If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Palestinaisn being slaughtered and a prick with a cowboy hat is on frint page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Tells one a lot about Hamas, they are untouchables. The only country crazy enough to support them is one that wants to have a World Cup in 55 degree heat. And, of course, the new caliphate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

hju6 wrote: »
    He was brainwashed while in an Israeli prison

Maybe he was treated in a manner that Hamas didn't treat him, and it led him down a road to Damascus where he could see the folly of becoming a Hamas 'martyr'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,299 ✭✭✭✭listermint

jank wrote: »
    Dead children is evidence of many things but a deliberate action on behalf of the Israeli state in targeting them is not it. You made the original claim yet for all your bluster, pictures, claim to emotion not one shred of evidence has emerged that the IDF or the Israeli government are deliberately targeting children.

Oh, Jank you are back.

If you intentionally target multiple locations where there are children then you are deliberately targeting children.

Absolutely none of you're whataboutery can remove the above sentence as fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭fta93

user2011 wrote: »

S/he got called out earlier in the thread for b*ll**** that they couldn't back up yet is at it again. Where are the mods to deal with these outright lies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

RobertKK wrote: »
    Maybe he was treated in a manner that Hamas didn't treat him, and it led him down a road to Damascus where he could see the folly of becoming a Hamas 'martyr'.

And 'maybe' he was brainwashed:confused:

fta93 wrote: »
    S/he got called out earlier in the thread for b*ll**** that they couldn't back up yet is at it again. Where are the mods to deal with these outright lies?

I know :P He's just found another new way to say it. :o

The Palestinian Press news agency report that Hamas have executed 26 Palestinians for what was deemed as aiding Israel in the last few days.
    Along with the dozens of Palestinians reported to have been executed by Hamas last week, accused of things like showing Israel where the tunnels are.

The 26 Palestinians were executed by Hamas during the humanitarian ceasefire on Sunday.

Hamas accused by former Hamas member of using civilians.

http://tvnz.co.nz/world-news/hamas-targets-civilians-ex-member-6040564

Yesterday's news so I'm guessing you might have missed this..
    Israel’s military bombed and destroyed a children’s playground near the beach and a nearby local hospital in Gaza City on Monday killing 10 civilians including at least eight children. More than 40 other civilians were injured and sparked outrage as it happened during the first day of the Eid al-Fitr which commemorates the end of the month of Ramadan, one of Islam’s holiest religious holidays.

http://thearabdailynews.com/2014/07/28/photo-essay-israel-bombs-hospital-playground-killing-10-civilians/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

hju6 wrote: »
    And 'maybe' he was brainwashed:confused:

I believe you are a sensible and an intelligent person.
    I am sure if you had the choice of not killing yourself for people who see death for Islam and Jihad as being a sublime goal, or a new life where you reject this and you can have a new life with freedoms Hamas would never allow.
    You would take the option for freedom because you are not stupid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 Darkrepeater

You do have to hand it to the Palestinians for ingenuity though, how they managed to get a tunnel all the way up there on the top of that apartment block, truly incredible. I'm guessing there's an awful lot of these "air-tunnels" scattered all over Gaza, cunningly disguised as shops, homes and Hospitals.

Fair play to the IDF for being able to spot them, you can only marvel at their bravery and determination. It must take an awful lot of courage to stand off in a warship and tackle these terrorists and their families using heavy artillery. Not to mention the brave lads and lassies piloting the warplanes and drones - at any moment, a Hamas Halloween Rocket of Mass Destruction could lock on and take them out.

How the world can not see that Israel is simply tackling tunnels and roman candles is beyond me. Anyone that foolishly calls this genocide, or ethnic cleansing, or war crimes must simply have no idea of the dangers that Hamas and the Palestinians pose - don't let the fact they look like women and children fool you.

Sorry, but this is bull****... Saying people have no idea of the dangers that Hamas and Palestinians pose..? What a awful thing to say..
    Don't let the fact they look like women and children fool you..? I mean, come off it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

I believe you are a sensible and an intelligent person.
    I am sure if you had the choice of not killing yourself for people who see death for Islam and Jihad as being a sublime goal, or a new life where you reject this and you can have a new life with freedoms Hamas would never allow.
    You would take the option for freedom because you are not stupid.

Look, let's just assume you're right for a moment about your ramblings on the character of Hamas.

It still in no way justifies the action of Israel, and that's the central point.

Criticising Israel doesn't necessarily mean one is an apologist for Hamas. You can condemn both, proportionally of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭donegal__road

drunk Israeli youth shouts at BBC (?) camera crew, claiming that the Jews are proud of the fact that they 'killed Jesus', and that the Palestinian land is his land because god gave it to him.. slightly shocking but insightful at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

So what are you trying to prove? It's OK for Hamas to execute Palestinians because they cooperated with the IDF as children have been killed in the conflict?
    drunk Israeli youth shouts at BBC (?) camera crew, claiming that the Jews are proud of the fact that they 'killed Jesus', and that the Palestinian land is his land because god gave it to him.. slightly shocking but insightful at the same time.

Insightful, how? Drunk embarrasses himself on camera? I've seen plenty of Irish do the same.

Showing this as any kind of indictment is as pathetic as the drunk on camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,809 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

WASHINGTON—Admiring their mutual indifference toward Gazan civilians and families during the ongoing conflict, sources confirmed Thursday that global political leaders, observers on the ground, and the international community at large agreed that Israel’s and Hamas’ respective disregard for Palestinian life have actually lined up pretty nicely. “The fact that they’re both willing to sacrifice innocent Palestinians is pretty horrifying, but you have to admit it’s impressive just how much their callous, barbaric attitudes toward human life in Gaza match right up,” said one resident, echoing the sentiment of thousands of humanitarian aid workers, international pundits, and local citizens, adding that the Israel Defense Forces and Hamas were really on the same page when it came to rationalizing away the deaths of hundreds of Palestinian residents. “Say what you want about Israel and Hamas, but at the end of the day, at least give them credit for how harmoniously their separate actions came together to create innocent civilian casualties. They might be dead set on one another’s destruction, fine, but you can’t say they don’t make one hell of a complementary team when it comes to Palestinians dying.” Sources admitted they were further struck by Israel’s and Hamas’ effectively identical unwillingness to compromise under any circumstances

(the onion)

mad muffin wrote: »
    So what are you trying to prove? It's OK for Hamas to execute Palestinians because they cooperated with the IDF as children have been killed in the conflict?

Of course it's not Okay, he is rehashing yesterdays news which was posted in thread and talked about yesterday but he doesn't post bold excerpts of Israel's murdering of kids in a refugee camp playground. No balance in his yesterdays news post that is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

Gazas sole power plant knocked out by Israeli strike:

) - Israeli tank fire hit the fuel depot of the Gaza Strip's only power plant on Tuesday, witnesses said, cutting electricity to Gaza City and many other parts of the Palestinian enclave of 1.8 million people.
    http://www.trust.org/item/20140729083839-8yzk8/

what's that I hear you say the Israelis aren't doing anything to target or affect civillians deliberately ?. how about 1.8 million of them. then why are they targeting power stations.

The Palestinians need to start the ball rolling regardless of the consequences and seek ICC jurisdiction .Since its admission into the UN in November 2012 as a 'non-member observer state', Palestine has been in a position to invoke the jurisdiction of the International Criminal Court to seek redress against Israeli crimes and deter future ones. It has not done so because of US(shame on them) and Israeli pressure and threats. it's time to do so they have little left to lose. invoke their right to ICC jurisdiction it's the only possible way Israel may be called to answer for it's crimes and repeated violations of international law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,713 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A child is murdered every hour in Gaza by the Israeli Murder Machine.
    Still no worthwhile condemnation from the US or UN. Shameful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,299 ✭✭✭✭listermint

A child is murdered every hour in Gaza by the Israeli Murder Machine.
    Still no worthwhile condemnation from the US or UN. Shameful.

Erm, the UN have condemned it several times. They are toothless. Even more so with the US veto.

The US is the big problem in all of this and especially its houses of government. These people are bought and sold with 'Big money' Interests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Of course it's not Okay, he is rehashing yesterdays news which was posted in thread and talked about yesterday but he doesn't post bold excerpts of Israel's murdering of kids in a refugee camp playground. No balance in his yesterdays news post that is all.

Understood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,713 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

listermint wrote: »
    Erm, the UN have condemned it several times. They are toothless. Even more so with the US veto.

The US is the big problem in all of this and especially its houses of government. These people are bought and sold with 'Big money' Interests.

I know. That's why I said "worthwhile".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

jank puts fingers in ears and yells 'la la la... Israel are not deliberately killing children... la la la... Israel are only going after combatants... la la la..'
    No evidence to prove otherwise therefore i am right.

dav3 wrote: »
    The IDF target women and children and take immense joy from doing so. Proof of this has been provided by numerous people throughout the thread.

If the thread is moving too fast for you, there is no need to take your frustration out on the people in this thread.

Perhaps go back through the pages and take your time reading them.

So there is an official policy by the IDF to target women and children, care to show me this official policy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

So how do you figure that? can you prove Israel isn't deliberately targeting civillians and civilian infrastructure? evidence please, thanks.

4 little boys playing football on a beach.
    A family of 8 getting some air on their roof.
    Etc etc. How much evidence can you deny?

I refer you to here

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=91480683&postcount=3154

And if you are dumb enough to think that governments or the departments print out a statement on policies such as this, Well then im glad your contributing that sort of intelligent thinking in the Australian workforce. At least your cordoned off down there.

Oh, Jank you are back.

If you intentionally target multiple locations where there are children then you are deliberately targeting children.

Absolutely none of you're whataboutery can remove the above sentence as fact.

That is an opinion not fact, regardless , the UN condemning Hamas from launching rockets from its schools is fact. I wonder why they did that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

They know they're targeting children. All they have to do is look at the age demographics!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

We also need another reminder of our own Minister for Foreign Affairs, Charlie Flanagan. The man who vetoed a UN vote recently for 'Should international law be respected?'

Let's take a look at some of his quotes.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/carol-hunt/ill-ask-this-only-once-what-has-israel-ever-done-to-us-29470834.html
    "Israel", he told me, "has been demonised by an Irish media slavishly dancing to the Palestinian drumbeat for decades [yet] Israel has a far better and more progressive record on human rights than any of its neighbours." He added: "The truth must be told."

http:/http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/trocaires-call-for-israel-ban-is-beyond-its-remit-28894964.html
    " Trocaire is waging this campaign against Israel. I believe it is biased and partisan,"
    "...It is my belief they are now engaged in a very partisan political campaign that is beyond their remit."

These aren't quotes from some far-right loon on an internet forum, these are from our own Minister for Foreign Affairs which don't even include his rants on twitter.

Can the man be trusted to make the right decisions?

4 little boys playing football on a beach.
    A family of 8 getting some air on their roof.
    Etc etc. How much evidence can you deny?

These deaths do not equate to official policy. That is the key difference that people cannot understand. If it was official policy then there would be 100 times as many of deaths of this nature.

That is an opinion not fact, regardless , the UN condemning Hamas from launching rockets from its schools is fact. I wonder why they did that.

Heres a fact, Folks like yourself looking to dress this whole debacle up as some sort of pursuit of defence for Jewish holy land are completely missing the point.

The whole world is on to you, The whole world can see what Isreal now stands for, it is not a promised land for the people of jewish faith. Its a failed idea that has no place in 2014. Much of the western world has come around to the idea that religion is a destructive force on humanity. It is by far not losing its power because there are plenty of Idiots left out there who have no interest in their fellow planet sisters and brothers.

Religion is based on greed, and greed is the driver of this conflict.

The whole thing is disgusting indication of something that was constructed by man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

It's an opinion that selectively targeting regions where there are children is the same as selectively targeting children?

It follows by logical necessity.

If I fire a missile at a region, knowing that it'll kill women and children, but yet still fire the missile, then I'm targeting them as well as anyone else in the vicinity.

In other words, there's nothing collateral about this.

Moreover, the absence of a UN condemnation doesn't mean a condemnation cannot be issued by others, including users here.