Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pervert asked to see my bra

• 23-06-2014 6:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭

I was going door to door selling airtricity today and this creep said he would sign up if i showed him my bra, Should i report him to the gardai ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

No, you should work on your thread ideas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

I was going door to door selling airtricity today and this creep said he would sign up if i showed him my bra, Should i report him to the gardai ????

You knocked at his door to sell some tat, he asked to see some tit...Whats the problem here? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

How's your bra? I'll make the tea and you take off your bra"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Virgil°

Are they worth his signature OP? What are we talkin' here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

With the charges ye levy, the Gardai will probably lock you up!

*no basis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

What type of a bra were you wearing? I love balcony bras. Maybe he thought it was nice and wanted to buy one for his OH?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

Show us pics of your bra and we'll decide from that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Definitely should just get over it, or start a tumblr account and blog about how you were verbally raped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,604 ✭✭✭irishgeo

i think any law was broken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Don't think the sales game is for you.
    The sale means everything so if asked to get your tits out then so be it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Only if he didn't sign up to join airtricity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Can I see your bra ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

irishgeo wrote: »
    i think any law was broken.

Yes? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

Report him, weirdo, wanting to see the bra and not the contents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

You should of asked him for a look at his jocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

The customer is always right..... sales 101.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

And did a pervert ask as well ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Iand this creep said he would sign up if i showed him my bra, ?m

Did 'e?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

The dude pulled a classic tits or GTFO on you. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Why didn't you just tell him you weren't wearing any, and save yourself the hassle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭tramoreman77

will u let me know when ur down my way lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

It's only creepy if your a guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Did you at least show him a bit of the strap?

What's the difference between a bikini top and a bra? If anything the bra gives you more coverage and support. I've never understood why it's perfectly acceptable to be caught off guard in your bikini but not in your underwear. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

"We want to support our knockers," said an Airtricity cold-call bra spokesperson, "But we do understand that our customers are demanding transparency".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

How much airtricity did you sell him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Dirty bastard.

He'll want a look at your ankles next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

For what? Asking a question???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

If this "pervert" generously showed you his penis during this verbal exchange then surely its only fair you show the man a strap off your bra. You also get commission for the sale. A real win win for you when seen in this perspective.

You should be thankful op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

If this story is genuine I'd be flabbergasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

Did you find a buyer in the end? I'd imagine you'd be going door to door for a while before you'd find someone with enough money to actually buy Airtricity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Well, we've made it to the third page without anyone saying he should have expressed a desire to connect with your bored gash, so well done AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Not sure what's worse, the pervy 'John' or the unsolicited selling of crap on the doorstep :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Mena wrote: »
    Not sure what's worse, the pervy 'John' or the unsolicited selling of crap on the doorstep :mad:

Jehovah Witnesses are worse than both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

What thread will we have tomorrow?
    "Paranoid old woman asked to see my ID"?

I wouldn't get too flattered OP, he probably just realised long ago that a polite 'no thanks' doesn't work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

That's gas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

I wouldn't get too flattered OP, he probably just realised long ago that a polite 'no thanks' doesn't work.
    I would agree.
    A few years ago a politician around election time kept ringing my doorbell so i finally decided to answer it wearing only my jocks(I was wearing only my jocks before he kept ringing the bell, i didn't strip down on purpose). He just stuttered something, handed me a flyer and left :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

peteeeed wrote: »
    That's gas

Could be shocking tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭SUNGSAM

Maybe he thought you said Airtitity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Jehovah Witnesses are worse than both

Will they show you their bra though?

EyeSight wrote: »
    I would agree.
    A few years ago a politician around election time kept ringing my doorbell so i finally decided to answer it wearing only my jocks(I was wearing only my jocks before he kept ringing the bell, i didn't strip down on purpose). He just stuttered something, handed me a flyer and left :P
    You could have saved yourself the hassle of putting said flyer into the bin by suggestively thrusting your pelvis. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Jesus OP, I just wanted to see your bra so that I could remove the wire from it and show you a little experiment on how you can conduct an electrical charge from copper wire, a cock ring and incessant masturbation and thereby negate any need for an outside source of electricity. I had no nefarious intentions, I can assure you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Wanting to see a ladies bra makes a fella a pervert now?

Let he who is not a pervert cast the first stone...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

He was probably just looking to make a connection with your bored gash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

The customer is always right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Not the most ambitious of perverts you'd have to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

What kind of bra were you wearing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Pics or gtfo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

More water.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9 Merida107

You won't return to his house anytime soon, job done.