Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Lowest and Highest

• 05-08-2014 10:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭

What is your lowest and highest stableford score this year.

interested in the range people score within.

my low was 23 (yes 23 :o) and highest 41.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭cjfitz

My lowest was 27 and my highest was 40.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

ashamed to say but think i had a 19 and highest was 40. (Both off 18)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

25-37. Thought I had worse tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Lowest 27 off 5
    Highest 41 off 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Can't be 100% but my highest this year was 42, I think the lowest I shot was around the mid 20's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Lowest: 19 (Corballis, shouldn't count :))
    Highest: 41

Only broken 40 twice so far, once this year and once last. (CSS being 37 on both occasions).

I've had cuts from a 34 (heritage) and 36(European). By far my 2 best rounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭markthespark77

lowest was 26(of 12)
    highest was 43(of 14)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭SEORG

Lowest is 26 (9)
    Highest is 43 (10)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭denishurley

Lowest 18 (off 13)
    Highest 42 (off 17)

Low eclectic round is 64, highest 128

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭nomunnnofun

Lowest 25 (off 17 )
    Highest 39 ( Off 20 )

good idea from denishurley there to add handicaps as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Norfolk Enchants_

Lowest- 28pts (in a monsoon)
    Highest- 44pts both off 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,513 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Lowest 31 ( off 5 )
    Highest 37 ( off 5 )

Didn't count the round where we came in after 12 holes cause I got called away early :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

39 off 20
    25 off 18

Funny thing is they came one after the other and were my last two rounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

26 and 30, both off 20 in the last 5 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

27 and 38, much more steady year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭dar_cool

41 off 6
    29 off 5 in corballis!! :)

Rikand wrote: »
    Lowest 31 ( off 5 )
    Highest 37 ( off 5 )

Didn't count the round where we came in after 12 holes cause I got called away early :)

That's super golf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

21 off 16 and 42 off 17.
    Gonna change one of those Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭phkk

Lowest 24 (15)
    Highest 42 (15)

Was hoping to get a large cut with the 42pts but was only cut 0.6, #raging!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭SaveOurLyric

24 and 28. Have really become much steadier this year. Good progress.

ForeRight wrote: »
    That's super golf

its consistent for sure, lol.
    Unfortunately there are quite a few 33's and 34's in there which has resulted in me drifting back out to 6 again, but hopefully be back to 5 again soon :)

its consistent for sure, lol.
    Unfortunately there are quite a few 33's and 34's in there which has resulted in me drifting back out to 6 again, but hopefully be back to 5 again soon :)

Unbelievably steady stuff. Fair play

Well the topic is stableford points, ive had 2 rounds of 85 gross as well, but they featured blow outs, so both rounds actually were better than 31 points overall lol. Just not from a strokeplay perspective ;)

Actually one would have been 30, but still, its stroke so it doesnt count ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭shaneon77

20 points
    40 points both off 7.
    Unfortunately the 20 points was in a matchplay qualifier.
    Unfortunately the 40 points was the day after the presidents prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

27 - 38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭BOB81

Off 14:
    Worst 22 (Tulfarris)
    Best 36 (Moyvalley)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

29 points - 9 handicap

41 points - 8 handicap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads ye haven't lived if you haven't had a low 20 or less.

Where are all the high high lads 44/45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

High - 40 off 15
    Low - 27 off 14 (with a sore wrist as a back up excuse)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

19 and 35 both off 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

39 off 5
    20 off 5 (hungover to death)

Lads ye haven't lived if you haven't had a low 20 or less.

Where are all the high high lads 44/45

I had two stupid high scores but not this year, I shot an 83 of 23 in Athlone GC in 2012 :o (2 over front 9 and 10 over back 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭Loire

26 off 12
    41 off 14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sodbuster77

25 (6)
    41 (7)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭judosean2005

scored 22 (H/C 22) 4 weeks ago open singles.
    Scored 40 (H/C 22) Today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭tonc76

24 off 19 in Palmerstown Stud in May
    38 off 19 in Waterford Castle in July

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,482 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

29 on a tight Birr playing it blind, other than that a few 31's
    39 in Portumna three days later, 39 in Moate and another 39 in Castleknock
    Off 14 and my average this year is 32.6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

PARlance wrote: »
    Lowest: 19 (Corballis, shouldn't count :))
    Highest: 41

Only broken 40 twice so far, once this year and once last. (CSS being 37 on both occasions).

I've had cuts from a 34 (heritage) and 36(European). By far my 2 best rounds.

Nearly beat my lowest today. Very close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

Lowest:
    Whatever I scored in Dunmurry on the boards outing (I've blocked it from my mind). Think was in the 24-26 points region.

Highest:
    42 off 12 in Grange Castle.
    42 off 14 in Gowran Park (again on a Boards Outing)

Guess the guys on here bring out the best & worst in my golf :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lowest:
    Whatever I scored in Dunmurry on the boards outing (I've blocked it from my mind). Think was in the 24-26 points region.

Highest:
    42 off 12 in Grange Castle.
    42 off 14 in Gowran Park (again on a Boards Outing)

Guess the guys on here bring out the best & worst in my golf :D

I guess they will cut you hard now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭GCW

Lowest 18pts
    Highest 36pts

In between scores were 33 & 29. Only played 4 Stableford Comps. Try to focus on Medals and Majors these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Lowest = 27
    Highest = 37

Last year I played the April Medal in 109 gross, played the July Medal in 78 gross, both off 16. That's got to be a record of some sort:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

GCW wrote: »
    Lowest 18pts
    Highest 36pts

In between scores were 33 & 29. Only played 4 Stableford Comps. Try to focus on Medals and Majors these days.

You can still work out a stableford score?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 802 ✭✭✭m r c

Worst score was 79 nett off 19 (28 pts quick check)

My best was 40 pts off 19

This has been by breakout season( pga tour talk, ha)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Macker1

Lowest was 23 pts :eek:
    Highest was 43pts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

redzerdrog wrote: »
    39 off 20
    25 off 18

Funny thing is they came one after the other and were my last two rounds

43 off 18
    25 off 18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭denishurley

Well done!

Im going to be updating mine today, I can feel it ;)