Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Fri Nov 14th

• 12-11-2014 11:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Can I do it? Can I do it? Yay!

Well, get your fawning boots on, 'cos it's Saoirse Ronan time! You may remember her from several previous Late Lates and those pictures in the airport. I'm not really sure what else. Films, I think.

Also talking to Ryan, and continuing last weeks veritable Ted-fest, it's none other than Fr Fintan Stack! You may remember him from loads of stand up shows, done as his alter ego Brendan Grace.

Thanks to the RTE News Now channel for this news. And also for the news that that Peamount United goal has been nominated for FIFA Goal of the Year. I wonder is there a youtube clip of it anywhere...

(I can't do the Kittehs and Puppehs on my phone. I will accept the judgement of the mods if this is deleted. I realise that I've let you all down. Please forgive me.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Ok, here's a puppy...

328184.png

Am I doing this right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hmmm...

Not sure if that's quite right. But I ain't no zoologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »

pYf00iY.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

that Peamount United goal has been nominated for FIFA Goal of the Year. I wonder is there a youtube clip of it anywhere...

She must have a foot like a traction engine!

Edit: Vote for Steph here

http://www.fifa.com/ballon-dor/puskas-award/index.html#candidates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

That was liquid football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Well, get your fawning boots on, 'cos it's Saoirse Ronan time!

Luckily Tubridy got his delivery on Tuesday.....

800px-VaselineWagon.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

RayM wrote: »
    Ok, here's a puppy...

Am I doing this right?

Kitteh.....

:(:(:(

It's just........all...........wrong..............:eek:

I think "it" ate the puppeh and kitteh Ray....

And don't forget we'll more than likely have Daddy in the audience to remind us he was in L/Hate....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid X wrote: »

Thanks for posting the voting info Skid, I hope people get voting for Steph Roche!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,416 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Also on tonight's show, Joooooooe Duffeh!

Plus music from The High Kings and Louis Walsh's minions, Hometown!

Wow, three things in that sentence made my heart sink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭ghiertal

Well, get your fawning boots on, 'cos it's Saoirse Ronan time! You may remember her from several previous Late Lates and those pictures in the airport. I'm not really sure what else. Films, I think.

Also talking to Ryan, and continuing last weeks veritable Ted-fest, it's none other than Fr Fintan Stack! You may remember him from loads of stand up shows, done as his alter ego Brendan Grace.

Thanks to the RTE News Now channel for this news. And also for the news that that Peamount United goal has been nominated for FIFA Goal of the Year. I wonder is there a youtube clip of it anywhere...

(I can't do the Kittehs and Puppehs on my phone. I will accept the judgement of the mods if this is deleted. I realise that I've let you all down. Please forgive me.)

What a week to have Brendan Grace on. It was his son in law Frank Gillespie who had an altercation with Roy Keane. Gillespie is a Scottish name, damned Scots trying to disrupt our preparations for the match!!
    http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/roy-keane-hotel-bust-up-meet-4626368

The fan at the centre of a bizarre hotel bust-up with Roy Keane has been revealed by the Irish Mirror.
    Frank Gillespie was taken to hospital after a run-in with the Republic of Ireland number two at the Portmarnock hotel in Dublin, near the Republic’s Malahide training base. Frank, who is Irish comedian Brendan Grace’s son-in-law and lives with his Dublin-born wife Melanie in Massachussets, has since been released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/11/14/pray-for-twink-2/

I'm expecting she'll be on in the next week or two to bitch about this.

Artistic differences? In a feckin panto!?

Nay self imprtance there, methinks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,155 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

ghiertal wrote: »
    What a week to have Brendan Grace on. It was his son in law Frank Gillespie who had an altercation with Roy Keane. Gillespie is a Scottish name, damned Scots trying to disrupt our preparations for the match!!
    http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/roy-keane-hotel-bust-up-meet-4626368

The fan at the centre of a bizarre hotel bust-up with Roy Keane has been revealed by the Irish Mirror.
    Frank Gillespie was taken to hospital after a run-in with the Republic of Ireland number two at the Portmarnock hotel in Dublin, near the Republic’s Malahide training base. Frank, who is Irish comedian Brendan Grace’s son-in-law and lives with his Dublin-born wife Melanie in Massachussets, has since been released.

I hope Tubs has the balls to bring it up to Brendan :p

sligojoek wrote: »
    http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/11/14/pray-for-twink-2/

I'm expecting she'll be on in the next week or two to bitch about this.

Mickeys will be zipped :D

God, Twink is really her own worst enemy...

It'll be a big disappointment for people who booked for their children...

I sincerely hope she won't be on - at any stage - to give a Diva performance as to why.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,281 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The gay bull from Mayo Benjy will be on tonight to discuss his impending slaughter, the campaign to save him and thoughts on being Ireland's first openly gay bull. Tubridy will also delve into Benjy's recent cancer scare and the loss of his mother to mad cow's disease.

Also.....

http://www.rte.ie/ten/news/2014/1114/659525-stars-of-the-fall-for-tonights-late-late-show/

Sure, we're spoilt for choice..........as they say......:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Brendan *bloody* Grace :rolleyes:

he's passed his sell by date 20 yrs ago ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

Twink on the cards, Brendan Grace doing his Priest routine......way to go RTE, time travel is possible. It's the 1970's again! Will we have a real priest on? You know the old fashioned kind with a few of his own kids squirrelled away?
    And Louis Walsh breaking thumbs in the production office to get his "band' on for no other reason than he decided to. All hail Lois Louise Louis the Dame Don of The Late Late :p

Tubbs: Jaysus Louis yer new band are a great bunch of lads alltogether.
    Louis: They are indeed and all, 'Home grown', a ha ha.
    Tubbs: That's hilarious and might I add ground breaking and fresh.
    Louis: yes, yes it is.

The music world really needs a slapped together money maker for Louis. He should be brought up on charges at this stage.

Tubbs: So Brendan, I believe the Nipper, once freed, sadly died from cancer?

Just a note regarding the likes of Louis and their access to a tax payer funded television show. Twink got the Late Billie Barry's Toy show slot when she had that drama school. I'm no fan of that ****e but Twink was able to shove her brats in on year one. After her school crashed Barry got back in. Stinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Saoirse Ronan: Cannot stand her or her "backstage Johnny" father..

Steph's goal: Great goal, but it's ridiculous to have it in the same competition as goals scored at the top level... It smacks to me of tokenism, and it may fool the girls on the "justforwomen" insurance ad, but it certainly doesnt fool this feminist..

Louis Walsh: Has brought as much respect and credibility to music as Michael Lowry has to politics..

Joe Duffy: On to push his new series of Spirit Level... The only show that Joe presents that has a bit of balance...

Jeeeaysus CH, you're in good form tonight!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,266 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I hope Tubs has the balls to bring it up to Brendan :p

Ehh...you're new around here right??;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

We could do with her on the pitch right now :(

Evening y'all!

For no reason, here's a cheetah cubbeh!

tumblr_m7h1u6RZ581r5c792o1_500.gif

Aw, would you look at the little fella. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Evening all.. may be a few mins late tonight with this match still going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

pYf00iY.jpg

Go join Kerrydude1981 up against the wall, please!

(Explanation, for those who missed it)

Some sort of soccerball game going on, eh?

Into the last minute now.. barring another miracle we'll be losing this :(

(EDIT: Yep..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Joe Duffy covering the misery slot tonight

Straight into the fun!

*beachball self-deflates*

Righty.. whats this about then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Evening all!

Love David Coleman.

Wish Saoirse Ronan would do something with her hair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Who's this wan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Feel sick for the poor girl being abused :(

Two minutes in and Tubridy is already talking about abuse... He has a gift..

Prefer David with his glasses on :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Two minutes in and Tubridy is already talking about abuse... He has a gift..

No it's VERY important that the ISPCC stays open

Why did he jump to bullying? That was a strange leap

lukesmom wrote: »
    No it's VERY important that the ISPCC stays open

Sure......but I watch the LLS for light entertainment not this type of soapboxing

"What age are you now Saoirse"..

As if he doesnt have her date of birth tattood on his leg..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Can't stand Saoirse Ronan

Saoirse put a bit of weight on?

Broad Dublin accent on Saoirse. That's a new one, is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

Jaysus lads, important or not five minutes in to the flagship entertainment show?

Am I the only one who has no idea who this girl is?

Saoirse put a bit of weight on?

That's what I was just thinking... She looks completely different... And sounds completely different (a lot more dubalin)

For Reals wrote: »
    Jaysus lads, important or not five minutes in to the flagship entertainment show?

They did the same last week.. although I can't remember what the exact topic was....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all,

I hope ye don't mind if I leave the donation details for childline here

http://www.savechildline24.ie/

The Late Late Show should have these details on screen for the duration of the interview and not just flashed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I'm glad I was a child of the 70's and 80's. Wouldn't like to be growing up these days.