Advertisement
We've partnered up with Nixers.com to offer a space where you can talk directly to Peter from Nixers.com and get an exclusive Boards.ie discount code for a free job listing. If you are recruiting or know anyone else who is please check out the forum here.
If you have a new account but can't post, please email Niamh on [email protected] for help to verify your email address. Thanks :)

Mac App Store Certificate Error

  • 25-05-2014 2:02pm
    #1
    Registered Users Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭ DubDJ


    Anybody else getting the following error when going to the update tab on the Mac App Store? I've just noticed it today, was a little worried at first but just found this MacRumors thread which seems to show a lot of users having the same issue as of the last day or two.
    308401.png

    It seems to be something that Apple will probably fix server side or maybe it will require a software update, i'm not too sure. Looks like I won't be able to update any apps until this is fixed. iTunes is unaffected.


Comments

  • Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 11,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭ 2011


    Yes I have something similar.
    Here is what I am getting:
    ScreenCap%202014-05-25%20at%2011.32.41.jpg


  • Registered Users Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭ DubDJ


    2011 wrote: »
    Yes I have something similar.
    Here is what I am getting:
    ScreenCap%202014-05-25%20at%2011.32.41.jpg

    Is this a new error you've just started receiving?


  • Registered Users Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭ thecivvie


    DubDJ wrote: »
    Is this a new error you've just started receiving?

    I have been getting the same error for the last couple of hours

    Join Ireland Weather Network




  • Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 11,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭ 2011


    DubDJ wrote: »
    Is this a new error you've just started receiving?

    Since yesterday when I tried to update.


  • Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,512 CMod ✭✭✭✭ Sad Professor


    I was getting the domain error earlier, but it seems to be resolved now.


  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭ DubDJ


    Yeah the error has gone from my Mac. Maybe it's been resolved.


Advertisement