Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Amazing Work Ethic

• 20-09-2014 10:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=888_1411108520

Boo Hoo I'm on the dole, i want to work but i have a hang nail and and can't.

the social welfare is way too soft, i know people who have nothing wrong with them who get disability welfare all because they have a hard neck.
    Just moan and complain enough and your on the dole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Here we go again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Here we go again.

Here we go again with the "Here we go agains".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Here we go again with the "Here we go agains".

Here it goes again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

mmmcake wrote: »

the social welfare is way too soft, i know people who have nothing wrong with them who get disability welfare all because they have a hard neck.

Claimin disability and nothin wrong with him.

Some neck on him. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I'd say you're right OP - Donegal should be favourites to beat Kerry tomorrow...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

You know who had an amazing work ethic too?

Slaves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

The fella in the blue must be the one with the engineering degree. Standing around watching the other bloke do the work.

Oh, and dole rabble rabble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

What if we smelted down everyone on the dole and poured them into a 42ft high mould of Jack Charlton that we'd put in the Irish sea to guard off foreign ships and that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Here we go again.

I don't know where I'm going but I sure know where I've been...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Just lose your job and your on the dole.

Fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

I doubt that was filmed in cabra, he probably lives somewhere that means if he doesn't work his family will starve to death.

You see a great work ethic, I see a tragedy that someone like him has no other option and does what he has to just to survive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Well OP, you may sleep well tonight knowing that you caused someone to go to youtube and search for someone yawning.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,630 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Claimin disability and nothin wrong with him.

Some neck on him. :mad:

Ah I wouldn't worry too much. He doesn't have a leg to stand on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Amazing display by that chap in the video. Aint nothing going to stop him. Fair play.

But you seem to have a hard on for people on the dole :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

And much like the tides of the sea, the waves of immigrant threads wane as people flood boards.ie with threads about the dole. What will be next? Batman? Find out next time, same dole thread, same dole time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭mmmcake

Thessalonians 3:10
    “The one who is unwilling to work shall not eat.”

The posters who dismiss this factual post , look at the amount of posts they have , could not possibly hold down a job and post here so many times.
    At home all day on the dole looking at internet porn and occasionally posting here.

The posters who dismiss this factual post , look at the amount of posts they have , could not possibly hold down a job and post here so many times.
    At home all day on the dole looking at internet porn and occasionally posting here.

Its shocking Joe. The lazers are taken our internetz. De internet should only be for wurkin people. Fierce shockin Joe.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

And much like the tides of the sea, the waves of immigrant threads wane as people flood boards.ie with threads about the dole. What will be next? Batman? Find out next time, same dole thread, same dole time.

I honestly laugh at people who begrudge other people from getting the dole :p
    Because instantly the question can be asked why they arent on the dole too? Seeing as how it's some lavish lifestyle... But the response will always be the same: "Living on 188 a week?! no way mate, that's not enough"

Sure we're all on the dole. Great fun it is.

Chucken wrote: »
    Sure we're all on the dole. Great fun it is.

I am actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Luke92

A doctor has to sign off on disability allowance. Blame the doctors in your next thread!

Luke92 wrote: »
    A doctor has to sign off on disability allowance. Blame the doctors in your next thread!

Ah don't be ruining his delusions. Sure you can just walk in to the doctor and tell him you want to go on D.A and he'll sign you off ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Luke92

Ah don't be ruining his delusions. Sure you can just walk in to the doctor and tell him you want to go on D.A and he'll sign you off ;)

Now everyone knows! That disability is so handy, with information like that the country would be brought to a stand still!

I am actually.

Doubtful, Posts: 6,799 since the site was hacked in 2010.

Claim your a alcoholic or drug user and your golden, thats a fact.
    Those of you who are neither just need a hard neck.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

A whole two minutes work !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

A quote from the Bible, yes that is certainly a fact alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

You're using people's post count to decide if they're unemployed or not?

My last account had over 10,000 posts from 2011-2013. I managed to hold down a job easily enough :)

DA isn't easy to get, anyway. My mum is on it (and yes, she's badly disabled and will never be able to work again, confirmed by numerous specialists), and it took two years of fights and appeals for her to get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭whitelight

to get disability your doctor has to sign off on it ,and you are also accessed at times by a dole appointed doctor. whos purpose is to cut off people who are on disability or illness payments who have recovered and are fit for work again.not easy to fake illness and get away with it. and seeing as you like to quote the bible.....if you think people are on the scam and this bothers you .....forgive them.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Why would they bother with the hassle of disability when they can just claim the dole?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Slot Machine

kneemos wrote: »
    Why would they bother with the hassle of disability when they can just claim the dole?

They're the sweetest kind of "tax payer Eurons".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Lazy lowlife was grand on unemployment payments til they cut off his leg for not trying to get off the dole.

Now look at him go!

We should bring in something like that here, but those bleeding heart liberal PC brigaders wouldn't ever allow it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

thee glitz wrote: »

According to the Interweb, he (Stakka Bo) directed three episodes of Breaking Bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭TheSheriff

I've always wanted to give a big rant about people on the dole who shouldn't be - I dont feel like this thread is the one for it tough, nobody seems "into" it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

So... what you're saying is we should amputate a leg from long term employed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

vibe666 wrote: »
    I doubt that was filmed in cabra, he probably lives somewhere that means if he doesn't work his family will starve to death.

You see a great work ethic, I see a tragedy that someone like him has no other option and does what he has to just to survive.

Maybe he just likes working?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

ectoraige wrote: »
    The fella in the blue must be the one with the engineering degree. Standing around watching the other bloke do the work.

If there was work in the bed, he'd sleep on the floor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

Am I the only one wondering why the guy in the video didn't just mix the concrete on the drive instead of carrying it in a bucket? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Leg-end. Absolute leg-end.

If there was work in the bed, he'd sleep on the floor

i'm sure the world is full of one legged men who like nothing better than to spend a long hard day shovelling cement.

i spent several weeks as a brickies labourer when i was in my late teens and trust me, even as a young, strong, fit lad who was keen to work and earn, shovelling cement all day for feck all money is nobodies idea of a fun way to spend your day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

I remember reading a CSO press release back in 2006 that there was 115,000 unemployed in the country.

did it happen to mention how many of them were one legged labourers?

6799 posts since 2012 actually :cool:
    The pre 2010 account probably had similar.

c_man wrote: »
    So... what you're saying is we should amputate a leg from long term employed?

And if that doesnt work then maybe an arm. A lesson that costs an arm and a leg.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

There isn't nearly enough information to take anything away from the video.

We don't know what his work ethic is like, maybe he works 10 minutes per week? That's a horrible work ethic. We also don't know the terms of his employment or even if he is employed at all.

Also, wouldn't this only apply to people on the dole who are physically disabled?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Well OP, you may sleep well tonight knowing that you caused someone to go to youtube and search for someone yawning.

Well I won't. I watched that all the way to the end and she didn't even get her boobs out. Disappointed now. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Best one EVER!

I was on a dating site few yrs back. I'll never forget this one. Being me I fancied a bit of rough ;) so got chatting to this sexy wan.
    C'mere says I what do you do for a living?
    Oh I don't work says she.
    Oh says I? Pourquoi?
    Cos I have a disability.
    Oh, oh dear, may I be so rude as to ask what?
    I'm dyslexic she says.
    I seeeeee, so you're claiming disability because you're dyslexic?
    Yups :)

Only in Ireland :rolleyes: