Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Wolves v Bournemouth has to be worth a DC for the away side. Wolves have hit a truly awful patch conceding goals for fun, the Cherries form has cooled slightly but not losing and have scored more goals away than any other side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,863 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

being tight on funds this weekend (fecking xmas) the only bets im looking at is PSVEidhoven v dodrecht....top v bottom psv -3 @19/5 and -4 @8/1 (on boyles) this should be an easy win imo

Funny enough, Dordrecht played their best matches against Ajax, Feyenoord and Heerenveen. The teams that play football
    Ajax won 4-0 but 3 goals came after Dordrecht had a man sent off in the 62nd minute. Against Feyenoord they held it till the 84th before conceding 2. Again after a man sent off. Away to Heerenveen Dordrecht won.

PSV at home and i would have said, go for it and i would have followed you but in Dordrecht on that awful plastic pitch of them this could be tighter than you want it to be.
    PSV away from home isnt that great either lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

ah dont throw that spanner into the works hahaha, ok ill lower the stake so! but cant pass up those odds to easily knowing how poor dordrecht are.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,469 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

inforfun wrote: »
    Funny enough, Dordrecht played their best matches against Ajax, Feyenoord and Heerenveen. The teams that play football
    Ajax won 4-0 but 3 goals came after Dordrecht had a man sent off in the 62nd minute. Against Feyenoord they held it till the 84th before conceding 2. Again after a man sent off. Away to Heerenveen Dordrecht won.

PSV at home and i would have said, go for it and i would have followed you but in Dordrecht on that awful plastic pitch of them this could be tighter than you want it to be.
    PSV away from home isnt that great either lately.

Was going to lump on Depay anytime, should I re think?

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Was going to lump on Depay anytime, should I re think?

Well, if you take into consideration that he has only 2 league goals since end of august (tbf there was a 5 week injury period in there somewhere) i think if yuo can get De Jong for similar odds you'ld do better.
    Depay isnt in the sort of form he was at the start of the season anymore

Injuries/suspension in the Eredivisie

(onzeker) = doubtfull
    Niet wedstrijd fit = not fit enough for 90 mins, usually mens they ll be on the bench.

I ll have some of Feyenoord to win against Excelsior CS 2-0 @7.5
    Rotterdam derby but not in any way a big rivalry between the 2 of them.
    This season is the first season in ages where there havent been several Feyenoord players on loan at Excelsior.
    It is just little brother vs big brother.

Still difficulties to score goal while they are defensively very tight
    If it wasnt for a penalty against Heracles they would have not conceded in the league since september 27th)

5df5e7ae532070a00114eb182f6099af.png

As for that 2-0, 4 of Feyenoord's last 5 matches finished 2-0 (Rijeka and Sevilla got sent home with that score too)

Lass might be interested in taking a stab at under 3,5 @1.6 or for those who can get asians GL under 3 @2

All other matches tonight should see overs but odds are painful in most cases.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,101 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

aguero two or more 9/2
    coral

hate that kind of bet but the price looks too good to turn down and it does
    look like a game where goals should be plenty

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Can't get over the price of derby, last week should be a one off, top of table vs third bottom, 5/6 at home. Tempted to lump on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Can't get over the price of derby, last week should be a one off, top of table vs third bottom, 5/6 at home. Tempted to lump on.

What game you on about here?

Derby vs Brighton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

I'm on the Skybet Accum today, Gunners, Pool and Spurs all to win @ 6/1 (from 7/2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,101 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

langer91 wrote: »
    I'm on the Skybet Accum today, Gunners, Pool and Spurs all to win @ 6/1 (from 7/2)

on that also, have to at that price
    looks the worst I've seen so far mind you
    I'd consider laying those three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

can't bet cuz I've reached my weekly deposit limit after putting so much on the Torpedo Zhodino bet and you need to wait 72 hours after upping the limit... but if I could bet I'd take unders in PSG vs Nantes @ ~evens, PSG have a hugely important game on Wednesday vs Barcelona and surely the players will have that game in mind, Nantes only lost 2-0 away to Marseille... Bastia DC is another decent bet imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,113 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Hull dnb, Spurs, Derby @ 4.57

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

changed my mind last night, decided to go with athletico madrid to score 3 or more goasl v elche @ 5/2 an mandzukic to score 2 @19/5 and a hatrick @20/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Large Stake On Pool To Win

A lot better bets this weekend for a large stake but good luck !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Apparently Chelsea have not won at St James under Jose. I'm still goin in big tho!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'll just mention Brighton signed Darren Bent on loan last week and he scored on debut, not saying it'll mean anything but....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

QPR v Burnley
    Austin anytime 6/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

My 11 fold for today:

Chelsea
    Celtic
    Liverpool
    Arsenal
    Man City
    Derby
    Ipswich
    Atletico Madrid
    Roma
    Borussia M'gladbach
    Bayern Munich

€4.50 into €578!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Celtic spurs and derby

2.68/1

I'll just mention Brighton signed Darren Bent on loan last week and he scored on debut, not saying it'll mean anything but....

Yeah seen that alright , but they also lost 2-1 ! Still scratching my head at the price thought derby would be 4/7ish for this game, have to back them at that price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Odds on bent anytime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Charlie Austin to score and QPR to win is 7/2 with Bwin. That's a bit high....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Liverpool Mignolet, Johnson, Moreno, Toure, Skrtel, Lucas, Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling, Lallana, Lambert.

Sunderland Pantilimon, Vergini, Reveillere, O'Shea, Brown, Bridcutt, Larsson, Gomez, Johnson, Wickham, Altidore.

Tottenham Lloris Dier, Fazio, Vertonghen, Davies; Lamela, Bentaleb, Mason, Eriksen; Kane, Soldado

Palace Speroni, Kelly, Dann, Hangeland, Ward, Bolasie, Jedinak, Ledley, McArthur, Zaha, Chamakh

Stoke Begovic; Bardsley, Shawcross, Muniesa, Pieters; Nzonzi, Cameron; Diouf, Bojan, Walters; Crouch

Arsenal Martinez, Bellerin, Chambers, Mertesacker, Gibbs, Flamini, Ramsey, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexis, Cazorla, Giroud.

Hull McGregor, Elmohamady, Rosenior, Chester, Dawson, Huddlestone, Livermore, Meyler, Quinn, Aluko, Hernandez

West Brom Foster, Wisdom, McAuley, Lescott, Pocognoli, Dorrans, Morrison, Mulumbu, Gardner, Sessegnon, Anichebe

QPR Green, Isla, Caulker, Dunne, Suk-Young, Barton, Henry, Fer, Vargas, Zamora, Austin

Burnley Heaton; Mee, Shackell, Keane, Trippier; Boyd, Jones, Marney, Arfield; Barnes, Ings.

Fancies for weekend lads? Derby, Chelsea ,Man city for me , just over 3-1.

Pish, going in again single on derby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

Pish, going in again single on derby

I'm certain the only reason 12:45 ko's exist is to ruin your slip before it's even really started.

3-0 after 20 mins !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

3-0 after 20 mins !

Well done! Happy days!