If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe can will get (more than) €4,500 by 3pm today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

signostic wrote: »
    Councils don`t have builder levies anymore and were caught for mega bucks when the same builders and developer went bust hence the heavy handed tactics with ordinary people...

And they are getting away with it! Terrifying people!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this Charlie Mc Creavy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

"I know, I know" Joe knows the % of people who could pay 4.5k immediately..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Councils don`t have builder levies anymore and were caught for mega bucks when the same builders and developer went bust hence the heavy handed tactics with ordinary people...

They were pretty lax when it came to actually collecting those levies, but it's another set of rules for the little person.

This show better pick up or I'm off. To be polite, it's crap.

Pee Flynn??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Well, the council junkets fact-finding missions to Thailand and California don't pay for themselves, you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

anybody selling there extra houses, I have a few cash buyers lined up

would discussing the latest scam keep you tuned in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Ha Ha ! remember those ads well followed by Glenroe on a sunday night:D

Current caller:
    3925475679.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Whats the chances of yer wan ringing in from Nice again over her "apportment" in blackrock!!!

Ah, Blockroak is lovely this time of year.

would discussing the latest scam keep you tuned in?

I was hoping for a fight or a complete loon tbh. If they could get D'angelus Advocate from a few weeks back on that would be good.

We never got an update about the woman who intended to go Romania to get her hip done either..:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

We never got an update about the woman who intended to go Romania to get her hip done either..:(

The hip is in the post :D

My local authority motor tax dept are a shower of gobsh!tes. I tried to tax a van four times and they knocked it back for trivial reasons. Eventually, I just gave up and ran it with no tax for a year, but carried all the paperwork with me. Twice, a Guard stopped me and when I showed him the evidence, they just laughed and waved me on, saying, "Ah, that lot."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

hang on they might be talkin to a mother with a child in a wheelchair. would that be better ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Or the loon who was fundraising to bring her dogs to Australia.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Even if Joe didn't introduce these callers as councillers, you'd still know they were councillers as soon as they open their gobs to speak.

Ah Nick Killian, my local councillor. Ex-FF, he ditched the party after the last general election when they got wiped. He's a great man for taking credit for anything that happens around here - just like his old stable mate Mary Wallace. Mary would take credit for the grass growing in your back garden. Now retired on her €80K+ per annum pension. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Lapin wrote: »
    Even if Joe didn't introduce these callers as councillers, you'd still know they were councillers as soon as they open their gobs to speak.

Same with Gardai, (especially retired ones).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Please dear sacred heart of Baby Jesus and the angels don't wish that on us! :D

Here's Nick taking credit for the new Secondary School in the village (note: Nick is on the right):

e4c917df49261726a24b61684e5e6c19.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hi Joe

Here's Nick taking credit for the new Secondary School in the village (note: Nick is on the right):

e4c917df49261726a24b61684e5e6c19.jpg

Did he build it himself? Some man.

Someone else who thinks all 'elderly' people are stupid?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Did he build it himself? Some man.

Yup. Or so he'd have you believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Funnily enough, if an amnesty was announced in the Kerryman paper, all these people living abroad would be applying for it. Yet despite numerous announcements, nobody heard about the penalties