Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

7/1 talibanphobos.

Stick the house on it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

7/1 talibanphobos.

Stick the house on it

Great now I have to sell my kidney

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

First spin, baby!! Boom!!!! :D:D

486319.jpg

Sorry to ask again

Signed up for the twitch prime and linked my social club, just wondering will it take long to get the penthouse?

Edit: I had them all linked but when I try to activate prime ( on a 7 day free trial) just brings me to a loading screen and says error, anyone else have a similar issue?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Did the offer not end last week? Almost certain it ended last Friday

• Registered Users Posts: 5,358 ✭✭✭DubDJ

Yeah I think the offer ended before the update came out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

One of the top posts on GTA online reddit this week highlights all the cards.

Matter of interest, what do you get from collecting them all? I remember it popping up but can’t remember what the reward was.

You get a slick red suit, some casino chips and a new deck of cards if you have your personal dealer in your apartment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Are you back on the bone Dub or ps4?

Turbo starting from scratch again on xbox one cause he bever transferred character over.

Gonna re install myself.

Turbo starting  from scratch again on xbox one cause he bever transferred character over.

Gonna re install myself.

I'm sitting on a cool 50 mil that I don't wanna lose, as well as years of actually buying stuff. If the game ever went cheap again on the One I'd consider picking it up though. 
    The Casino is very different though, not like any of their last updates. Went from 600,000 in chips back to 50k on Blackjack earlier. Managed to get it all back in the end though. The valets outside are constantly murder when you turn up though, must be the worst job in the game.

DubDJ wrote: »
    I'm sitting on a cool 50 mil that I don't wanna lose, as well as years of actually buying stuff. If the game ever went cheap again on the One I'd consider picking it up though. 
    The Casino is very different though, not like any of their last updates. Went from 600,000 in chips back to 50k on Blackjack earlier. Managed to get it all back in the end though. The valets outside are constantly murder when you turn up though, must be the worst job in the game.

14 quid on xbox store.

Yeah just seen that, the premium starter pack version with the free stuff is the same price as well. Might pick it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

^^

Moving on from that, I think I misplayed one mission so I’ve to redo the entire lot for the all-in-one award for casino missions :pac: finding it hard enough as it is to get an invite for the final mission and now I’ve to redo them once more as host.. anyone know an easy way to host these missions? How do I even start to host the missions? Do I’ve to just wait for the phone call from Amber to go to the management area in the casino?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

So a little trick for those wanting to host casino missions WITHOUT purchasing a penthouse:

Join any casino missions as a member because any casino mission you do comes up in your job list (jobs > rockstar created > casino mission titles) where you're able to host any missions you have already completed and get your $100,000 bonus for being the leader.

Wish i knew this. Completed the lot tonight with Phobos, Proco & Mustard boy and got a cool armored car at the end. I was host for all of them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Mc Love wrote: »
    Wish i knew this. Completed the lot tonight with Phobos, Proco & Mustard boy and got a cool armored car at the end. I was host for all of them

looks like i found my new psn username :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

How do I host the casino mission loose chaeng? Every time i walk into the point it puts me in a game with someone else hosting

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Just go into it a few times and turn matchmaking off and you should be able to host it only with your crew/friends

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I'm hoping someone can help me out with some advice here please.
    Can I run bunker missions at the same time as say biker missions or whatever happens in the offices at the same time?
    Rockstar gave me a bunker in the very top of the map but most of the missions are 7 odd miles away in the city. Am I better off getting a new bunker closer to the action or buying the mobile truck yoke?
    I needed to resupply my guns and some bastard killed me and blew up the **** after all that driving.

Which is the handiest way to make decent money with 3 or 4 lads on my team online?

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

The bunker missions can run if you register as CEO or a Motorcycle club. It’s probably a good idea to move location as most missions are down in the city so you’ll cut out a lot of driving.

One of the easier ways to make money is with the night club. It auto-generates cash without you needing to do any work, just sale missions are needed for that.

Bunker would be the second easiest way in my opinion, maybe the vehicle warehouse from the CEO office as well.

I found the hangar missions and all the motorcycle sales to be the most difficult. Warehouse missions can be good but take a long time to fill up.

I’d recommended moving bunker and buying the nightclub. Do the bunker missions while the nightclub generates in the background.

The mobile command centre isn’t really any use, it’s only needed for refilling the MKII ammo and upgraded guns.

I'm hoping someone can help me out with some advice here please.
    Can I run bunker missions at the same time as say biker missions or whatever happens in the offices at the same time?
    Rockstar gave me a bunker in the very top of the map but most of the missions are 7 odd miles away in the city. Am I better off getting a new bunker closer to the action or buying the mobile truck yoke?
    I needed to resupply my guns and some bastard killed me and blew up the **** after all that driving.

Which is the handiest way to make decent money with 3 or 4 lads on my team online?

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Go into lobby, test your nat type and you'll be in a public session on your own. Then invite friends.

Noone to hassle you

Go into lobby, test your nat type and you'll be in a public session on your own. Then invite friends.

Noone to hassle you

That's genius, thank you.

So I just test internet connection from the dashboard once I'm in an online lobby?

@DubDJ

Thanks for your help man. I'm gonna go check out the prices of nightclubs now.

That's genius, thank you.

So I just test internet connection from the dashboard once I'm in an online lobby?

Yep. Test nat type and you'll be in on your own.

I tried it today and it put me back into single player.
    Was it patched out or am I making a balls of it somehow?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

I tried it today and it put me back into single player.
    Was it patched out or am I making a balls of it somehow?
    Tried it earlier and this happened me too, but I assume I did something wrong

bennyx_o wrote: »
    Tried it earlier and this happened me too, but I assume I did something wrong

I tried the trick with changing the MTU settings and I didn't end up in an online lobby on my own either.