Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best pranks you've pulled

• 19-05-2014 9:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭

What's the best prank you've done on someone?

I heard recently of a prank whereby two male friends were out driving and they stopped at a petrol station. The driver went into the shop and the other fella took his shoes and socks off and places his feet on the windscreen.

Later that evening when the driver and his wife were going out for dinner, the wife turned the heating on and viola-she was greeted by the sight of footprints on the windscreen.

Same fella hid a thong in the driver's glovebox while he popped into the shop.
    Wife went looking in the glovebox for something the next day and found the panties, leaving one very shocked and dumbfounded husband and an irate wife.

Let's hear your pranks!

The only pranks I've done are the ol' clingfilm on the toilet and across the doorframe-silly but oh-so funny when you're gargled!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

This one usually gets posted in these threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Didn't do this myself but my mate heard of it and done it to his sister about 6 year ago.
    He recorded the lotto results on Wednesday and on Saturday had bought a ticket with the numbers from the Wednesday results.
    On the Saturday he swapped her ticket with the one he bought and played the recording of Wednesdays results while they sat to watch it. Of course she thought she had won and was crying and promising everyone holidays and new cars etc.
    let's just say she didn't talk to him for a good while over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Try this

Hold down the ctrl button and the down arrow

(and if you want to get it back hold down the ctrl button and the up arrow)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,207 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Try this

Hold down the ctrl button and the down arrow

(and if you want to get it back hold down the ctrl button and the up arrow)

You've to press ctlr + shift + q first for that to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

Pranks are assholery of the highest order.

Well then, I'd say you'll just love this video:

Self-styled YouTube "prankster" goes around asking people if they want to kiss his ass and gets exactly what he deserves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

El Weirdo wrote: »

Damnit....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

Waited 'til the missus was pregnant to tell her I'd had a vasectomy. Man did she look silly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

years ago when I was a young man my friend and I played a trick on an older neighbouring farmer,he was in the habit of going to the local pub for a few pints one night every weekend and then drive home(normal in those day).the road to his house was a small boreen off a straight length of tar road,the sides of this tar road had a lot of furze bushes all along it and his house was the only turnoff along this road, well,with a plank of wood and some cut furze bushes we camoflagued his road and waited as he came home from the pub,he slowed down where his lane should be but of course he could not see it,he drove up the road and back down going slower every time,finally,as he was coming back down the road for the 5th or 6th time we removed every thing and he was finally able to see his lane,we did the same thing the weekend after.of course word about our trick got out(2 people can keep a secret if one of them is dead) and he gave out like crazy to us-ahh but we did not care as we were right scamps altogether,:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Is that link broken or have you just pranked me?

fussyonion wrote: »
    It must be broken.

PM one of the mods to get it fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

It must be broken.

PM one of the mods to get it fixed.

Ok. I'll do that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

Working fine for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

A friend and I were bored one Saturday, looking on fb and the likes. We were both logged in, and each of us had a guy each on chat, they're both always gagging for it. They actually know eachother to see and we all went to school together.

So we each began talking to them, and said we were with our 'friend ' who saw & liked their pic and wanted to get to know them. We showed them pics of us with a girl we knew they wouldn't know.

They were both well up for it, it worked our beautifully, we gave each of them each other's numbers and said their names were their real names with an 'i' at the end.

They both went on their merry way, next thing about 2 hours later we hear back from them. They were in knots about it, they were good sports. We still don't know what it took for the Penni to drop though!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Showing the world I don't exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭murray.eoghan

what's good fun go in your mates car and turn the air vents at the driver seat. Fill the vents with baby powder and turn them up to full. When he/she starts the car they will get covered in baby powder :) works a treat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭scottp68877

I took my dad's can of beer out of the fridge and shook it in the pain mixer. At first I thought it was going to be a great gag.

As he gently peeled back the ring pull with joyful anticipation of the suddy and hoppy goodness to come, I yelled "April Fools", the fools was drowned out by the sound of the impending explosion.

My father ended up in hospital with concussion and severe, life-threatening injuries.

I thought it was a great prank but it nearly cost my father his life.

Someone watches too much Simpsons...

http://youtu.be/kNXBace_1q4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

My father ended up in hospital with concussion and severe, life-threatening injuries.

In fairness, those are always the best pranks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

From a can of beer, you need to expand on this to make it creditable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

1. Get two phones
    2. Ring two people at the same time
    3. Put phones together and let them have a nice chat
    4. ????
    5. Profit!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Electric Sheep

what's good fun go in your mates car and turn the air vents at the driver seat. Fill the vents with baby powder and turn them up to full. When he/she starts the car they will get covered in baby powder :) works a treat

Inhaling baby powder can cause serious lung damage and even death. That's a pretty scummy prank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,118 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

I had a great prank earlier. The internet is great for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,772 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I'm awful at pranks. In college, I tried doing the burning paper bag of sh1t outside our neighbours house, but they opened the front door and saw me struggling to get the lighter going. Tried doing a heavy metal wakeup call to a sleeping mate of mine at a house party, but woke him up when I banged the amp off the door trying to carry it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

I'm awful at pranks. In college, I tried doing the burning paper bag of sh1t outside our neighbours house, but they opened the front door and saw me struggling to get the lighter going. Tried doing a heavy metal wakeup call to a sleeping mate of mine at a house party, but woke him up when I banged the amp off the door trying to carry it in.

You sound like a walking failure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

ALT & F4 should fix it, did for me.

I sellotaped a miniture picture of the troll face to the bottom of my team leaders optical mouse. He couldn't figure out why his mouse pointer wouldn't move. Tried plugging it out and back in again, turned off his PC etc etc. He was somewhat pissed. lol :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

sitting in the back seat, bang the side of the door with fist while driver is trying to park the car, have done it a few times on different people, works best in a busy shopping center car park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,772 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Hotale.com wrote: »
    You sound like a walking failure.

Thank you. Aren't you a treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭mad m

Wife rang in to the Late Late competiton one night, she dozed off and I rang house phone from my mobile while sitting beside her. She lept from chair to grab phone.

Needless to say I was in stiches on floor and in the dog house for a week. Worth it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭crazyderk

A mate of mine works in a store. I called the cops and said there was some issues with the store and that recently I was given a couple of fake 20 euro notes by the same cashier and described my mate.

I then called my mate in work and said a mutual fried of our was trying to pull a prank on him and and hired two people to act like cops and come in and question him about fake notes and that he should mess with them.

The cops arrived and started asking questions and my mate starts going "fake notes, ye I print em in the back I have a whole machine to do it, I've been doing it for years, I'm surprised it took you idiots this long to come in and ask me about them"

They say they want to take him to the station and try and arrest him and he gets all angry saying this is going far enough and resists the arrest so they call like 2 or 3 cop cars for back up.

It took a couple of hours to explain that one and get the mess cleared up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

crazyderk wrote: »
    A mate of mine works in a store. I called the cops and said there was some issues with the store and that recently I was given a couple of fake 20 euro notes by the same cashier and described my mate.

I then called my mate in work and said a mutual fried of our was trying to pull a prank on him and and hired two people to act like cops and come in and question him about fake notes and that he should mess with them.

The cops arrived and started asking questions and my mate starts going "fake notes, ye I print em in the back I have a whole machine to do it, I've been doing it for years, I'm surprised it took you idiots this long to come in and ask me about them"

They say they want to take him to the station and try and arrest him and he gets all angry saying this is going far enough and resists the arrest so they call like 2 or 3 cop cars for back up.

ex-mate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

You crazy Derk! That's hilarious haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

No such thing as a good prank. Never has been. Never will be.

Pranksters should be punched, regularly and repeatedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

The old tried-and-tested Nutella prank was great for digusting some folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I had a good laugh not that long ago when I superglued 50c to the floor near the coffee machine.
    A good few bent down and were grabbing at it until they realised they'd been had!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Works fine here...have you tried deleting System 32?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Never happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭hallo dare

I took my dad's can of beer out of the fridge and shook it in the pain mixer. At first I thought it was going to be a great gag.

As he gently peeled back the ring pull with joyful anticipation of the suddy and hoppy goodness to come, I yelled "April Fools", the fools was drowned out by the sound of the impending explosion.

Is that you Bart Simpson????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,360 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Back in 2009 I used in a place called AV Import. ( Closed now ) I loved playing jokes.

We where on a 4 day week. I would get Fridays off and the girl in the office would get Monday's off.

This Monday she rings me in the office about 9 or 10 in the morning saying the Garda knocked on her door ( and all the Neighbors ) asking her to leave the house as there was a pipe bomb found a few doors down. ( Actually found the news story http://www.4ie.ie/irish_news.asp?id=88765 )

So I had the idea to make a bomb and leave it under her desk for the next day. Myself and one of the Engineers made this ( see attached )

I did video tape her reaction but lost the recording. But she screamed the place down.

( We did think about putting it under her car .. But then thought things might get out of hand )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

NeVeR wrote: »
    Back in 2009 I used in a place called AV Import. ( Closed now ) I loved playing jokes.

We where on a 4 day week. I would get Fridays off and the girl in the office would get Monday's off.

This Monday she rings me in the office about 9 or 10 in the morning saying the Garda knocked on her door ( and all the Neighbors ) asking her to leave the house as there was a pipe bomb found a few doors down. ( Actually found the news story http://www.4ie.ie/irish_news.asp?id=88765 )

So I had the idea to make a bomb and leave it under her desk for the next day. Myself and one of the Engineers made this ( see attached )

I did video tape her reaction but lost the recording. But she screamed the place down.

( We did think about putting it under her car .. But then thought things might get out of hand )

That is so funny but at the same time soooo mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭Jadaol

Worked in a large sales team. Friend broke his leg in bike accident that was other driver's fault. Kept going on and on about how much money he might get. He was thinking 8k minimum maybe even 10k. He was expecting them to call with an offer.
    Had a brainwave and went to one of the other lads and asked him to pretend to be from the insurance company and offer something small. He wouldn't as he'd only recognize his voice so we went to one of the 'new' guys.
    Call came in and highest they'd go is 1k. He was spewing on the phone, saying he wanted to speak to a manager and it was ridiculous etc etc.
    I sat beside him and could see the other guy while on the call, he was laughing his head off. I had to try keep a straight face.
    'Insurance guy' said he'd speak to his manager and call him back.
    We went for a cigarette and he was livid, and I was being all sympathetic etc.
    Went back. 'Insurance' guy rang and as a concession increased the offer to 1,200.
    Again he goes mad on the phone and was nearly shouting at this stage. Refused to NOT speak to the manager.
    Insurance guy finally says OK she'll take your call. I'm passing you through and her name is 'x' (my name).
    He freezes, takes a few seconds before looking up at me, I am laughing my ass off. Still takes a few seconds for him to realize. Cue expletives....

He never really saw the funny side and made out I could have sabotaged the real offer....

Best prank I ever played

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,269 ✭✭✭MrVestek

I remember that one. Hilarious stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

Step 1. Take a screenshot of of coworkers desktop.
    Step 2. Set that screenshot as the background of windows.
    Step 3. Hide the taskbar
    Step 4. Move all desktop icons into a new folder and set the folder to be hidden.
    Step 5. Enjoy view of coworker trying to figure out why windows is broken.

Did this recently enough to someon, took the lad a couple of hours to figure it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭ShiftStorm

I probably wouldn't describe it as a my 'best' prank, it was just plain weird.

My cousin and I were about 10, bored on our summer holidays and walking along the canal. We passed by a group of guys in their thirties and decided to prank them. I gathered a load of stones and flung them in the canal right as my cousin screamed and hid in a gap in the wall that led to a tiny mud path. The guys obviously turned back after hearing the huge splash and saw there was only one kid standing there looking panicked. They started shouting that everything would be ok and running towards me to rescue my apparently drowning cousin so I legged it away down the mud path after my cousin, both of us feeling very guilty but also kind of delighted with ourselves.

What in the actual fcuk like? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

One of my buddies was working on a building site in Australia. A lad there left his phone in the canteen one afternoon and they swapped the numbers for his current girlfriend and that of his ex while keeping the names intact.

Apparently he went home that evening and started sending loads of sex texts to his ex as opposed to his current one. Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

A lad I know on a building site followed a workmate who was going for a ****e in the ditch, he caught the **** on a shovel and watched in amusement as his mate,when finished, looked behind him to see no trace of it on the ground!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

I started roaring about a tracker mortgage on a bus and me mate threw ****e out the window as it got stuck in the jacks and wouldn't flush and landed on the conservatory of his girlfriends parent's house then I asked them for directions to the station during which 2 guys walked by with a sheet of plywood and I was replaced by a female midget who threw a fanny pad doused in beetroot juice at a nun who whipped of her habit and underneath wore a tee shirt saying dip me in chocolate and throw me to the lesbians which I duly did but they were my 2 mates dressed up as lesbians and one of them is allergic to nuts which traces of which the chocolate contained and he pretended to die but the chocolate spread was nut-free.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 micksy for pres

Whats the best all time school prank that you ever played? We did all sorts of crap and when you look back on it now you would cringe eg, put a rats heart from biology class into another lads sandwich. I wasnt all bad though as the conscience got the better and I told him before he ate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,269 ✭✭✭MrVestek

buck65 wrote: »
    I started roaring about a tracker mortgage on a bus and me mate threw ****e out the window as it got stuck in the jacks and wouldn't flush and landed on the conservatory of his girlfriends parent's house then I asked them for directions to the station during which 2 guys walked by with a sheet of plywood and I was replaced by a female midget who threw a fanny pad doused in beetroot juice at a nun who whipped of her habit and underneath wore a tee shirt saying dip me in chocolate and throw me to the lesbians which I duly did but they were my 2 mates dressed up as lesbians and one of them is allergic to nuts which traces of which the chocolate contained and he pretended to die but the chocolate spread was nut-free.

Erm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,233 ✭✭✭joeguevara

One of the best that I heard was in my old secondary school which was executed by a couple of guys who were a few years below me. I had left at this stage.

Our school is a rugby school (not in Dublin). One of the guys had got the number of one of the teachers who was involved in the Senior XV and told him that he was from TG4 and wanted to do a documentary on the Senior XV and their involvement in the Senior Cup. The teacher fell for it hook line and sinker. Got the school to buy a brand new set of tracksuits, runners, jerseys and shorts for the team.

The student then rang back and said that they would be arriving in a few days and would be a great shot if all the team, teachers and students (about 300) were standing at the steps of the front door as the film makers were coming in to get a great opening shot.

The day arrived, got a half day, all staff, team and students were waiting at the front door. The guys rang the teacher again and said they would be arriving in 10 minutes. Just getting the cameras ready. For the final piece of the jigsaws, they told the teacher to invoke a sense of school spirit, to gett everybody to sing rugby songs for the grand entrance. Again hook line and sinker. Apparently, they were there waiting at the steps, singing rugby songs for 45 minutes before the teacher realised 'Fck, some baxterd is after having me'.

Respect. Guys got suspended though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Whats the best all time school prank that you ever played? We did all sorts of crap and when you look back on it now you would cringe eg, put a rats heart from biology class into another lads sandwich. I wasnt all bad though as the conscience got the better and I told him before he ate it

We did this but actually put the rats heart into a frog and he went crazy!
    Also we lit some mercury and branded it onto me mates leg who did not think it funny at all. Also we uncorked some ether and the smell was unreal but we hid it by giving a wedgie to the old geriatric teacher who shat his pants.