Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any 142s spotted?

• 01-07-2014 6:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭

For the day that's in it, anyone spot one?

I overtook a 142W C-Class coupe earlier. Looked a bit meh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

God forgot all about this. Must keep an eye out over the next few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Until they go back to the standard 14, 15 etc I won't be happy! Probably won't happen though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

What difference it makes to anyone what format the reg is in is beyond me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Registered a few today. Kildare was only in the 50's at half ten and Wexford was at low 100's around 3pm. Havent done any in dublin yet.

I just think it makes the plate look too cluttered. I'm usually not a reg snob though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Dad got his new Avensis earlier today, he seems happy enough.

Must say the wheels have improved alot on them.

10492353_783717014995895_127165804411503189_n.jpg?oh=fc1ca2d5c1e1e983a782ed6f1e432d64&oe=54154D30&__gda__=1410655403_3b6b30087c5a5a68d45bc795f2b2b7e8

10488217_783717104995886_8134616756417953034_n.jpg

10500283_783717201662543_6478435543712120007_n.jpg

Wouldnt be a new Avensis without a draggin bar.

I see he went for the non-advertising option :P Tony Burke in G town?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Frank Parsons in Tuam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

10492353_783717014995895_127165804411503189_n.jpg?oh=fc1ca2d5c1e1e983a782ed6f1e432d64&oe=54154D30&__gda__=1410655403_3b6b30087c5a5a68d45bc795f2b2b7e8

10488217_783717104995886_8134616756417953034_n.jpg

10500283_783717201662543_6478435543712120007_n.jpg

Nice to see a reg with a proper numeric "1" as opposed to "l"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Ger Byrne 1

seen volvo 142 today

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

One of the EV guys picked up his 142 Leaf today. Seen pics but no actual cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,545 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

seen volvo 142 today

Cool!

Volvo_142_1971.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

:
    colm_mcm wrote: »
    Cool!

Volvo_142_1971.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

the Avensis is a decent looking motor; no worse than a Mondeo, Passat, Zzzzz

A fecking Sprinter van

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Those new Sprinters are a fine looking van.

I passed a 142 520d estate. VERY meh... Those bog standard wheels that they first came with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,827 ✭✭✭✭road_high

142 CW hyundais i30 in kilkenny this pm. Looked like the cheapo van version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,545 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

road_high wrote: »
    142 CW hyundais i30 in kilkenny this pm. Looked like the cheapo van version.

The white ones have white wheeltrims :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭cson

Wouldnt be a new Avensis without a draggin bar.

Sure they never came out without hitches them yokes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,730 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

I saw a few :P

Actually saw one "in the wild" - 142MH6, white Evoque, on the way home.

Delivered one (Mitsubishi Outlander!), had 16 registered in total, have more going out today.

Still waiting on the Blue vRS with lots of options, to arrive with me. That's about the most interesting one due at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

None yet
    I remember my first 141 that I saw was a nice white 420 bmw. Wonder what the first 142 will be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

Picking up a 142 Hyundai i20 tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭fabsoul

seen a Red mazda CX5 in Clare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭cullow123

Reg plates are over the 1000 mark now , just seen a 142 D 1260

One of the lads rocked into work today in a new qashqai. Never thought I'd say this but I really like it. Especially the colour and wheels

http://www.fleetdirectory.co.uk/cms-images/Nissan-Qashqai-2013-in-blue_2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,730 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

cullow123 wrote: »
    Reg plates are over the 1000 mark now , just seen a 142 D 1260

Probably over 3,000 for Dublin now. Had one just under registered around 14.30.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Saw a 142D Mini on the M50 today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

R.O.R wrote: »
    Delivered one (Mitsubishi Outlander!), had 16 registered in total, have more going out today.

The old Outlander was no prize pig, but the new version is hideous.

Just saw my first 142 near where I live. It was a rental car Nissan qashqai so basic spec. I don't mind them as a car but is was in that crap dark blue navy colour I hate that colour and they all seem to be that colour. It was a D reg early 200s so reged yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

See a 142 today one of those tried to upload a pic from my nokia lumnia windows phone but couldnt add the pic just post a written message only

god damn capitalist pigdogs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭veetwin

The old Outlander was no prize pig, but the new version is hideous.

Totally agree. It's like they went all out to try an make it as ugly as possible.

davycc wrote: »
    See a 142 today one of those tried to upload a pic from my nokia lumnia windows phone but couldnt add the pic just post a written message only

Did you spot any rust on it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Looks like measles on the bumper:-)

davycc wrote: »

Ahh yes, the aftermarket sensors, stick out like a sore thumb!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭ianobrien

Spotted two today, a KE Citroen DS3 and a LS reg Capteur in a dirty off white.

The KE reg was 142-KE-92 so a few have been registered in Kildare already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,481 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Someone here at work just bought a new 142 reg Octavia vRS estate in black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

Passed a black 142 A6 on the M6 yesterday, probably on his way home from the dealer, trundling along. Probably the last time it'll be below the motorway limit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭scooby77

Saw 142 SO 1 today briefly, 99% sure was a Prius+, definitely a Toyota MPV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,597 ✭✭✭tossy

Seen a transported full of 142 Audi A4 and A6 avants heading to Lidl in Newbridge. No doubt so all their reps/managers can drive the absolute ****e out of them. Never seen a fleet of cars given less mechanical sympathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭veetwin

Gorgeous 142 Discovery looking great in white on the Bandon Road heading into Cork at lunchtime. I wasn't one bit jealous;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

So one up the road from me.
    Couldn't believe it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Saw a 142-D-30XX Octavia VRS estate comin out of Annesley Williams this afternoon. Gunmetal gray with huge grey alloys, looked well.

Some crodw in Galway got themselves a new bus, passed on M6, 142-G-6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭Dartz

142 Audi S8 in the Blanchardstown roundabout. Beautiful looking thing un white

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,664 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Spotted this in Local dealers.
    Is that cheating?? :D

IMG_20140701_170459_zpse1370104.jpg

IMG_20140701_170446_zpsb4042707.jpg

IMG_20140701_170512_zps4fb4acff.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

142 mini Cooper on the M3 earlier. Just my luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭gman2k

The mother in law picked up her new diesel saloon Focus yesterday -I took it for a go last night! Nice wheels :-)

Wicklow was only up to low 100's by lunchtime today, presuming most wicklow natives are finding a way to get a d plate instead.

Seen my first two today

142 - MO - 1 Transit Connect

142 - G - 211 Mondeo, in a Ford garage, awaiting collection, black, can't be sure if it was a Zetec or not, probably was, had the 17" wheels, but no DRL's.

The sooner this new mondeo comes the better, this one is getting tired now tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭ofcork

Only saw one in cork so far an opel mokka.