Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ps4 / fifa 15 / joypad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭deepsilent

nice offer.
    bought the destiny bundle last week, i should've waited for this one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭RobTheLad

ALS wrote: »
    Argos doing a sweet deal for 399 for fifa 15 , extra joypad and ps4 ,500gig console for €399

http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/1222540/Trail/searchtext%3EPS4.htm#tab3
    Look under ps4 special offer number 3 for details

keeps coming up €429 for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭ALS

RobTheLad wrote: »

It does state 399 though in special offer 3 for fifa & joypad , argos are good for honouring prices , it's 380 sterling on UK site so it's definitely an error on irish site

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Me too...good deal though if it can be got for 399

ALS wrote: »
    It does state 399 though in special offer 3 for fifa & joypad , argos are good for honouring prices , it's 380 sterling on UK site so it's definitely an error on irish site

cheers, reserved it anyway, will print off the page where the offer is, and bring it with me when picking it up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Spazdarn

me too, think it's controller half price instead of free.

cheers, reserved it anyway, will print off the page where the offer is, and bring it with me when picking it up!

Let us know how you get on...

Pacifico wrote: »
    Let us know how you get on...

will do, gonna go in on way home from work

Going to do the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 RichardG1

Quite a good offer that. Just wish I didn't suck so much at fifa. Is the PS4 better than the xbox 1 do you think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

RichardG1 wrote: »
    Quite a good offer that. Just wish I didn't suck so much at fifa. Is the PS4 better than the xbox 1 do you think?

Not the thread for that debate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭rvpalldway

so its 2 controllers ps4 and fifa 15 for 400?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Spazdarn

Doesn't turn up like that in the order though..

rvpalldway wrote: »
    so its 2 controllers ps4 and fifa 15 for 400?

Just left Argos in omni with this deal , they were looking for 429 but when I showed them the online offer they said no problem and I left a happy boy :-)

Likewise picked mine up just there from Liffey valley for 399 :)

Nice...did ye reserve online before?

Yes I did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭DufferO8

If FIFA is out of stock could I still get the offer? Anyone know if you can actually get it for the 400, or is it actually 429? Thanks!

I got the deal for 399

Pacifico wrote: »
    Nice...did ye reserve online before?

yeh i reserved, brought the reservation number and a print out of the webpage, and showed the lady at the till, she did it for 399 straight away, and just asked to hang onto the printed sheet of paper, just in the middle of setting it up now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭.G.

It's still on the website for 399 so anybody can reserve at that price. Search for Playstation 4, click on view special offers and look at offer 3 which is the same as offer 1 but includes a controller on top.

EDIT: You can't reserve it at that price so maybe print the page like the lads did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

Sweet going to get this tomorrow and sell off fifa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭TriStar6

Picked up in Nutgrove for €399 today, manager v helpful said it often happens that instore machines are not uptodate with website offers. Cheers OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

Is this the deal? Is the 'Black Controller' the 2nd controller yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 156 ✭✭keltoms05

yeah is the deal not for one controller, ps4 and fifa 15?

keltoms05 wrote: »
    yeah is the deal not for one controller, ps4 and fifa 15?

The 'PS4 Console' always has one controller with it so, yeah I'd assume upon second viewing it's a 2nd controller. Going to try Arklow tomorrow anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

double GG wrote: »
    The 'PS4 Console' always has one controller with it so, yeah I'd assume upon second viewing it's a 2nd controller. Going to try Arklow tomorrow anyhow.

Got mine today in limerick, just had to say it to them and a manager came along then and changed the pricing.. Happy days. Thanks OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭ZeitgeistGlee

Harpy wrote: »
    Got mine today in limerick, just had to say it to them and a manager came along then and changed the pricing.. Happy days. Thanks OP

Same, guy was very sound about the whole thing. Apparently the price should be €430 for the whole lot but I guess they're happier getting a sale of 90% vs no sale at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭SheldonC17

Keeps coming at 556.97 for me when I click on each item under the special offer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

superg wrote: »
    It's still on the website for 399 so anybody can reserve at that price. Search for Playstation 4, click on view special offers and look at offer 3 which is the same as offer 1 but includes a controller on top.

EDIT: You can't reserve it at that price so maybe print the page like the lads did.
    SheldonC17 wrote: »
    Keeps coming at 556.97 for me when I click on each item under the special offer?

Select offer 3 as stated. Note, you'll get the price at €429.99.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,630 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

If anything, this BA shows Argos know the value of the customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭peaceboi

If anyone have unwanted reservation code, can I have them please?
    Can't find stock anywhere in Dublin for reserve & collect :-(

antodeco wrote: »
    If anything, this BA shows Argos know the value of the customer.

Was inside Xtravision/HMV before I went over to Argos, manager there basically told me that the PS4 + game + 2 controllers for €430 will likely be the Christmas bundle everywhere so I guess Argos are just getting a headstart on the competition.

Picked mine up in Arklow today. Showed the screenshot and they honoured the price no problem.

Was inside Xtravision/HMV before I went over to Argos, manager there basically told me that the PS4 + game + 2 controllers for €430 will likely be the Christmas bundle everywhere so I guess Argos are just getting a headstart on the competition.

except your getting it for €30 less now!

Sure, but it seems very likely this is a misprint online given the same deal minus one controller is also €399 and the bundle shows up at €430 when placed in a basket.

Of course the cynic in me says that Argos having two misprices on 8th-gen consoles in the space of a week, that likely moved a fair bit of stock, is quite convenient. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭OmegaRed

Most store seem to have the extra controller and fifa out of stock :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Umpalumpa

They had loads in drogheda this morning if that's any use to you

says its outta stock there too...

Hopefully they will continue to offer it till the 9th and they restock during the week. I'll keep and eye out and ring and reserve it!

OmegaRed wrote: »
    says its outta stock there too...

Hopefully they will continue to offer it till the 9th and they restock during the week. I'll keep and eye out and ring and reserve it!

Says there is 5 left in drogheda

Umpalumpa wrote: »
    Says there is 5 left in drogheda

all 3 together?

Yep.

Yep.
    Showing only FIFA in stock

I've a code that expires tonightin drogheda if u want it

Aw cheers mate, thats really sound of you!

Unfortunately I wont make there tonight (In Dublin City Center). Maybe another whats it from you though....

Aw cheers mate, thats really sound of you!

Unfortunately I wont make there tonight (In Dublin City Center). Maybe another whats it from you though....

That's no problem.if nobody wants it by 5pm ill prob just buy it myself

Got the 399.99 offer in Argos Tallaght yesterday. Its defiantly a mistake on their site but fair play to them for honoring it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Got the 399.99 offer in Argos Tallaght yesterday. Its defiantly a mistake on their site but fair play to them for honoring it!

going around like a headless chicken to try and get the deal. cant get it anywhere

Ya, I was watching it like a hawk on the stock checker online. No store seemed to have all 3. Some stores get stock updates a couple of times a day so keep checking.

Also – print of the Offer 3, PS4, FIFA and controller so you can show it in store. They took it off me just as a record….

Offer is now back to just Fifa 15 and the Console now. No Extra controller.