Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you accept €10k pa to get the Dunnes Stores logo tattooed across your buttocks?

• 13-11-2014 12:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭

Imagine if Dunnes Stores had a promotion where if you got their logo tattooed across your arse cheeks they would pay you ten grand a year.

You'd receive ten grand a year for every year of your life you had their logo on your backside.

They'd pay to get the tattoo done and pay again for the laser removal if say you wanted it removed after 2 or 3 years.

I'd probably be willing to take them up on the offer, at least for a couple of years. The extra ten thousand euro a year would be pretty handy for saving for a deposit on a house. The only thing I'd be worried about would be if it couldn't be fully removed afterwards or if I was left scarred.

So what do ye all think? Would you be willing to take Dunnes up on their offer? How long would you keep the tattoo?

Btw, in case anyone is wondering I got the idea for this thread from a dream I had last night :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Margaret Heffernan S&M fantasy. Did you wake up torn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭CaptainInsano

Imagine if Dunnes Stores had a promotion where if you got their logo tattooed across your arse cheeks they would pay you ten grand a year.

You'd receive ten grand a year for every year of your life you had their logo on your backside.

They'd pay to get the tattoo done and pay again for the laser removal if say you wanted it removed after 2 or 3 years.

I'd probably be willing to take them up on the offer, at least for a couple of years. The extra ten thousand euro a year would be pretty handy for saving for a deposit on a house. The only thing I'd be worried about would be if it couldn't be fully removed afterwards or if I was left scarred.

So what do ye all think? Would you be willing to take Dunnes up on their offer? How long would you keep the tattoo?

Btw, in case anyone is wondering I got the idea for this thread from a dream I had last night :)

Have you been sent here by Dunne's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I'd let them etch Dunnes Stores in great big capital letters right down the shaft of my cock with a rusty nail for 10 grand a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 gary gary

Id do for a 5grand one time payment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Would they be able to use my tattooed bottom in promotional material?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Margaret Heffernan S&M fantasy. Did you wake up torn?

I woke up slightly disappointed that Dunnes didn't actually have this offer.

It would have made for an interesting conversation topic any time I had a one night stand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Yes,

not many people see my bare bum and those who do would find it funny.

"Always Better Value"
    "The difference is.....we're irish"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Ruu wrote: »
    Would they be able to use my tattooed bottom in promotional material?

No, not as far as I'm aware. They would just hope you would use communal showers in the gym etc quite often, go to nudist beaches or sleep around a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

For ****s sake...I thought this was for real. I was going to sign up. I have a beauty mark on my arse that wants covering up. Makes it look like I forgot to wipe.
    Now all the 13.5 women I've slept with know who I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,288 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Yeah why not, I'd be ****ing all over dunnes twice a day and be getting paid to do it, Tesco and Aldi might throw in a few quid too.

For ****s sake...I thought this was for real. I was going to sign up. I have a beauty mark on my arse that wants covering up. Makes it look like I forgot to wipe.

.5??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 479 ✭✭In Lonesome Dove

I'm fairly fcuked with money and I need money, I would get anything tattooed on my ass for money.

Actually if any company would like me to get tattooed to promote them, I would love to do it for money. A red bull on my arm perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

auldgranny wrote: »
    .5??

It was a confusing night. I'm still not sure. Could be a man / large dog or a space alien. Yokes were involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I'll only do it if I have to wear assless chaps.

We need more info on the .5 woman.
    Just saw yer explanation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Once I didn't have to get the subtitle "ALWAYS BETTER VALUE!" tattooed across my arse as well, I think I'd go for it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Billy the Billboard from Alaska already did it......although I think his were pornsites instead of Dunnes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭masculinist

would somebody from Dunnes be periodically inspecting my buttocks to make sure the tattoo is still there ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭bardcom

would somebody from Dunnes be periodically inspecting my buttocks to make sure the tattoo is still there ?

Another Margaret Heffernan fantasy?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I'd rather Tesco as you'd only need to put the T-e-s-c and let nature do the rest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

For an extra 5 grand I'd offer to have the tattoo done backwards (arseways if you like), so that when I pull a mooner on passing cars the drivers will recognise the Dunne's logo on my backside in their rear view mirror, thus providing them with a handy reminder to pull in on the way home for bread, milk, few cans and a pair of St Bernard jocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

Just when you think AH can't come up with anymore interesting thread ideas... BOOM we're given this gem.

I'd definitely do it btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Awkward Author

Hey, my arse has never seen the light of day, so, yeah. I'd be down for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,888 ✭✭✭ozmo

This lady did it for $10,000 one off payment...

Big letters across her forehead - to pay school fees

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2005/07/01/casino_tattoos_womans_face/

“Roll it back”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Awkward Author

ozmo wrote: »
    This lady did it for $10,000 one off payment...

Big letters across her forehead - to pay school fees

That's real college material alright.

College bike, everyone gets a ride.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

This thread reminds me, I must Buy Blue Pants.

Don't forget the Maine potatoes too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Hell yeah! Sign my arse for it!!!

If too many people are willing it would bring down the price.
    I have a massive arse. I could list the stores in Leinster on mine for an extra 10 000