Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 31st. October 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 5,294 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Good performance by Elizabeth Arnett tonight.. Havent been impressed by her before, but she has done well tonight.... The two socialists havent really won the debate, even with their populist argument.. You really would be worried what the two clowns would do if they ever had to provide a SOLUTION to a problem, instead of just providing us with a list of problems..

I thought she was arrogant and dismissive myself, which pretty much fits perfectly with the whole government attitude towards people's concerns regarding these charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh thank Christ, the wine is starting to kick in...

I'm all set up with the tape rewound to watch Final Destination when this is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

In the meantime Jos can I get you a slice of a chocolate swirl cake?
    smykuf.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

I'm dying to know how the women are getting on with the knitting.

#lifeinthefastlane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Claudia Schniffer farts.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,603 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    This with bells on.

God help them if they ever find themselves not in opposition - which has to be the handiest job EVER.

Is it over yet?

I might go into politics at this rate.

Burn the bondholders! Don't pay the water charges! Ehh Enda's an eejit!

Vote Donie!

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well, nobody has thrown eggs at my car/house...Halloween is going good so far :)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,077 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Nib wrote: »
    As much as I despise Barrett I'm with him on this issue.

We payed already through are taxes and now we are been told to pay again. Irish Water can FRO!

Clearly not enough though. That's the problem.

stretchdoe wrote: »
    Nice argument.

People already do pay; it's called general taxation.

Once again, not enough though.

The last ad raises an important question; where is Dustin the turkey?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Vote Donie!

And what Princess dress will you wearing in the posters Donie??....:p

cofy wrote: »
    smykuf.jpg

Ah, jesus, can I've a bit?

Edit: Free cake for everyone is another fundamental of my new political party.

Fuppin hell, the anticipation grows as we await the results of the knitting contest.... Is this what our lives have been reduced to? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Ah just suck it up and pay.

That should be Fine Gael's next election slogan.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭jos28

cofy wrote: »
    smykuf.jpg

mmmmmmmm. Damn you Cofy

Ah no I'm alright now, I found 2 meatballs and cheese in the fridge (left over from dinner yesterday). That'll keep me going till I can get a Turkish Delight !

I might go into politics at this rate.

Burn the bondholders! Don't pay the water charges! Ehh Enda's an eejit!

Vote Donie!

Be careful - very careful. It's a fine line - you get good enough at that and all of a sudden (well, 10 years down the line) you'll find yourself in government, you'd better have a plan for that :eek:

Well, nobody has thrown eggs at my car/house...Halloween is going good so far :)

The combat outfit you're wearing might be putting them off WM!!...

And for God's sake put that gun down while you're getting the refills....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Mr. T's not really able for the audience is he?....

He's not good with large groups of people. He's not got at one-to-one conversations either.
    Nib wrote: »
    As much as I despise Barrett I'm with him on this issue.

We payed already through are taxes and now we are been told to pay again. Irish Water can FRO!

That's fair enough Nib but RBB wants us, the people who pay for it through taxes already, to pay more taxes to cover the cost of water for everyone. He doesn't have the interest of tax payers at heart.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Fuppin hell, the anticipation grows as we await the results of the knitting contest.... Is this what our lives have been reduced to? :eek:

Yes..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,398 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

That segment on the water charges didn't address very much facts at all tbh.

Also that was a strange start for the Strypes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Jaysus glaucoma must be rampant with Irish pop groups

Singing to a back track.. Dont be fooled people...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Ah, jesus, can I've a bit?

Edit: Free cake for everyone is another fundamental of my new political party.

Would you like some whippped cream with that?:D

**** it, I'm getting food and watching a movie.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Jesus these lads are trying too hard.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,993 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Could they all merge their work in to one build or is each project only a one off?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

oh no.... I was expecting the White Stripes.... :o

I suddenly feel about a 100...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Great to see lads playing this and not being x-factor wannabes with zero talent

Woah, The Strypes got good!