Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jerseys 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭The_Dave

Stade Alternate
    sf_away_porte-z.jpg

Cardiff Blues
    Cardiff.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

The_Dave wrote: »
    Stade Alternate
    sf_away_porte-z.jpg

Love this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,077 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Stade v Zebre would give me a headache!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭blackdog1

If this didn't have the lighting bolts it would be a fantastic jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭space2ground1

Is there any update on the new Canterbury Irish gear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

The website says something coming soon. I'd imagine the reveal will be in august?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,898 ✭✭✭statto25

.ak wrote: »
    The website says something coming soon. I'd imagine the reveal will be in august?

The training gear is out on the 23rd of August. I haven't seen a date for the playing kit yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

statto25 wrote: »
    The training gear is out on the 23rd of August. I haven't seen a date for the playing kit yet

Can I get in early and say I hate it?

Bring back Puma/Nike/O'Neills . . .

CCC out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭Downtime

The Womens Team will be wearing it (or a CCC jersey) for the World Cup apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭thirteen.

Downtime wrote: »
    The Womens Team will be wearing it (or a CCC jersey) for the World Cup apparently.

I've also heard this, but they were in old puma gear for the warm up game against Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Downtime wrote: »

Now I'm scared

INPHO_00827698.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Hagz wrote: »
    Now I'm scared

INPHO_00827698.jpg

unfortunately I don't think the women would be allowed wear the jersey for the first time and it may contractually have to be the senior mens team. So I'd say the women will just be wearing a 'bog' standard green jersey.....

...which obviously people will complain about until they see the real irish jersey and go 'OH DEAR GOD'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭Downtime

unfortunately I don't think the women would be allowed wear the jersey for the first time and it may contractually have to be the senior mens team. So I'd say the women will just be wearing a 'bog' standard green jersey.....

...which obviously people will complain about until they see the real irish jersey and go 'OH DEAR GOD'

A reliable source told me that they will be. We'll find out in a week or so.

I like that colour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭cunavalos

23510.jpg
    That looks pretty similar to the standard teamwear "conversion" jersey currently offered by canterbury.

So i would assume for the promo shots for the world cup the womens team were given a generic green ireland jersey.

I would imagine a more original design will be offered in the coming weeks otherwise we would all buy the plain jersey for €24 off lovell and not have to adorn the corporate logo's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭space2ground1

I'm hoping the neck will be different. It's only suited to big bulky fans and us small chubby supporters need to be looked after too :D

If it's anything like a lot of the England stuff then I'll be very happy with CCC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,226 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Morf wrote: »
    If it's anything like a lot of the England stuff then I'll be very happy with CCC.

So we can expect a wall-to-wall green jersey with 3 logos. In 2007 CCC green? Grand.

With the buyout of O2 complete by 3, does that mean Ireland will have the same shirt sponsor as the football team come the Autumn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

There is no Canterbury branding on the jerseys in the head shots for the women's team so I would go the its a generic jersey route.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 vwgolf08

Could i get a PM for Mac's seller? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Aussie Rugby League team taking a novel approach:

http://www.lovell-rugby.co.uk/search/marvel

Magnus Lund needs to be put in the Thor shirt asap, get those shirts to the UK!

Hulk one is a great idea.

• Administrators Posts: 54,834 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Morf wrote: »

The current England jersey in green with white sleeves and a white CCC logo would be perfect IMO.

awec wrote: »
    The current England jersey in green with white sleeves and a white CCC logo would be perfect IMO.

This is undoubtedly a man of excellent taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

awec wrote: »

I think I just jizzed a little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,698 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

Alleged new Ulster away kit is hideous. Last year's home jersey is great, hope they can follow up with something equally good.

http://www.joe.ie/rugby/rugby-news/pic-has-ulster-rugbys-new-away-kit-been-leaked-online/

Ulster hardly ever wear their away jersey though so it's grand.

Have to say I really like the blk jerseys.

Nice, ill take 200 of the first one in royal blue with gold trim and white logos please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Nice, ill take 200 of the first one in royal blue with gold trim and white logos please.

200 on the way, that'll be €15,000 please.

G2Frpxa.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

New Toulon jerseys: http://www.rctoulon.com/fr/news/article/le-nouveau-maillot-en-vente-le-26-07-14/

I like the home, not so much the away! €80 price tag which is common in France for jerseys, for some reason they are a lot more expensive over there in general.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

B0X wrote: »

G2Frpxa.jpg

That's not bad, dunno how long I'll be able to suck it in for though lol

Reminds me of the training jersey we had a few years ago.

I always said I must get one of those but by the time I got around to going down to get one they'd all gone :(

New Toulon jerseys: http://www.rctoulon.com/fr/news/article/le-nouveau-maillot-en-vente-le-26-07-14/

I like the home, not so much the away! €80 price tag which is common in France for jerseys, for some reason they are a lot more expensive over there in general.
    Why have they RC Toulon written on the jerseys, surely the badge is enough?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Ah, here, Lads, Would yis ever embed the pics?

Would if i knew how

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

Would if i knew how

Get the link from the attachment and put [img][/img] (with no spaces) around the link.

Eg

315958.jpg

G2Frpxa.jpg

Thats a thing of beauty. I wouldnt want anyone that handy with photo software as an adversary! ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Would if i knew how
    sullivlo wrote: »
    Get the link from the attachment and put [img][/img] (with no spaces) around the link.

Or, easier way (I think):

Attach your photo, post your reply.
    Then, follow your own link, 'Copy' the URL of the resulting page.
    Go back, edit your post. Put cursor where you want picture to go.
    Click the 'Insert Image' button. It's the one that looks like a couple of mountains with yellow sky and a red sun.
    'Paste' in your URL, and save.

(essentially the same as what Sullivlo said, but you don't need to type the [img][/img] bit)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

G2Frpxa.jpg

I thought this was real!

I wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

It looks good, but I don't like the way the BLK stuff feels. They're nearly as bad as the last few Irish Puma jerseys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭ssaye2

Revive a version of this please

SeanOBrien_Leinstertraining_RDS.jpg

Think I might start wearing my one

Every year that picture re-emerges. You'd think by now Canterbury would know their market. That jersey would fly off the shelves.

Thing is, I think the most 'disliked' jerseys are actually the biggest sellers. i.e; I'm told the unicorn jizz jersey is the biggest seller of all time.

I loved the unicorn jizz jersey. The material was perfect. But a Leinster jersey needs some gold. I don't understand why they're so against the gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

I reckon our last 2 HEC jerseys have been the best jerseys we've had in years. And we had no gold on those. I don't get this mad need for the gold. Sure it would be good to have it, but there are plenty of nice Leinster jerseys that don't.

leinster+3rd+kit.jpg

0006b85a-540.jpg

There is always room for more gold... stars. ;)