Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster vs Edinburgh , Fri 31 Oct 7:35 pm TG4

• 31-10-2014 7:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭

It's Te'o time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

Three quality performances? Talk about how Ben Teo is a big guy and will hopefully get us over the gain line is very telling as to what is in MOC's head as to how he expects us to play. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

watching on Alba, glad that Nigel is reffing, he has a nice loud clear voice so I can hear whats going on above the commentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

One nice clear out from the big man so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Good stuff. Early blood.

Christ. Conversion was absolutely nowhere near the posts.

Leinster playing with some ambition

try time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

BBDBB wrote: »
    watching on Alba, glad that Nigel is reffing, he has a nice loud clear voice so I can hear whats going on above the commentary
    Red button gets English commentary if that's what you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

It's going to take me a long time to not be a solidly terrified everytime Fitz takes contact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

Did he lose control of that?

Be pretty hard to be a Leinster fan otherwise, no? I'm not allowed balk at the way we're playing?

Sangre wrote: »
    Red button gets English commentary if that's what you mean.

thanks, :)

but Im watching it online so cant press the red button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

who scored it lads? stuck with crappy internet tryin to watch it! fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

sound tryscorer??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Anatidaephobia

McGrath's passing is actually atrocious. Good play by Leinster though.

Conan in.

Started and finished by Conan, grest to see him make a statement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,309 ✭✭✭former legend

sound tryscorer??

Ryan got the first, conan the second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,619 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

First thing Teo did well was an epic cleanout, and in the build up there he had one really nice presentation after being tackled. I think this boy can play Union.

Owens
    "When you finish are you going to referee? Your doing a good job already"

Simple stuff, draw the players in, spread it wide, mix it up a bit and then exploit the gaps.

Edinburgh, whilst committed to defence and looking fairly headless at the moment

Do I hear the crowd shouting "Tee-oh, tee-oh, tee-oh" did we just buy him for seamless chanting?

Alba really talking up gopperth; clearly not boards posters.

Te'o off already :( Didn't see what it was. Holding his hand anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Injured already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,721 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Broken arm/wrist in his first game?

Jaysus

Grand solid 18 minutes from Te'o there.

The injury situation is ridiculous.

great shame for the lad

Clegg wrote: »
    Broken arm/wrist in his first game?

Jaysus

Where are you getting that from?

Sanjuro wrote: »

That's exactly what Tuohy and Best looked like when they broke their arms, how many other injuries could that even be when you think about it? Hopefully it's not bad but I'm not optimistic

That was pretty awful from Bent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,721 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Sanjuro wrote: »

I was asking a question.

Tox56 wrote: »
    That's exactly what Tuohy and Best looked like when they broke their arms, how many other injuries could that even be when you think about it? Hopefully it's not bad but I'm not optimistic

Penalty wasn't against Bent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Fractured distal radius. 6 weeks.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,172 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Thought he was holding his wrist initially but in the close up it looked more like a thumb injury, possible dislocation

Hopefully! !!

Penalty wasn't against Bent.

It was, it was against him for running round and he could hardly have been more blatant about it

Discipline really isn't great so far...

It was, it was against him for running round and he could hardly have been more blatant about it

Owens called out the back 5, no?

• Subscribers Posts: 42,172 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

It wasn't. It was against Douglas for running around

Irlandczyk wrote: »
    Owens called out the back 5, no?

I thought he said far side but that would make sense. Even so looking from our angle Bent was clearly part of it

Nope.

That first drop was the worst thing that could have happened to Crosbie, he looks terrified of making a mistake

Crosbie off to a poor start, couple of errors. Hope he settles. Cohesion has gone a bit now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭mr. pleasant

since the 2nd try it's all edinburgh.

3 penalties for them, but missed 2. leinster busy defending and driven backwards.

You have to admire the job Bent does in the scrum but in defence you lose a lot with him on the field.

Douglas as well? This is getting ridiculous...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Poor miss there and another player off. Gotta be concussion. At least they'll have next week off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Douglas gone. Looks concussed.

This team on the field is about an A team now. Need few players to step up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭mr. pleasant

next one out injured is douglas...

Well, injuries to Douglas and Teo, this match might end up being expensive.

Would it have been wiser to bring on McGrath and move Fitz into the center. Crosbie looks so uncomfortable at 13.

errlloyd wrote: »
    Well, injuries to Douglas and Teo, this match might end up being expensive.

Douglas just looked like a bang to the head so hopefully nothing too bad.