Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How young are you? *Happy Birthday Gmol* :D

• 30-09-2014 11:05pm
    Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭

A thread over in feedback raised an interesting question, what is the age demographic of AH, so for morbid curiosity and idle thinking, lets get to the polls.

What age are you? 430 votes

13-15
    0% 0 votes
    16-19
    1% 8 votes
    20 - 25
    5% 25 votes
    26-30
    25% 110 votes
    31-35
    27% 118 votes
    36-40
    13% 58 votes
    41-50
    12% 55 votes
    51-60
    10% 44 votes
    61-70
    2% 10 votes
    71+
    0% 2 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

That would be an ecumenical matter!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

How old do I look?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Your as young as you feel

• Registered Users Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

Should it not be how old are you? How young are you sounds weird..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

jamesbere wrote: »
    Your as young as you feel

Jimmy Saville got in trouble for that though.

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Jaysus, ye youngsters are quick.

I had a bit of bother getting me poll up, heh.

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭SMJSF

20 years young!! but I feel like 60!! ):

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭KungPao

As old the bird I'm feeling, wha!? Wahey! Eh! Am I right?

She is 33...and I'm also 33.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Well, 12 and a half...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A gentleman never tells

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Didn't we do this a few weeks ago?

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭Applause

22 years young.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

A gentleman never tells

Tell us then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

I am the grand aul age of XXVIII.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Tell us then.

37 :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

wazky wrote: »
    Jimmy Saville got in trouble for that though.

Actually he didn't get in trouble for it, as he was dead before anything was done

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 41 TheEnigma

I am 23 so I am

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Didn't we do this a few weeks ago?

Ages change. Has to be done frequently to keep it accurate

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Young enough :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

17 forever and ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I had a bit of bother getting me poll up, heh.

Get over here onto my knee and we'll talk about the first thing that comes up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

37 :(

Only a cub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Katie Melua summed me up......feeling 22 acting 17......

• Registered Users Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

13-15 age group made me think who dafuq is that young on boards. That's awfully young. Then work out I joined boards when I was 14 :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Old enough to know better, young enough to do it anyway :)

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Katie Melua summed me up......feeling 22 acting 17......

I can't remember what 22 was like, no doubt it was fcuking brilliant :p

25 for me was a good age, young enough to act the bollix and get away with it but old enough to be listened to when I spoke, in a professional capacity.

If i were to pick an age to stay at, 25 would be it. Quarter of a century,it even sounds good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

41 in 25 minutes, I still picked the 36 to 40 group

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

I can't remember what 22 was like, no doubt it was fcuking brilliant :p

25 for me was a good age, young enough to act the bollix and get away with it but old enough to be listened to when I spoke, in a professional capacity.

If i were to pick an age to stay at, 25 would be it. Quarter of a century,it even sounds good.

I didnt say I was 22......just feel it :p :-D

Mariasofia wrote: »
    I didnt say I was 22......just feel it :p :-D

we should have drinks sometime :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 41 TheEnigma

All that semen keeps maria feeling young