Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Attacked on the street :( should I report the gang to the Guards?

• 09-05-2014 6:04pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 98 ✭✭

Hi guys,

It was a beautiful day, the smell of the freshly cut grass and the sound of lawnmowers, the sky's had fluffy clouds nice and clear, sun was out, lovely sunny day the colors would almost all mix up, you rarely see that now a days.... god dam clear fluffy clouds, bright light sky, the sky was just so amazing....

I was on my way to the store, minding my own business, I just passed the lovely stream in the town , but as I crossed the road a gang starts shouting at me "HEY ******, HEY YOU COME OVER HERE", I got a fright but ignored them and walked on a bit faster, then as I looked back it looked like they were running after me... So I started to run past the store and run for my life, so I could survive... I kept on running as fast as I could but suddenly one of the gang members jumped me by the side (he took a shortcut or already knew I was walking in that direction)...

He grabbed me and said HEY YOU, WHERE ARE YOU GOING??? I said sorry I'm just going to the store I will be on my way thank you... He then spit in my face and punched me in the belly to the ground, then the 3 other gang members caught up to me and they all stood around me kicking me on the ground, I was coughing up blood and felt like I was going to die... I needed to survive, I wanted to live, I wanted to survive . I HAD a extreme will and power to survive, whatever it took, I would do :-) as the gang kicked me almost to death.....

But then I heard a loud horn noise and I saw a guy dressed in some gear heading in the exact direction to us and the gang as they were kicking me on the ground.

I thought oh no not another gang guy I am going to die now... they kept kicking me and yelling at me and spiting at me. but then as the the guy walking towards us got closer he shouted at me don't worry and gave a nice smile/wink or something... anyway as the 4 guys were still kicking me as I laid on the ground coughing up blood the guy lashed out towards the gangs tackling them to the ground on the grass... then he got the last gang guy and pretty much swung him to the grass on the ground... (near a river).... the guy then came down to me and kneeled down getting water and a tablet (asprin/pain stopper) out of his hiking bag and saying don't worry take them you will be safe and will stay alive. .. ... but then as the lovely guy gave me the water and the tablet the gang members jumped on him... at this point the guy was on the ground near the river and no one was around for help.... as I thought then we would die, the gangs just kicked us both repeatably on the ground and we were coughing up blood and were roaring in pain... the gang members even got these metal pipes and lashed them at our faces. i knew we were going to die. not person in sight...

what happened next amazed me, the guy that came over to save me and myself got this power and will to stay alive, we booth looked at each other and just jumped up almost falling (we were in much pain) we got the gang people and tackled them again to the grass on the ground full blast and gave a kick to their sacks ....

anyway, that was it. we were saved...

note; I only saw this happening and I wrote it as if it was me so it would be easier to understand.. I could of course not go in and try to stop them as they would have got me too and I could not call the guards because they don't even come to stop this now so like yeah.... i don't know but **** needs to hit the fan to stop these gang members... what do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

What?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Whaaaaat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

they might give you a bit of heroin to help with the pain, that's as useful as they'll be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭The Domonator

You took another double dose of your meds today again didn't you Tim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Wb op. You are very unlucky having been attacked so many times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

I've lost the will to survive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

KickAss Rocks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I was mildly annoyed after the first paragraph. Should have given up then :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,036 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ah here, not again :confused:

Why, OP, why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Sacks = Balls

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 98 ✭✭Timmehhh

Hootanany wrote: »
    KickAss Rocks

well, the guy was not dressed as kickass or that sort of stuff.
    batman,kickass,etc all that stuff , it is a load of crap ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

I like it, it'll look great on screen

have your people call my people and we'll do lunch

gotta go, George Lucas on line 3

ciao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Timmehhh wrote: »

He might have been in disguise?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Was he wearing some dark paramilitary style clothing like all your previous rescuers ?

If he was, aside from your amazing ability to be assaulted by these gangs, you appear to have a stalker/big brother following you.

Hootanany wrote: »
    He might have been in disguise?

???
    well he was just wearing outdoor gear, like what you would wear when you go hiking....
    craghoppers,berghaus ,etc that sort of stuff...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Hi guys,

It was a beautiful day, the smell of the lawnmowers, the sky's had fluffy clouds nice and clear, sun was out, lovely sunny day the colors would almost all mix up, you rarely see that now a days.... god dam clear fluffy clouds, bright light sky, the sky was just so amazing....

I was on my way to the store, minding my own business, as I cross the road a gang starts shouting at me "HEY ******, HEY YOU COME OVER HERE", I got a fright but ignored them and walked on a bit faster, then as I looked back it looked like they were running after me... So I started to run past the store and run for my life, so I could survive... I kept on running as fast as I could but suddenly one of the gang members jumped me by the side (he took a shortcut or already knew I was walking in that direction)...

He grabbed me and said HEY YOU, WHERE ARE YOU GOING??? I said sorry I'm just going to the store I will be on my way thank you... He then spit in my face and punched me in the belly to the ground, then the 3 other gang members caught up to me and they all stood around me kicking me on the ground, I was coughing up blood and felt like I was going to die... I needed to survive, I wanted to live, I wanted to survive . I HAD a extreme will and power to survive, whatever it took, I would do :-) as the gang kicked me almost to death.....

But then I heard a loud horn noise and I saw a guy dressed in some gear heading in the exact direction to us and the gang as they were kicking me on the ground.

I thought oh no not another gang guy I am going to die now... they kept kicking me and yelling at me and spiting at me. but then as the the guy walking towards us got closer he shouted at me don't worry and gave a nice smile/wink or something... anyway as the 4 guys were still kicking me as I laid on the ground coughing up blood the guy lashed out towards the gangs tackling them to the ground on the grass... then he got the last gang guy and pretty much swung him to the grass on the ground... (near a river).... the guy then came down to me and kneeled down getting water and a tablet out of his hiking bag and saying don't worry take them you will be safe and will stay alive. .. ... but then as the lovely guy gave me the water and the tablet the gang members jumped on him... at this point the guy was on the ground near the river and no one was around for help.... as I thought then we would die, the gangs just kicked us both repeatably on the ground and we were coughing up blood and were roaring in pain... the gang members even got these metal pipes and lashed them at our faces. i knew we were going to die. not person in sight...

what happened next amazed me, the guy that came over to save me and myself got this power and will to stay alive, we booth looked at each other and just jumped up almost falling (we were in much pain) we got the gang people and tackled them again to the grass on the ground full blast and gave a kick to their sacks ....

note; I only saw this happening and I wrote it as if it was me so it would be easier to understand.. I could of course not go in and try to stop them as they would have got me too and I could not call the guards because they don't even come to stop this now so like yeah.... i don't know but **** needs to hit the fan to stop these gang members... what do you think?

bRvc4LN.jpg

Owryan wrote: »
    Was he wearing some dark paramilitary style clothing like all your previous rescuers ?

If he was, aside from your amazing ability to be assaulted by these gangs, you appear to have a stalker/big brother following you.

no idea what your talking about, but he was wearing gear you would wear for hiking . ; craghoppers,berghaus ,etc that sort of stuff...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

no idea what your talking about, but he was wearing gear you would wear for hiking . ; craghoppers,berghaus ,etc that sort of stuff...

An outdoorsy type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

But then I heard a loud horn noise
    Did it go something like "SKKRRKKK SKKRRRKK"?
    I saw a guy dressed in some gear
    Was he wearing a hat?
    we booth looked at each other and just jumped up almost falling
    Did he try to have sex with you?

I think this might help OP :)

It all got a bit weird around the tablet part.

I think ] might help OP :)

lol ok thank you..
    but it was true what happened...

but do I need better writing skills ???etc ??

thank you :)

It all got a bit weird around the tablet part.

why it was a asprin. what was wrong with it??

Seriously, what are you gibbering on about? I don't know what that is, but it isn't english I understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

Hi guys,

It was a beautiful day, the smell of the freshly cut grass and the sound of lawnmowers, the sky's had fluffy clouds nice and clear, sun was out, lovely sunny day the colors would almost all mix up, you rarely see that now a days.... god dam clear fluffy clouds, bright light sky, the sky was just so amazing....

I was on my way to the store, minding my own business, I just passed the lovely stream in the town , but as I crossed the road a gang starts shouting at me "HEY ******, HEY YOU COME OVER HERE", I got a fright but ignored them and walked on a bit faster, then as I looked back it looked like they were running after me... So I started to run past the store and run for my life, so I could survive... I kept on running as fast as I could but suddenly one of the gang members jumped me by the side (he took a shortcut or already knew I was walking in that direction)...

I thought oh no not another gang guy I am going to die now... they kept kicking me and yelling at me and spiting at me. but then as the the guy walking towards us got closer he shouted at me don't worry and gave a nice smile/wink or something... anyway as the 4 guys were still kicking me as I laid on the ground coughing up blood the guy lashed out towards the gangs tackling them to the ground on the grass... then he got the last gang guy and pretty much swung him to the grass on the ground... (near a river).... the guy then came down to me and kneeled down getting water and a tablet (asprin/pain stopper) out of his hiking bag and saying don't worry take them you will be safe and will stay alive. .. ... but then as the lovely guy gave me the water and the tablet the gang members jumped on him... at this point the guy was on the ground near the river and no one was around for help.... as I thought then we would die, the gangs just kicked us both repeatably on the ground and we were coughing up blood and were roaring in pain... the gang members even got these metal pipes and lashed them at our faces. i knew we were going to die. not person in sight...

Hmm. No.

why it was a asprin. what was wrong with it??

Dude. Tell me you didn't take aspirin :(

May I please ask, what is honestly wrong?.

This is what happened, and I saw it... Was it the writing style that was off or something that happened that made it strange,etc? thanks.

Dude. Tell me you didn't take aspirin :(

lol why what's wrong with it??? or that it was something else? lol what??? sorry ty

OMG lol did it have a pic of a unicorn on it lol

So basically, in your made up story that you claim is true, you saw a guy being chased by a 'gang' and instead of doing anything to help him, you just followed them as they chased him. You then somehow knew everything they said to him, while still being at a safe distance to not attract their attention. You then watched this guy nearly be beaten to death, and did nothing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

I read that in my head in the voices of them 2 blonde long haired foreigners in Family Guy and it was quite funny, thank you op.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I pity anyone who decided to read that whole thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

That episode of Yu-gi-oh made no sense, maybe try Power Rangers next time.
    Actually no, stick to Ben 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

I think there is enough lunatics in the world without you joining in Timme. Sleep the drugs off and stay away from town.

how come you guys are not taking this serial??? :(

Because coco pops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Because coco pops

Is op coo coo for them? Has he written something *ahem* "similar" before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

it's spelt "surreal"
    Healthier

Because coco pops

That would be cereal.

Correct answer is because Eastenders.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    That would be cereal.

Correct answer is because Eastenders.

no no, I'm youtube.com/watch?v=w0rLfkvl8BI that serial is the spelling..

Cereal?

If you think I'm clicking on that link....... :D:D:D

ETA - in fact, is that even a link? that sentence makes no sense whatsoever! (unsurprisingly)

OP
    That must have been awful.

There is someone here on Boards who can help. He goes by the name of Trent. Look him up. He will sort this. No need for the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

At one stage during that I was expecting the stranger to be Jesus and the whole thing to be a long drawn out Religion sales pitch.
    Having, for reasons that are beyond my ability to explain, finished reading the whole thing, I strangely wish it had been.
    It would have made more sense.

Are you this Atari Jaguar fella i have been hearing nothing about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

If you could just post pics without having to follow some stupid link these threads would have potential.

Trent can SKRRK them for you :)

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    If you think I'm clicking on that link....... :D:D:D

ETA - in fact, is that even a link? that sentence makes no sense whatsoever! (unsurprisingly)

it is, but I could not include the http ,etc because I need 50 posts or something...

ArtyM wrote: »
    At one stage during that I was expecting the stranger to be Jesus and the whole thing to be a long drawn out Religion sales pitch.
    Having, for reasons that are beyond my ability to explain, finished reading the whole thing, I strangely wish it had been.
    It would have made more sense.
    You read the whole OP :eek::eek::eek: