Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what do your neighbours do that annoy you?

• 13-09-2014 9:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭

Mine park across my drive way
    kids ball comes over about twice a day
    ah sure it could be worse.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Listening to them riding 7 nights a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Nothing, thankfully. did have a horrid experience with a neighbor before and after that, I don't sweat the little annoyances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

You could whip your lad out and turn that into a positive thing really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

wazky wrote: »

In theory - sure - you always picture attractive, fit, young things going at it.
    In reality - my neighbours are old, overweight, and kind of ugly looking.

The house next to mine is a holiday home. My OH works abroad for months on end. Don't see my neighbours from one month to the next but guaranteed they visit when my fella is home!!!

Months of sexy time to make up and I have to be quiet. Feckers are so inconsiderate lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Leilak wrote: »
    kids ball comes over about twice a day.

Have you informed the UN?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Nothing. They do nothing to annoy me.

It's very annoying when I want to have a whine.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

They keep knocking on my door randomly, but mostly in the hourly hours. Dunno why cos I never open the door to them, especially not at 0425am in the morning. :confused:

Really puts me off my drum practice so it does. :mad:

The house next to mine is a holiday home. My OH works abroad for months on end. Don't see my neighbours from one month to the next but guaranteed they visit when my fella is home!!!

Months of sexy time to make up and I have to be quiet. Feckers are so inconsiderate lol.

My Mobile number has been PMd.

I'm a perfect friend with benefits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

They keep saying " get the fcuk out of the ditch, I can see you "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Exist

My Mobile number has been PMd.

I'm a perfect friend with benefits.

Awww thanks BS you're so considerate. There should be more people like you in the world ;-)

Gone too old for that Wazky, cant risk a heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Letting children under 10, snotty noses, no socks, roam free until 12 at night unsupervised while parents drink cans.

Same children asking you for a loan of a slice of bread (however that works) cos they are starving.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

myshirt wrote: »
    Letting children under 10, snotty noses, no socks, roam free until 12 at night unsupervised while parents drink cans.

Same children asking you for a loan of a slice of bread (however that works) cos they are starving.

More sad than annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Where to start. I want to sell but can't put it on the market with all the shyte going on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭on_my_oe

Neighbour is 99% likely the local herbal distributor, based on high volume of short term visitors and the stench of marijuana frequently floating like a thunder cloud off his balcony and into the hallway; I get headaches from the smell, so when the summer is finally here, it p*sses me off no end to have to shut the doors to stop it wafting in. Almost as annoying is his missus' attempts to mask it in the hallway by spraying cheap no name air freshener over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Burping, farting, ****ting all done with grunts and yelps. Arguing, loud sex, loud conversations, playing the same song repeatedly all day long....it has to be heard to be believed tbh.

Where to start. I want to sell but can't put it on the market with all the shyte going on here.

Can call with the slurry tanker to suck it the shyte up if it helps.

If it also sucks up people, namely a 6ft man who goes around damaging cars for the craic, prising open people's letterboxes, and screaming abuse at people for no reason (and whom the guards seem to be powerless to do anything about)... deal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

You mean wip don't you...

If it also sucks up people, namely a 6ft man who goes around damaging cars for the craic, prising open people's letterboxes, and screaming abuse at people for no reason (and whom the guards seem to be powerless to do anything about)... deal!

What you want there is a few more 6ft men to sort that one out, a little trip to the countryside with him.

If only. But then he'd be the victim. His impunity is staggering. He's not fully well so gets to play that card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Recently my neighbours below seem to have developed a penchant for drilling into concrete and sanding wood floors when I'm trying to kip after a late shift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Live too far away when I run out of milk.

Recently my neighbours below seem to have developed a penchant for drilling into concrete and sanding wood floors when I'm trying to kip after a late shift.
    They do it late at night?
    I get the parties with thumping music on a Tuesday night thing too - great craic. Students, despite it being nowhere near any college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

They do it late at night?
    I get the parties with thumping music on a Tuesday night thing too - great craic. Students, despite it being nowhere near any college.
    No, in the morning when I've been working late. In fairness all the other neighbours are off to work at that stage.

Live too far away when I run out of milk.

Those inconsiderate cows. :mad:

In the winter time I'll be all cosy and warm with all my turf and they'll still be Friesian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Playing the Home and Away theme tune real loudly and not having me over for a shrimp on the Barbie. Bastards.

In the winter time I'll be all cosy and warm with all my turf and they'll still be Friesian.

Fresians, gotta hand it to them, of all cow breeds, they're usually outstanding in their field.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Poach my deer.

Do you own captive deer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Poach my deer.

The fucking cheek of them. I prefer my deer grilled.

Poach my deer.

Was gonna pipe up with a George Foreman pun.
    keith16 wrote: »

Ah fcuk it. Keith nailed it lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

keith16 wrote: »

Isn't that expensive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

My neighbours are Travellers. What don't they do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

Takes showers at all hours of the morning, noon and night and their power shower backs directly onto our bedroom wall.

Hoovers at 7 in the morning on a Saturday, doing a great job on the skirting boards that also back onto our bedroom wall.

The ones upstairs love playing bass guitar alllllllllll evening and are fond of shouting matches, throwing things and smashing glasses.

The ones next door are the worst though. They seem to ride every single Saturday morning at 8am on the dot cos she makes these mental fake orgasm sounds and bangs on the wall and stuff, it's nauseating, and loud enough to wake me from a deep sleep. They get louder every time too.

I work 9 to 6 and my OH works nights and the rare time we're both home of an evening and get a bit loud, they always knock on the wall. It's infuriating. I leave ye to your loud, over the top sex cos sex is fun. Leave me alone!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

eviltwin wrote: »

I feel your pain....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Mows the lawns every other day. Then mows the entire road from his house downwards. Or mows till it's nearly midnight :mad:

dgt wrote: »
    Mows the lawns every other day. Then mows the entire road from his house downwards. Or mows till it's nearly midnight :mad:
    That's what you get when you can afford a lawn.

Mow money, mow problems.

↓↓↓↓

thanked by 'notorious' :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

If only. But then he'd be the victim. His impunity is staggering. He's not fully well so gets to play that card.

Few hundred quid to local skangers to "have a word" .

Problem solved. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Pay tax?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

I witnessed my crazy neighbour chasing my poor cat with her walking stick raised in her hand, ready to strike. :mad: Miserable auld cow.

I'd go around and drown the ****ers, tbh.

I would go around with the track machine and demolish the house fcuk that, couldnt be putting up with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Nothing really. Sometimes I can hear country music but that's about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

Right now they are having a party and keeping me awake. :(

vibe666 wrote: »
    Right now they are having a party and keeping me awake. :(

Join in the night is only starting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 Fingers!

...travel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Join in the night is only starting.

The night is young and so are we