeat that every week, and with the clasico on Sunday (Marseille vs PSG), Monaco have a great chance of narrowing the gap with those two

Monaco @ 1.95 big bet
    0-0 @ 6.50 cuz St Etienne have the best keeper in the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

just read that St Etienne will be without Hamouma (their most creative midfielder, probably their best outfield player) and Gradel (their top scorer and only decent striker, the other two are awful), their defensive midfielder Clément is also suspended

Monaco's goal is to reach the top 3, they repeat that every week, and with the clasico on Sunday (Marseille vs PSG), Monaco have a great chance of narrowing the gap with those two

Monaco @ 1.95 big bet
    0-0 @ 6.50 cuz St Etienne have the best keeper in the league

Was waiting for this post :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭LikeTheseOdds

Is Berbatov expected to play in this game or do you think it'll be Martial up front? Too early to tell? I'm considering Anytime on Martial.

hard to say cuz Martial played the full game with France U21 on Monday, but this being a key game maybe Berba will start cuz of his experience idk...