Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Embarrassing Moments in WWE History?

• 22-05-2014 9:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

What are some moments in WWE that have actually made you embarrassed to be a wrestling fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,953 ✭✭✭✭CSF

It can only BE that Mae Jung moment.

Vince ****ting himself surely?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

The promos of promos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Demon-child.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Any John Cena comedy segment

th?id=HN.608031931770014071&pid=15.1

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

th?id=HN.608031931770014071&pid=15.1

On a not unrelated not, fake Kane.

Angron wrote: »
    On a not unrelated not, fake Kane.

More specifically, fake Kane's Tina Turner hair wei_29_kane1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

Stephanie's misguided analogy between the steroid trial and 9/11 has to rank up there in terms of legit blunders.

I can kinda see where she was trying to go with it, but no. Really, just no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

14246042402_491cb52b88_b.jpg

Vince McMahon prodding Brian Pillman's widow live on RAW the night after he died. Whatever the intention, it came across as a cheap ploy for ratings out of this tragedy. Hey Melanie, how are your kids taking it? What'll you do as a single parent? It was disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Always taught the god segment is taken out of context.

Remember that time when Edge and Lita had sex in the ring. As their are doing it out comes, none other, than The Nature Boy, Ric Flair, who starts taking off his clothes and is going to show Edge how it is do. Than Cena comes out beats everyone up and takes a peek at Lita, who is under the covers. Also side note Lita had a nip slip during this promo.

Also Kate Vic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

I remember trying, and failing, to explain to my da why muscle man Perry Saturn was in love with a mop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

14 posts and no mention of Katie Vick?

Jester252 wrote: »
    Remember that time when Edge and Lita had sex in the ring. As their are doing it out comes, none other, than The Nature Boy, Ric Flair, who starts taking off his clothes and is going to show Edge how it is do. Than Cena comes out beats everyone up and takes a peek at Lita, who is under the covers. Also side note Lita had a nip slip during this promo.

Also Kate Vic

There is no way this actually happened.....did it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

That time there was a bra & panties match on the telly and your mam walked into the room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Sin Eater

The feuds Big Bossman had with Al Snow and Big Show.

The feud with Snow was over the hardcore championship (I think), and escalated to the point where Bossman abducted Snow's dog Pepper ... and then fed Snow the dog. This led to he Kennel From Hell match, which was like a Hell in a Cell match, except this time there were a number of dogs patrolling the ring, who promptly crapped and pissed everywhere.

The feud with Big Show was ultimately for the WWF Championship, and included Bossman arranging for a fake cop to tell Show his cancer stricken father had passed away, then after Show's storyline father did pass away, Bossman invaded the funeral in a cop car with a giant loudspeaker on top, chained the coffin to he car and drove away (Show jumped on top of the coffin, and was dragged for a bit too, but soon fell off). After that, Bossman acted as a member of the press and forced Show's mother to reveal that Show was an illegitmate child. This all led to a title match, that was incredibly boring.

(I'm a fan of the Big Bossman, but man, he had some awful storylines).

CSF wrote: »

Yes, it did. Live Sex Celebration!

15111%20-%20Raw%20edge%20lita%20live_sex_celebration%20wwe%20wwe_championship.jpg

ric-flair-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,731 ✭✭✭✭Penn

CSF wrote: »

They didn't actually have sex in the ring, though as stated Lita got topless under the cover and at one point you could see a tit (and I'm not talking about Ric Flair)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,516 ✭✭✭✭briany

Sin Eater wrote: »
    The feuds Big Bossman had with Al Snow and Big Show.

The feud with Snow was over the hardcore championship (I think), and escalated to the point where Bossman abducted Snow's dog Pepper ... and then fed Snow the dog. This led to he Kennel From Hell match, which was like a Hell in a Cell match, except this time there were a number of dogs patrolling the ring, who promptly crapped and pissed everywhere.

That KfH match sounded like a great idea on paper, but ended up being probably one of the worst matches in WWF/E history. Well, subjectively worst, factoring in the hype vs. the disappointment. Maybe not as bad as the Bret Hart v. Vince match, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That time there was a bra & panties match on the telly and your mam walked into the room.

Same applies to Bischoffs HLA phase.

Big Show/Bossman was fairly embarrassing in an I'm embarrassed to watch wrestling way.

Vince tearing his quads(?) was embarrassing to him but hilarious to everyone else the way he continued on with the promo as if nothing was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Sometimes John Cena is an embarrassment to wrestling. If you want to be reminded of how bad he can be, click play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Anytime anyone walks in on me and catches me watching wrestling I quickly switch over to porn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

That Bossman vs Big Show feud has no place in this thread. It was intended as a nothing feud to keep Big Show busy but ended up being great. Bossman's poem was one of the best things to ever air on Raw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Bossman feeding the dog to Al Snow was class lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bossman feeding the dog to Al Snow was class lads.

Which reminds me, that dog kennel match was God awful! Dogs pooping all over the place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

Spirit Squad in general.

Santina Marella gimmick back in 2009.

06Santina.JPG

Juan Cena (house show gimmick).

000.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    That Bossman vs Big Show feud has no place in this thread. It was intended as a nothing feud to keep Big Show busy but ended up being great. Bossman's poem was one of the best things to ever air on Raw.

Might be the first post you have ever made that I agree with. :pac:

I loved that feud, I know it was in extremely bad taste but I found it hilarious.

Don't forget Big Show surfing the coffin too :D

But it should be noted that away from the ring, Bossman was well known as one of the kindest and most generous people in the business. He devoted a lot of time and money to charity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Inspired by the Attitude Era Podcast, everything Bossman did during that period was amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Speaking of embarrassing moments.

Exploiting Eddie's death and Rey Mysterios main event push.

Brutal to watch.

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Speaking of embarrassing moments.

Exploiting Eddie's death and Rey Mysterios main event push.

Brutal to watch.

Speaking of Eddie and Rey. WWE interesting take on child custody issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭brianregan09

We have a new winner tonight with torito losing his tail ....i mean what the actual ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Anyone remember Big Show's "having fun" phase? He's come out dressed as Hogan or someone, do a lame impression and Michael Cole would lose his mind over how funny he thought it was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Yeah that would be The Showster.

tumblr_mt4hrb7Cbc1rptb91o2_250.gif
    tumblr_mt4hrb7Cbc1rptb91o3_250.gif

Think he also did gimmicks called Showkishi & Shonan the Barbarian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I have to say, I found Big Shows impressions alot of fun at the time.

Anything that Michael Cole tries to push as really really fun automatically ends up falling into this category.

Adam Rose included.

Am I the only one who is getting a big smile on their face cause these "embarrassing" moments are brilliant in hindsight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

A lot of the stuff named so far is silly but fun in its so bad its good sort of way:o

This was horrible, one of those moments you just feel bad to be a wrestling fan, Lita getting battered.

The Dudleys putting Trish through a table was grim as well, as I remember how desperate the crowd were that night to see that happen and how they popped for it, issues at all :rolleyes:

Can't say I see anything embarrassing in that match. Honestly I miss matches having that kind of energy.

Fake Barrack Obama stuff at Capitol Punishment 2011.

mxph3 wrote: »

What was this?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

A guy called Reggie Brown (who's career is basically just him doing impersonations of Obama), did a speech at Capitol Punishment as Obama. It was just dreadful.

http://vimeo.com/25935707

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Can't say I see anything embarrassing in that match. Honestly I miss matches having that kind of energy.

I hared the end with Lita getting hit by a chair and attacked by Trips and Lita, it wouldn't fly these days thankfully.

Rjd2 wrote: »
    I hared the end with Lita getting hit by a chair and attacked by Trips and Lita, it wouldn't fly these days thankfully.

With the likes of Lita and Chyna. It was no problem, they weren't put forward as weak women and wanted to be respected as competitors who could go toe to toe with the men.

It's different now because none of the divas are portrayed as strong so any attack is going to be portrayed as an evil attack as a woman rather than a cheap attack on another competitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

I was just cringing last night when JBL was trying to get us to BOleave!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

This many posts and I'm the first to mention "THE HAND"!!!!!

It was soo bad that it was actually good.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

mxph3 wrote: »

In fairness no one bought that show. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Sirsok

I was watching a Cody Rhodes promo in the exes house when her father walks in and this was just when Cody wa in his dashing days with the mirror thing and cutting awful Disney villain type promos.... He just turne and said you seriously watch this....