Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Envivo 12000mAh Professional Power bank €10.

• 13-10-2014 10:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭

I picked one of these up in Aldi yesterday, reduced from €19.99 to €9.99, 3 USB ports, 3 yr warranty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭bardcom

Invincible wrote: »
    I picked one of these up in Aldi yesterday, reduced from €19.99 to €9.99, 3 USB ports, 3 yr warranty.

Which aldi store? Were there any more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Invincible

bardcom wrote: »
    Which aldi store? Were there any more?
    I was passing through Roscommon, in display cabinet, assistant said there were more in storeroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Niveus Tauri

sticker on it reads "Remove before microwaving" ? ? ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Rabbo

You should ALWAYS remove packaging before microwaving your electronics. Surely that's just common sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭barry181091

Rabbo wrote: »
    You should ALWAYS remove packaging before microwaving your electronics. Surely that's just common sense.

I hate when I make that mistake :mad: :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭cruizer101

Must be how you charge it :P

Nice find OP must keep an eye out see if any left in stock anywhere near me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Niveus Tauri

cruizer101 wrote: »
    Must be how you charge it :P

Charge it just like an iPhone 6 :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭nc6000

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

I must have a look in the Carlow Aldi for one.

I already have a 20,000mAh and a 13,000mAh one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭gzoladz

I got the 12000 one a few months ago. Very good, even better for a tener.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭meathman0

nc6000 wrote: »

Yes, but not in bargain alerts, was €19.99 now €9. 99 so now a bargain alert :)
    Picked up 5 of them last week , for family, very handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭charlie_says

Awesome. I'm going to see if I can get one.

Thanks for the heads up OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,077 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Awesome. I'm going to see if I can get one.

Thanks for the heads up OP!
    If you find any, get me two! I'll pay cost + p&p.

Not your ornery onager

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

How long would this power/charge a tablet? Would be handy to use for long journeys for the tablet and an external little amp I have for headphones since some audio on movies can be too low, especially on planes with the noise.

use mx player and if audio is low change the audio decoding from software to hard ware or vice versa. should increase your output volume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭keithclancy

glasso wrote: »
    use mx player and if audio is low change the audio decoding from software to hard ware or vice versa. should increase your output volume.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.inisoft.mediaplayer.a&hl=en

Diceplayer also lets you pre-amplify the sound, works great on my Nexus 7 :) Had the exact problem the OP had.

None in Clonee or Mulhuddart... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Cianmcliam

None in Sandyford.

I got this when it was €20. It charges my HTC One M7 in 2 to 3 hours about 4 times on a full charge.
    Charging the power bank takes several hours.
    Definately recommend it to anyone. €10 is a steal. €20 is still very good value for a b&m store.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I don't think they have any left in Drogheda. I wasn't there but my mum was and the only one they had was this 2600mAh one which was also €10.

If anyone wants I can try Navan, got 4 there last week, I'll be in Dublin CC on Thursday 11:30 or anywhere along the 40 bus route.

Just checked they have 18 in stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,963 ✭✭✭long_b

meathman0 wrote: »
    If anyone wants I can try Navan, got 4 there last week, I'll be in Dublin CC on Thursday 11:30 or anywhere along the 40 bus route.

Just checked they have 18 in stock

I'd like one (or two if you can manage).
    Can meet on Middle Abbey St

long_b wrote: »
    I'd like one (or two if you can manage).
    Can meet on Middle Abbey St

Will try and get them this evening if not in the morning, will let you know.

Got 2 for you , can meet you on Thursday, let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭jenno86

Anyone spot any in Galway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

Got one of these on amazon a year back. Hardly ever been caught with a flat phone battery since - best €20 quid i ever spent.

For anyone in D15, Turns out Mulhuddart has both of them in stock, the rugged and the 12000mah one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

None in Grange, only the 2600mah one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Yes, but not in bargain alerts, was €19.99 now €9. 99 so now a bargain alert :)
    Picked up 5 of them last week , for family, very handy.

Are u willing to sell one?

naughto wrote: »
    Are u willing to sell one?

All gone, I did ask if anyone wanted to meet me in Dublin City Centre and I would pick one up for them, I met Long_b today as he wanted two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

i dont live in dublin so it would have being by post joby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭eoin1539

I was looking for one of these, are they any good?

eoin1539 wrote: »
    I was looking for one of these, are they any good?

They are supposed to be very good, yes. Finding a store with stock is the hard thing! :mad: :)

Raging Carlow Aldi hadn't any.

Sam Mac wrote: »
    They are supposed to be very good, yes. Finding a store with stock is the hard thing! :mad: :)

Haha yea, I might see if they have some in the carlow Aldi.

See Alan's post above. :pac:

Which Aldi are you talking about? Because there's 2 in Carlow.

Ask Alan! :D

I guess you meant to quote me?

Anyway, I checked both the Carlow Town Alid and the one in Graiguecullen.

Both had none. :(

I guess you meant to quote me?

Anyway, I checked both the Carlow Town Alid and the one in Graiguecullen.

Both had none. :(

Awh :( Raging, thanks anyway though, and ye I meant to quote you haha

Hard luck lads.

None in any of the Cork stores either, bar the 2600mah version, which wasn't worth buying at all. The staff member who I was speaking to said the bigger capacity ones sold out very quickly.

Hard luck lads.

None in any of the Cork stores either, bar the 2600mah version, which wasn't worth buying at all. The staff member who I was speaking to said the bigger capacity ones sold out very quickly.

I bought an Anker one from amazon instead because I needed one of these. Ye the 2600mAh would be a bit small alright.

Hard luck lads.

I got the very same spiel in the Carlow Aldi!

Bigger one sold out but the little one was there.

I've 2 batteries totally 33,000mAh anyway so I think I'm grand haha ;)

Yeah I will probably end up buying one off of Amazon or Flubit.

They are very handy to have!

Ye they are. I bought this one from amazon Anker 2nd Gen Astro3 12000mAh. Got it for 35, a little dearer than the Aldi one but Anker are a good brand and most 12000nAh are more expensive than that.

Here's the two I have in case you're interested.

Clicky here & clicky here!:rolleyes:

Here's the two I have in case you're interested.

Clicky here & clicky here!:rolleyes:

how does the ANKER one perform?

I've dealt with Anker products before and I find them to be great that's why I ordered the Anker battery, hopefully it will be good haha :pac:

It's fine!

They only negative ye could say is that they take ages to charge.

Going on holidays in November so it'll definitely be handy!

It's fine!

They only negative ye could say is that they take ages to charge.

Going on holidays in November so it'll definitely be handy!

How long do they take to charge on 2amps? like 6 hours or something?