Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show Nov 8th.

• 08-11-2014 6:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭

Coming up on the show this week, tech entrepreneur Mark Little will be in to tell us about his life- changing decision to leave his job and start up the hugely successful ‘Storyful’. Teen icon and the face of a generation, Molly Ringwald will be in to talk about starring in such iconic movies as ‘The Breakfast Club’ and ‘Pretty in Pink’. Derek Landy, author of the multi- million selling, award winning books ‘Skullduggery’ will be talking about his road to success and what’s next for him. Architect and star of the brilliant ‘Room to Improve’, Dermot Bannon will be in to talk about the property market in Ireland and about his new book ‘Love your Home’. Rapper Tommy KD, who stole the show on Love/Hate a few weeks ago, will be in to chat with Brendan and perform his song “Bag of Gear”. Tune in at 9.45pm and enjoy!!

(And not a puppy or kitten in sight...I know, I know, should have left this to the professionals :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Really disappointed in the opening post of the thread, Lynne... In fact I may not watch the show because of it....

And what the hell is this????
    and star of the brilliant ‘Room to Improve’, Dermot Bannon will be in to talk about the property market in Ireland

:eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Really disappointed in the opening post of the thread, Lynne... In fact I may not watch the show because of it....

And what the hell is this????

:eek::eek:

Stop, you have ruined my night :D
    I've no idea who most of them are. Can't wait :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

LynnGrace wrote: »
    ... and star of the brilliant ‘Build a Cube, and then Another’, Dermot Bannon will be in to talk about the property market in Ireland and about his new book ‘Love your Home’....

FYP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

tumblr_ljzj1ybOuT1qgoiq8o1_500.gif

giphy.gif

Ah, Molly Ringwald. :)

I could relate to Ally Sheedy more though. :D

ally_sheedy_34807.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

Mr Bannon is there to give Brendan advice on an extension he is thinking of building

IMG_3848-thumb-250x187-10819.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

jos28 wrote: »
    Mr Bannon is there to give Brendan advice on an extension he is thinking of building

IMG_3848-thumb-250x187-10819.jpg
    i don't know many architects but they must find his "flat roof extension with large picture window/ sliding doors " approach to EVERY project really embarrassing.

Just seen this year's John Lewis Christmas ad.

Mmf.

Something. In. My eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Now that the SNS has gone all '80s retro with Molly Ringwald, will they have Tiffany and Debbie Gibson on the show next week??

Have you seen Debbie Gibson lately Harry... She's wearing the clothes now that I'd wished she worn during the 1980s

1412006937314_wps_23_Debbie_Gibson_Instagram.jpg

Reminds me a bit of Jim Carrey in Ace Ventura...

thumb.jpg

Ruff indeed. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Evenin all smile.png

th?&id=HN.608033005703005348&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0th?&id=HN.608000024656873755&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Looking forward to Molly. I wonder what her Irish connections are?

Oh, wrong show for that !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Evening all.

What was Brendan doing with these jokes as they were awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He has slimmed down since I last saw him on TV.

This fella gets on my nerves.

Mark Little has changed since his days as Joe Mangle.

Sorry, I stole one of Brendan's gags :o:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Stop, you have ruined my night :D
    I've no idea who most of them are. Can't wait :D

I'm not even joking...

Mark Little back looking little.

I used to like Mark Little, but since he's sold out to Rupert Murdoch he certainly has the demeanour of the "cat that got the cream" and is seemingly now an authority on everything media related..

He is on to tell his story about his new business again? Why?

He was only the LLS not too long ago to explain his story to it's loyal viewers already.

I have a lot of admiration for Mark Little.

I always have time for people who go and do things with a feck the begrudgers attitude.

Now that the SNS has gone all '80s retro with Molly Ringwald, will they have Tiffany and Debbie Gibson on the show next week??

RTE can now only afford Annie Potts :)

janinemelnitz.jpg

I think he was hugely lucky... I still dont really know what service he provides that wasnt being provided already...

He's "humbled".

Get up the yard, he wouldn't know humility if it kicked him up the backside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Now I definitely can't wait...

''cute cats and babies''

Kittehs and puppehs, Mark. Know your stuff!

Lapin wrote: »
    I have a lot of admiration for Mark Little. I always have time for people who go and do things with a feck the begrudgers attitude.

Oi, leave me out of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Mark little looks wrecked..

"Sold out" being the operative words.

So after going under Murdoch's wing, will ye be bugging people's phones and hacking the voicemail of dead kids?

He's "Rupert" to Mark.

Mark, will you give Joe Duffy a job cos RTE cant really afford him any more..

And don't forget...

hqdefault.jpg

Oi, leave me out of it...

Wasn't aimed at you.

I was still typing when I saw your post. (Note - I brought a spare bottle of vino with me tonight by the way. ;);)

I agree, there is a bit of the cat and the cream about him but I'd probably be the same if I was in his shoes.

I'm wondering now if I'd sound as smug as he's beginning to sound the more this interview goes on.

You'll all just have to invest lots of money in my latest idea to find out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

I used to like Mark Little, but since he's sold out to Rupert Murdoch he certainly has the demeanour of the "cat that got the cream" and is seemingly now an authority on everything media related..

That's how an entrepreneur is this country makes money,create a good idea and sell it on.

Btw, Michael O'Leary is not an entrepreneur.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, this interview seems to be going on forever. Is there any end to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Bono is real!!!!!!!

I would love to win that all lovely money myself.

cofy wrote: »
    Evening all, this interview seems to be going on forever. Is there any end to it?

If there was a website that went through all the footage on TV to help you find out what was relevant, this interview would not be on it...

I have a question for Brendan...

Does Barry Manilow know you raided his wardrobe? :pac:

What part of the northside of Dublin do you come from, Mark? Finglas?

I thought not.

Did teenage boys really know Molly Ringwald? Like watch those type of filums :confused:

I'd say she was more adored by teenage girls (me!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nice new Guinness ad.

Again, did boys really love her??

It waold take a shower like Diageo to find a way of cashing in on Munster's win over the All Blacks 36 years after the event. :mad:

Factoid:
    Andrew McCarthy is married to Irish woman and spends a lot of time here.

Wonder will Molly and Andrew meet up?

Isn't she, pretty in...black?! :eek:

For the next ten minutes I'm gonna be 16 again. smile.png

th?&id=HN.607991211383914656&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

She looks a lot better now.

Nice new Guinness ad.

I've no respect for the All Blacks since 2011...

I dont think I've ever seen a final in any sport where the result was completely determined by the referee..
    They may as well have not bothered having a tournament and just gave them the trophy before the competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,490 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Looking good Molly!