Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 31st. October 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

A load of men, shouting and running around a rugby pitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"When you're off the pitch, you get stuck in to one another" ?? :eek:

that's certainly not the way that Neil Francis remembers it..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

No. I won't piss off I actually am being serious. There were promotional flyers or cards about his new book while I went around Easons today.

No, I meant he can piss off!

Not you, didn't mean that!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's funny how nearly......nearly every man I know has massive BOD love and the girls are just.."Meeeehhhhhhh"......

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Son of flatley

• Registered Users Posts: 7,307 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ask him about Glenda

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

That hair!!! :-O

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

That hair!

RayM wrote: »
    I'm sure he's great at rugby and everything, but Jesus he's dull.

All for the cameras. I've met him a few times and he is far from dull!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Socks are a nod to the Munster genes I reckon...

CH3OH wrote: »
    Ask him about Glenda

Ah now, dont go flogging a dead horse..

I bet he said Glenda made him get the blond streaks as well.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Has Ryan ever had the craic? Can you imagine?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,307 ✭✭✭CH3OH

knitting him a jumper in the audience!

Bridie going ninety on the knitting needles, making BOD a little pouch for his Newbridge Silverware..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Josephine is really enjoying BOD, I hope she does not drop any stitches.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,398 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

It is hard to believe that blonde mop of hair on O'Driscoll head was only there a few years ago.

RayM wrote: »
    I'm sure he's great at rugby and everything, but Jesus he's dull.

I reckon he could be good craic (partially because I think he can do no wrong (if you don't count yer one from Expose)), but this interview isn't great.

Has Ryan ever had the craic? Can you imagine?

A load of men, standing around shouting and having the craic with Tubbs.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd put goldfish in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I bet he said Glenda made him get the blond streaks as well.....

That's what my mum said - "she made him get the streaks" - oh you were there when that happened were you...

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Wish he'd focus on his own retirement

Brilliant!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Interviewing one of the best rugby players the world has ever seen, camera then pans to an old woman knitting.

Welcome to Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Ok....so it's back to the misery again!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

I just heard that crane story recently. Was it on Reeling in the Years, or what????

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Na Clontarf socks

I'm not seeing any blue stripes hiding there...I'll go with the Munster idea...:P

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I reckon he could be good craic (partially because I think he can do no wrong (if you don't count yer one from Expose)), but this interview isn't great.

Good man Ol' Donnie, closing your parenthesis properly!! Are you a programmer?? :pac:

"Let's talk about that dreadful time in your life"

DEAR GOD.....

Ask him about the tackle with NZ scum Mealamu and Umaga... Ask him about winning with Leinster... Ask him about winning the Grand Slam....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

cofy wrote: »
    Josephine is really enjoying BOD, I hope she does not drop any stitches.

I hope she doesn't drop anything at all!

It's funny how nearly......nearly every man I know has massive BOD love and the girls are just.."Meeeehhhhhhh"......

As in "Meeeeehhhh, I'm sticking with the denial"?