Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

Some cool pics here of the lads arriving at the awards tonight

Big Dave is some man :)

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/manchester-united-player-year-awards-7094205?
    Evra pulling shapes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/manchester-united-player-year-awards-7094205?

What the hell is Ashley Youngs partner wearing

799.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Poor Rooney, must be in the dog house Colleen looks like she wants none of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Anybody see that raf picture at the awards there. Make me laugh and young is going to get some slagging tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

You'd think Young would have noticed and been like "ah love...love...cmon...work with me here"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Its a wonder Carrick's wife hasn't kicked up about him not getting player of the year :D

Rafael bought his tux off Del Boy id say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,453 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Love the way it's loads of United players and then your man from Corrie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Out of all the partners in the pics, I think Chicharito's is the only one that I most definitely would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

You'd think Young would have noticed and been like "ah love...love...cmon...work with me here"
    Just shows how both lack in class imo.

Mars Bar wrote: »

He was class in royal family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,023 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Manchester Evening news me hole, what did he take them pictures with? A fcuking spoon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Big Dave wrote: »
    Very happy!! It's an incredible honour! A night I'll never forget! Thanks!! @manutd

BnJe9hLCMAA2-Vz.jpg

<3 Dave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I grew out of having favourite players and worshipping players a long time ago but I love seeing Big Dave do well. Never doubted him. I cheer his saves as much as goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Mars Bar wrote: »

Himself and Schmeichel are good friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ashley Young....earns £120k a week, needs glasses as does his wife, plus no mirrors in their house.
    Honestly, what were they thinking....

Mrs Young: 'Does my bum look big in this?'
    Ashley: 'No it looks great'

Rather than saying 'it is not your bum I would be concerned about'.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Jules.Winnfield

shrewdness wrote: »
    BnJe9hLCMAA2-Vz.jpg

<3 Dave

#DDGForCaptain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

RobertKK wrote: »
    Ashley Young....earns £120k a week, needs glasses as does his wife, plus no mirrors in their house.
    Honestly, what were they thinking....

Mrs Young: 'Does my bum look big in this?'
    Ashley: 'No it looks great'

Rather than saying 'it is not your bum I would be concerned about'.....

.... right

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

Neeson wrote: »
    Himself and Schmeichel are good friends.

Is it ralph little his name? Didnt see the awards. Hes a decent enough player himself. Was always on the charity matches. Think he was ay a team at one stage or had trials or something. Cant remember the details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is great for de Gea that Mata was signed, two class players and two great friends.

jane82 wrote: »
    Is it ralph little his name? Didnt see the awards. Hes a decent enough player himself. Was always on the charity matches. Think he was ay a team at one stage or had trials or something. Cant remember the details.

No it's Andrew Whyment.

Here he is with Schmeichel.

07_11_CORO_KIRK_SCHMEICHEL_03-600x399.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 40,042 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

RobertKK wrote: »

Don't think 'they' would have been visible except for the strong upwards-angled photo flashes... now whether it was intentional or not that an actress would get her pic all over the papers, a more cynical person than I would have to judge :p

I'm partial to your abracadabra
    I'm raptured by the joy of it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Not even Dave winning player of the year can cheer me up after getting home today from 5 days in Vegas.

:(

All your girlfriends are oil-paintings, yeah lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Vertigo100 wrote: »
    Not even Dave winning player of the year can cheer me up after getting home today from 5 days in Vegas.

Vegas huh? Well for some :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Vertigo100 wrote: »

I saw us come back and beat Man City in the 2011 Charity Shield in a bar that was closed at 6am with about 10 Man City fans. Had been on the lash since 5pm the day before.

Was priceless. Left for my own personal health and nearly got blinded by the sun, didn't stop me skipping down the strip singing United Calypso!

Love that place.

stankratz wrote: »
    All your girlfriends are oil-paintings, yeah lads?

Probably not. However, many are shocked that a lavishly paid young man like Ash would not have chosen to "dive" into a more luscious muff than that built specimen.

bmcc10 wrote: »
    Vegas huh? Well for some :(

Not too well at the moment.

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    I saw us come back and beat Man City in the 2011 Charity Shield in a bar that was closed at 6am with about 10 Man City fans. Had been on the lash since 5pm the day before.

Was priceless. Left for my own personal health and nearly got blinded by the sun, didn't stop me skipping down the strip singing United Calypso!

Love that place.

My first time there. It's not like real life. Drinking for free at 7 in the morning while playing video Poker is perfectly acceptable. There are no rules as far as I could see except you always have to have shoes or sandals on in the hotels.

The mayweather fight was class. The crush/gunshots on the way out, not so much. I will def be going back there though. Might just take a while with a mini me on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Someone on Redcafe slightly changed our supposed kits next season to this, pretty sweet I think

o1WYv72.png

93JCSMy.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Someone on Redcafe slightly changed our supposed kits next season to this, pretty sweet I think

much better but the kit still looks like crap, the shirts design is horrible imo

Either way isnt the crest changing next season back adding Football Club back into the crest