Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My autonomous lawn mower thread/blog

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Frankirish

Hi all, This is my first year with the Husqie 430x. I bought it back in April so this will be my first winter with it. Just wondering what you experienced owners reccomend I do over the winter. Currently I have it running at night for about 9hrs.

Should I leave it out including the docking station and keep an eye out for heavy snow falls and heavy wind etc. and bring it in on those ocassions.

Or do you pick a date when the grass stops growing, charge it and bring it and the docking station in for the winter until the spring? If I do bring it in for a couple of months do you leave it in the docking station in the shed connected to a power supply or is it okay to charge it, switch it off and leave it until its first cut in the spring?

Can I leave the docking station out for the winter or do I need to bring it in?

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,107 ✭✭✭✭KCross

Frankirish wrote: »
    Hi all, This is my first year with the Husqie 430x. I bought it back in April so this will be my first winter with it. Just wondering what you experienced owners reccomend I do over the winter. Currently I have it running at night for about 9hrs.

Should I leave it out including the docking station and keep an eye out for heavy snow falls and heavy wind etc. and bring it in on those ocassions.