Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scoop 6 17th May £10 Million

• 17-05-2014 10:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭

Biggest ever Scoop 6 today all races will be shown on channel 4 can be done online with most betting sites or in store with Ladbrokes

Saturday's £10 million Scoop6

Leg 1: Newmarket 1.45
    Leg 2: Newbury 2.40
    Leg 3: Newmarket 2.55
    Leg 4: Thirsk 3.25
    Leg 5: Newmarket 3.30
    Leg 6: Thirsk 4.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Stupid question but can you not select every horse in every race?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Stupid question but can you not select every horse in every race?

It'll cost thousands or millions of euro/pounds to cover every combination.

€580008.00 at 10 cent per line!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Backing them all would cost you £6,652,800.00

mike65 wrote: »
    It'll cost thousands or millions of euro/pounds to cover every combination.

€580008.00 at 10 cent per line!

It's 2 pounds per line you can't choose the stake per line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭hawaii501

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Backing them all would cost you £6,652,800.00

Easy 3 and a half million if you have it lying around :)

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Easy 3 and a half million if you have it lying around :)

It's not, because the 10 million includes the bonus fund if you can back the winner of the selected race next week. Win fund will be about 6.5 million today so you would in theory lose about a hundred grand and that's if you're the only winner. Could be a big loser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Joekers

It's not, because the 10 million includes the bonus fund if you can back the winner of the selected race next week. Win fund will be about 6.5 million today so you would in theory lose about a hundred grand and that's if you're the only winner. Could be a big loser

Yeah exactly could be more than 1 winner meaning you would split the pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Ah right, forgot about the bonus fund. Yeah would be a big gamble to make especially if it was shared.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Ah right, forgot about the bonus fund. Yeah would be a big gamble to make especially if it was shared.

Your also forgetting that these funds are being quoted gross and there would be around a 30% deduction for Fred to come out as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

How much does it cost to do ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

Ray Mond wrote: »
    How much does it cost to do ?
    2 pounds sterling per line . It is 2.46 euro per line today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

You can do it on Betfair too. Wonder will it be won today..... Hope I win it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Reedsie

Stuck in a few lines. Hard to see it rolling over again.

There should be a Boards syndicate for this. Give everyone a bit more interest.

And I'm out...

The placepot is all I can hope for now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,926 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Jaysus.

96,188 units left after leg 1.

Pricewise selection Bronze Angel holds a hefty 21% of the pool in leg 2. Indignant next at 16%.
    All entries covered. The outsider being Set the Trend with 1.37% of the pool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Through round 1 with 1 ticket out of our 5 between me and the old man, Indignant in the next i'm already spending the money :D

Some millionaire syndicate will win it

mr.jingle wrote: »
    Through round 1 with 1 ticket out of our 5 between me and the old man, Indignant in the next i'm already spending the money :D

Some millionaire syndicate will win it

Best of luck with it. If not, you can shout on the outsiders like the rest of us. :D

I'm out.
    My wife is still in though. Picking horses because of names and colours. What the feck do I know? Lol

Sure may aswell put up our last few, it'd be some craic if we got through the next race, the ticker would certainly be going a few beats quicker :D

1-45 Front Page News
    2-50 Indignant
    2-55 Parbold
    3-25 Prince Regal, Tax Free
    3-30 Stomp, Fear or Favour
    4-00 Eurtopious

7,865 tickets remain after leg 2

7800 odd tickets left :D

Wallop!!

Back to work Monday so...

Balls anyway! Chil the Kite was 4th in the Lockinge last year

7,865 tickets left with 4 to go

Aelous and Parbold the big holders here (1,916 and 2,038 tickets). All horses covered.

Must say I think Parbold is very good value here at 7/2.

Toofi or Dorothy B would be the two I'd have had in it

Coulsty wins and just 283 tickets survive.

Parbold the horse to take from it. Very unlucky and couldn't find a gap at any point.

Parbold will be an expensive horse to follow all year. Wouldn't back the horse with stolen money

Just realised, my wife's first three horses have all finished second.

Keep It Dark, Stars Above Me and Lord Aeryn were her last three in case anyone's interested.

Off to Thirsk for leg 4.

Again everything is covered. Lastchancelucas holds 63 units. Keep it Dark 49 units.
    First in Command and Blue Bullet hold just one ticket each.

Highly likely to rollover now I would imagine.

Clare Balding is a leg ahead of herself

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Still on I reckon.

A lot of shillings on Tumblweed.

41 units left! Two legs to go.

Only 6 horses covered in leg 5. Numbers 2, 3, 4, 5, 7 and 10.

Could be all gone after this!

3 left!!

3 LEFT!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Only 3.

I reckon at least one of them is bound to have the winner.

I hate this line up of jockeys under the banners. Looks like a slave market.

Escape to Glory, Capaill Liath and Justonefortheroad are the 3.

All outsiders.

Blighty will win Leg 6. If one of the three have that then they are quids in.

Indications that the 3 tickets are individual betting shop punters as opposed to syndicates.

Not many become multi-millionaires after a trip to the bookies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

5/1 with Betfred for the one of the three to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

How sick would you be.

Wow!!!

Hope the Escape to Glory backer has a good heart.

Over it goes.

OH MY GOD LADS COULD NOT MAKE IT UP

That runner up was done at 1.01 would have won someone the scoop 6!!!

Whoever was on Escape to Glory is absolutely sick i'd say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

if I had the 2nd I think I would have had a heart attack. So near but yet so far.