If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Oh and Brek wanted someone to save her a sausage as well. She loves sausages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,108 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Only if you join us Heidi! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Chances of HoratiJoe solving this case? Zero.

Maybe they should call in ColomJoe!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

It was great craic.. You had every sort of mixed bag of religious representatives in there... They were talking about miracles.... And the Atheist in the room p1ssed all over their beliefs.. It was great craic...

The very man.

Just watching it now. Mike spoke well and with dignity as always but I think he was quite restrained in his arguments against miracles. I don't think I would have the patience to be surrounded by so many people who are happy to wallow in such wilful ignorance.

The holy water discussion struck a cord with me too. I've been saying for years that the stuff has no business being splashed around at funerals and blessings etc. Fuck knows what kind of diseased contaminents might be festering in it.

Now that Kathleen got her money back courtesy of An Garda, will she be returning all the "fund money"?

B1woDuvCAAM2fiu.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Just off to get a strong cup of tea and some biccies to fortify myself for this afternoon's show.

Anyone hear what's supposed* to be on today?

*i.e. won't be on at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Apparently heroes catching falling babies from burning buildings, and the closet provo John Delaney, all won't be on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Apparently heroes catching falling babies from burning buildings, and the closet provo John Delaney, all won't be on.

There's a Fibergade angle so it might be on.

You can bet there'll be a man on from the fibergade so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ah me aul flower ��

Who's John Delaney?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh god he didn't just say she probably doesn't know anything about football!

These boys in green?
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTb0rqbSR942JTIzYjVWIL2B6oPD-JlrellOOi3ba8p1BYvfrgT

John Delanry, another very overpaid hack

balls dot ie?

*snigger*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who's John Delaney?

This lad..

resize?key=1e6a1a1efdb011df84894040444cdc60&url=http%3A%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fmedia%2FB2wDJ6ZCQAAP-2j.jpg

And this is him singing, or not singing as the case may be... so to speak.

BEWARE the danger of social media

So get this straight,the FAI say it's not John Delaney, but Delaney the Boss of the FAI says it is!:confused:
    Sounds like the gubberment to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"dangers or social meeeeeedia !"

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"The dangers of social media."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

ITS THE INTERNETS FAULT...lots of social media hiding in ditches to trap unsuspecting people acting the eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Ho Ho, not as good as the Mods on here ....

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "The dangers of social media."
    He's talking about us again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

odds shortening that Eamon Dunphy will ring in ..anything to just talk about wendyball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

what in the name of god is this lad going on about?

i thought we had free expression in this country. seems im wrong as the thought police will come and get ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

BEWARE the danger of social media

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!! :eek:

What happened this morning, did he cry ? I see there's a click bait story on the Indo website from his partner saying she's suffering vile abuse from people on social media.

He's talking about us again

You lot aren't very social in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I feel sorry for Emma English, but by doing the nauseating newspaper interview (that John Delaney did with one of the Sunday newspapers) and the nauseating interview on live television they were both involved with, they were looking for trouble... They should have just had the good sense to keep the relationship quiet, instead of courting attention...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Does anyone give a shi*e about what he was singing? Sure half of all old Irish songs are rebel songs?