Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,360 ✭✭✭NeVeR

I just need a place to keep track of payments for now.. So here it is.

Thanks lads.

I'll update as time goes by.

--- Player --- |--- Paid --- |--- Team ---
    1: NeVeR | Yes |
    2: Gadge | Yes |
    3: keane2097 | Yes |
    4: Donnielighto | |
    5: LightOfTruth | |
    6: Vertigo100 | Yes |
    7: s.welstead | Yes |
    8: duffman13 | |
    9: irishfeen | |
    10: bucketybuck | |
    11: astradave | Yes |
    12: RasTa | |
    13: ManofStraw | Yes |
    14: LostBoy101 | |
    15: glued | |
    16: Thepoet85 | |
    17: Timmyctc | |
    18: KevIRL | |
    19: scudzilla | |
    20: collie0708 | |
    21: Liam O | |
    22: markc1184 | |
    23: Blatter | |
    24: bennyl10 | |
    25: stankratz | |
    26: Thatsfootball | |
    27: Iago | Yes |
    28: bren2001 | Yes |
    29: ninja900 | |
    30: yermandan | |
    31: Saucy McKetchup | |
    32: Will I Amnt | Yes |

Subs
    33: BKtje ||
    34:Baldy Conscience||

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭masti123

sounds good to me, i'll be 3rd sub?

masti123 wrote: »
    sounds good to me, i'll be 3rd sub?

I have a 3rd sub via PM.. but you can be 4th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

M.E.N are saying we've made enquiries for Banega, have possibly lodged a bid for Arda Turan and are monitoring Adrien Rabot (19), a midfielder from PSG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

NeVeR wrote: »
    I have a 3rd sub via PM.. but you can be 4th.

Maybe start a specific thread for it if that's alright with mods???
    Might be a bit unfair on those that aren't in it having to read through it all here, plus we could chat about our chances of winning and slag off whoever gets the crap teams :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,937 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

M.E.N are saying we've made enquiries for Banega, have possibly lodged a bid for Arda Turan and are monitoring Adrien Rabot (19), a midfielder from PSG.

I'd believe interest in Turan, would be doubtful on Banega and I'd say Raibot is purely agent driven speculation; Arsenal being spoken of as well but I reckon as one of few talented home grown players at PSG he will stay with a nice big contract to be signed.

Might be a bit unfair on those that aren't in it having to read through it all here, plus we could chat about our chances of winning and slag off whoever gets the crap teams :pac:

umm.. i was thinking that.. but since it's already full it's not fair on all the other soccer users ... I could keep the updates to once / twice a day.. but I'll leave it up to the mods and the majority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

boards.png

And you get an apostrophe 's thrown in for nothing !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

umm.. i was thinking that.. but since it's already full it's not fair on all the other soccer users ... I could keep the updates to once / twice a day.. but I'll leave it up to the mods and the majority

How is it not fair on the other users?

I'd just create a separate thread for it, much handier that way.

Maybe the gambling forum would be the place for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Never add me to that list.

The power of the comma, ladies and gentleman.

Liam O wrote: »
    Maybe the gambling forum would be the place for it?

It should be fine on the soccer forum no?
    It's just about of fun... Unless I get Brazil, Spain or Germany.

It should be fine on the soccer forum no?
    It's just about of fun... Unless I get Brazil, Spain or Germany.

Or the unlucky one who has the England meltdown :p

Liam O wrote: »
    Or the unlucky one who has the England meltdown :p

Hopefully some ultra-republican gets England, such a dilemma :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

i personally dont mind the sweepstakes talk in here. it distracts from the trauma that is united in the transfer market:pac::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Pretty good community of fans here in this thread. Personally I stay away from the general forum, cant stand the opinions from a lot of people in there.

As someone not partaking, can't say I'd mind, be a bit of craic to breakup the rumourmill.

And like I said, I treat this like a little community of like minded fans, I don't think I ever get the hump when it goes off-topic, except if its stuff from liverpool fans ;)

TheDoc wrote: »
    Pretty good community of fans here in this thread. Personally I stay away from the general forum, cant stand the opinions from a lot of people in there.

As someone not partaking, can't say I'd mind, be a bit of craic to breakup the rumourmill.

And like I said, I treat this like a little community of like minded fans, I don't think I ever get the hump when it goes off-topic, except if its stuff from liverpool fans ;)

It would be a "Man United Fans Sweep" thread, other teams fans could have their own, I doubt anybody would be bothered messing it up, it would be only posters here involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,211 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

NTMK wrote: »
    i personally dont mind the sweepstakes talk in here. it distracts from the trauma that is united in the transfer market:pac::(

No need whatsoever for another thread. There are a few posts now sorting it out, then there will be probably be random posts at the time of the games concerning those involved, it won't exactly shut the whole thread down.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

No problem with it being in here maybe just don't quote the long posts everytime would be my suggestion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

No need whatsoever for another thread. There are a few posts now sorting it out, then there will be probably be random posts at the time of the games concerning those involved, it won't exactly shut the whole thread down.

I just scroll until I see a non related post......but we've feck all to talk about lately!

I'll keep it in here.

I'll keep the long posts to 1 or 2 a day.. I'll post a "Paid" update later this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Technophobe

I'll keep it in here.

I'll keep the long posts to 1 or 2 a day.. I'll post a "Paid" update later this evening.

Out of interest, why have you your sig with fee's ?

..and not fees...............?

Because he made a mistake???
    Oh the horror of it all :eek:

Because he made a mistake???
    Oh the horror of it all :eek:

What he said.. grammar is not my strong point.

Anyways i've updated my sig with details about the Sweeps. So you can relax :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭markc1184

I'll keep it in here.

Just sent off the money there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

What he said.. grammar is not my strong point.

Anyways i've updated my sig with details about the Sweeps. So you can relax :D

308804.PNG

Now you're just taking the piss. :pac:

308804.PNG

Now you're just taking the piss. :pac:

Is it right now ?

Yep! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,860 ✭✭✭bren2001

Maybe I am being pedantic re. the sweepstakes, but does first yellow make sense? It will essentially go to either Brasil or Croatia, since it is the first match.

bren2001 wrote: »
    Maybe I am being pedantic re. the sweepstakes, but does first yellow make sense? It will essentially go to either Brasil or Croatia, since it is the first match.

That doesn't really matter though, does it? I mean realistically there are only 2 or 3 teams that can win it too, which is why teams are randomly drawn. It's a lottery for a bit of fun.