Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Summerslam 2014 Live thread *SPOILERS WITHIN*

• 18-08-2014 12:58am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Live thread here folks... and go!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Feckin Hogan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

Kankan14 wrote: »
    Feckin Hogan

Are you watch on Sky? I'm on the Network and Hogan hadn't even been introduced before you posted this.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

He's awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

Is that eejit ever off the air?!

**** me. Shameless.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,339 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

9.99 chants lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

72948_large.jpg

Right, who brought the chips?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Christ, the self referencing with the 9.99 is getting extremely annoying. They've got a knack of running things right into the ground.

Are you watch on Sky? I'm on the Network and Hogan hadn't even been introduced before you posted this.

Yup

• Registered Users Posts: 7,724 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Every time they mention what you get for 9.99, they leave out Wrestlemania. Will it be PPV only for XXXI ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

Well that was just terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

This shilling is awful, it needs to stop.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Opening up ppv's to the 9.99 network plug is really bad....

Hate all those nicknames. The billionaire baroness what in the name of christ

• Registered Users Posts: 23,114 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

The Lunatic Fringe is an awful nickname.

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

Sad the PPV sets have less distinction from RAW/Smackdown set for budget cuts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

The WWE network isn't even in full HD either.

Don't know why not.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

The camera angles they're using make the place look tiny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

Kankan14 wrote: »
    Yup

Network feed must still be on a 60 second delay
    KingJamsie wrote: »
    Sad the PPV sets have less distinction from RAW/Smackdown set for budget cuts

They started being very generic since they brought in the HD set in 2008. I do like me an eye catching set design rather than loads of LED panels.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Really, kicking off the PPV with a network plug? Surely anybody watching will either a) be watching on the network b) bought on PPV so will be aware of it from all the Raw plugs or c) watching illegally so won't care. Stupid start

• Registered Users Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Just gotta love the Miz, hopefully retains here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Promoting a service on a show that is only available on said service :pac:

Am I the only one that doesn't hate the miz?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

ShaneU wrote: »
    This shilling is awful, it needs to stop.

https://twitter.com/LDMcCarthy/status/501157517901463553/photo/1

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

GERMAN ANNOUNCE TABLE!

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

DO THEY REALLY NEED 4 COMMENTATORS????????????/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 259 ✭✭Dep!

Lads could someone PM me a working stream. NONE of the links on WISIWIG are connecting.

Pretty please with Lana on top ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Winning Hand

Aw crap, network lag has me a few minutes behind. Will try to catch up after Dolph picks up the W

Angron wrote: »
    GERMAN ANNOUNCE TABLE!

Definitely someone going through a table as a result?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,455 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

The German Announce team doesn't look too excited.