Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 17th. October 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Supeh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Black__Decker.jpg

I have another piece of the jigsaw, It's a Black and DBecker night as Mary Black (You know - the Woman's Heart singer, Mother of the Hairy Chap from the Coronas) is on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Eoin Macken perhaps as his book launched this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

I wonder will Tubs ask Boris about his broom cupboard incident?
    (google it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

lukin wrote: »
    I wonder will Tubs ask Boris about his broom cupboard incident?
    (google it)

Ah yes, that unfortunate incident with Gordon The Gopher...:pac:

93broom.jpg

I have very fond memories of Boris particularly when he was a young lad leaping around Wimbledon with his Big Red Head.

He won the Stella Artois tournament at Queens in 1985 and the Suits at Wimbledon didn't seed him for Wimbledon. I was so annoyed on hearing the news I spilt my Mr.Freeze all over my t-shirt. That stain never really came out.

But I knew Boris would have his revenge. He stormed through the draw defeating everyone in his path. Everytime he won I celebrated with a Mr Freeze, knowing the best was yet to come. And sure enough, he swatted Kevin Curran away in the final and became the youngest ever Men's Champion. I don't know how Boris celebrated but I woke up the next day with an almighty Mr Freeeze head on me.

3030_Mr-Freeze-150ml-web.jpg

Now then my friends - Every now and then, Gay Byrne likes to see to take time out from his hectic schedule to see how his young successor is doing, don't you know, so Uncle Gaybo will dropping in for a little chat with Master Tubridy tonight.

http://entertainment.ie/tv/news/Former-Late-Late-Show-host-set-for-eh-The-Late-Late-Show-tonight/303482.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Jaysus, why doesn't Greybo just fcuk off and have a nice quiet retirement?

In before the "Why doesn't Tubbs...."

:-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Deathwish4

Looking at that line up I might have to venture out into naked society for the night :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Deathwish4 wrote: »
    Looking at that line up I might have to venture out into naked society for the night :(

Or just for a change you could try "society naked" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Tubs must be really looking forward to interviewing this lady

emily-ratajkowski.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,084 ✭✭✭✭neris

Jaysus, why doesn't Greybo just fcuk off and have a nice quiet retirement?

gaybo wont fcuk off out of RTE till he's in a wooden box and 6 foot under

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Not just a good OP WM.....

A GREAT OP!!!..........

I'll have a kitteh and a Boris Becker to go please!...

I'll pass on the broom cupboard.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Skid X wrote: »
    I have very fond memories of Boris particularly when he was a young lad leaping around Wimbledon with his Big Red Head.

me on the other hand, never liked him ...always found him very arrogant & cocky....typical german i suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Gay will as usual take temporary control of the show while Tubs tries to ask him questions.

Becker should be good, can see him not getting any of Tubs jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Captain Morgan and cola from now till till bedtime. (Never again will I substitute the captain for the lidl version to save 6 flippin euro.)

Nay Late Late for me tonight. Feckin real world. Boooooo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Are noobs welcome round this neck of the woods?

M

Yes, just don't wreck the place of an evening :D.

Very welcome!!...:):):)

Bring lots of drink...;)

Ill try not to wreck it.......I come with a slab and a bottle of Captain Morgans.... ;)

Make room on the couch Welshie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,434 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Welcome aboard ...what are you drinking tonight?
    Edit: answered

Welcome aboard ...what are you drinking tonight?
    Edit: answered

No thats for ye.....Im on a bottle of pinot noir.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

is there a misery slot tonight?....................is the Pope a Catholic? :)

Hitchens wrote: »
    is there a misery slot tonight?....................is the Pope a Catholic? :)

The expected bit about that Robin Thicke fella will be tough going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Good evening my pretties. I am of a Leffe mind. HAVE AT YOU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    The expected bit about that Robin Thicke fella will be tough going.

Yeah along the lines of all the bold girls kept throwing themselves at me. It's all their slutty fault my wife left me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all!

Also on tonight's Latey Latey...

Paul Potts!

Britain%20Got%20Talent%20Opera%20Singer%20PAUL%20POTTS%20Nlz6bzLhMgLl.jpg

Looking pretty dapper for a former Cambodian dictator :pac: :cool:

And music from Adam Cohen.

Move over Donie, this is my chaise-lounge! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Skid X wrote: »
    Black__Decker.jpg.

Very disappointed ... Says I ... Black and Decker... So it must be Mary Black and Colonel Decker..

Lance-LeGault-als-Colonel-Roderick-Decker.jpg

"Good evening Colonel, is it true that BA Baracus played Junior C hurling for Sarsfields?"

And then I was thinking, no, maybe it's T'Pau lead singer and eighties sexy symbol (in this house anyway) Carol Decker

9c6097a5ad574395c519902e2c954000bd5d4866.jpg

"Tell us about the moment the China slipped out of your hand"..

or perhaps it was the rather unfairly maligned, reputed highest ever calorie chocolate bar... the double Decker....

Double-Decker-Wrapper-Small.jpg

*show picture of overweight child*

"How does it feel looking at that"

M

Poor Siobhán.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all,

Hi Mis Demeanour
    Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Make room on the couch Welshie!

Is that on or behind the couch?:D

Double-Decker-Wrapper-Small.jpg

"How does it feel looking at that"

Will ya let me eat my box of Celebrations in peace??....:P

And the jellybeans and the Bulmers......:eek:

Good Evening all!....:)

The seismometer in Met Eireann (or wherever in Ireland houses the big Irish seismometer) at 9.30pm on a Friday night, with the sounds of corks popping and cans being cracked open..

image015.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

howaryaz

gonna be a fun one... gaybos on (with strobe lighting effects it would seem)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

with Gaybo and Mary Black on it, either they blew the entire budget on getting The Rack on or else they have feck all funds.

Cant contain my excitement......its like Christmas Eve......

Poor Siobhán.

Poor Aoibheann.... :pac:

M

Best Irish goal I have seen since we started using the Euro money, nearly did my back in jumping out of the seat.

No thats for ye.....Im on a bottle of pinot noir.....

Well lah di ****ing dah.

Er, I mean, welcome :)

Un oh.........

Sporting stuff is a bit dodgy to start on....

When you know little or nothing about it.....

I bet she knows nothing about Diesel engines........

M

I am expecting Becker to come in wearing pimpish attire.

Mmmmmm......Robin Thicke eye candy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

4 clips in less than 5 minutes

Lazy

Love that Aha song.....

Imagine feeling like this all night when the program is on!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

So Boris, tell us about the cupboard incident:D

Evening all:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Myles Becker :D

I love that AHA song. But the video literally gave me nightmares.