Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will Ireland beat Germany.

• 14-10-2014 7:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭

I think they will. Balaraby already showing the dive stuff twice. Proper pussy. I bet some of ye lot are watching for women in audience so start your PIC posting Irish and German men or women in audience only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

I'm not the best at making estimations but I'd say we'll beat them 47 - 0.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Well I wouldn't put money on it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Karl Stein wrote: »
    I'm not the best at making estimations but I'd say we'll beat them 47 - 0.

Your bias is obvious.

80-0 to Ireland, I say.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭crannglas

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    But you have a niggling feeling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Wouldn't say the Irish Air Force would be up to much blitzkrieg'n tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Didn't Poland beat them 19-39

• Registered Users Posts: 25,064 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They should bring Paul O'Connell on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 477 ✭✭The Strawman Argument

Chucken wrote: »
    Nah, the German's won that one

They should bring Paul O'Connell on

He wasn't much good in the county final in Birr though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

"I bet some of ye lot are watching for women in audience so start your PIC posting Irish and German men or women in audience only"

Is this English, Irish or German. I can't make head nor tail of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Think that was 19 - 45. Germany was unbeaten for a number of years before that though.

Iwasfrozen wrote: »

I've put a pony on it.

Nimr wrote: »
    I've put a pony on it.

Where did you get a pony?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

We should beat them for the mess they made of our anthem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Germany? You're having a laugh!

kneemos wrote: »
    We should beat them for the mess they made of our anthem.

Ah here. Don't tell tell me they've given us a new anthem :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

The Cruise missiles do not frighten anyone. We are catching them like fish in a river. I mean here that over the past two days, we managed to shoot down 196 missiles before they hit their target.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

I'm hiding up here typing ****e because I don't want to see what they're doing to us on the telly. Roy Keane would not be proud of me.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,064 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They're singing the Fields of Athenry now. That's always a good sign

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭solomafioso

efb wrote: »
    Germany? You're having a laugh!

Dos not compute :confused:

Ah here. Don't tell tell me they've given us a new anthem :confused:
    Don't you know, its being changed slowly to German sounding as per pre complete take over. Lol

Where did you get a pony?

I live in Finglas :pac:

crannglas wrote: »
    Don't you know, its being changed slowly to German sounding as per per complete take over. Lol

Well I'm not feckin paying for it. The old one was just fine!:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Well I'm not feckin paying for it. The old one was just fine!:mad:

You have to. It's part of the new budget plan. National anthem fees and what not

Nimr wrote: »
    I live in Finglas :pac:

Ahh. Finglas pony shop. Gottcha ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

I will wait till the third half is over before I predict the score.

Ronin247 wrote: »

I predict Germany looking good running all over pitch on attack while Ireland on defence, 0-0 until the last ten minutes and Ireland score goal while Germany fumbles in a panic whistle. The End roars

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Ronin247 wrote: »

Eamon, put down the bottle - they need you in make-up.