Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Please welcome .Kovu. as Moderator

• 27-04-2014 10:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭

Everyone please welcome .Kovu. to the Moderator team here at Farming & Forestry (and Sheep and Smallholding)!

I know you won't make her regret taking on the position :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

congrulations Kovu . Happy times a head:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Nick knowi........ I mean good luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

big shoes to fill from reilig departure. I have no doubt you will bring fairness and equality to everyone.:)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Failte.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,224 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

great job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Good call

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Bactidiaryl

Good luck kovu. A great choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Need a woman to keep law and order! Happy moderating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

........and without the need for election posters hanging from poles..... hurray!!!!! :D

Best wishes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sheebadog

Bienvenue.
    Excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Congrats, hope you won't have to be to busy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

Congrats, So much for your quite life checking the cows.

Who says its a mans world sure isn't it the women that keep everything ticking over anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Congratulations .kovu.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

Congrats .Kovu. :D

Oh and good luck ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Congrats...An don't take any crap from anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,803 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Congrats Kovu....haven't been on much last while......has Reilig hung up the boots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 ger b

Congrats kovu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

Welcome and good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

welcome and best of luck!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,757 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Ah that's great, congrats Kovu. Sure it's much better here than da comic;) last weeks news today, vs today's news today here.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Congrats, best of luck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭mayota

Well done Kovu. Delighted for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Good job Kovu...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Good luck kovu. Good choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Congrats .kovu. and best wishes. Enjoy reading your posts and your sense of humour.
    Had noticed you had moved your 'location' on boards. It all make sense now.!

P.S. Yon mink you've been trying to catch asked me to send on his congratulations to you as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

Best of luck with the new position. A Leitrim man replaced with a Leitrim woman. It's good to see the west being well represented on the mod team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Best of luck with the new position. A Leitrim man replaced with a Leitrim woman. It's good to see the west being well represented on the mod team.

Ah. Its just like politics. Keeping it in the (Lietrim) family. Worse than Fianna Fail ye are.... ha ha
    Congrats Kovu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

Congrats Kovu and best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,459 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Congratulations Kovu and best of luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Thanks lads & lasses. I won't quite fit the boots for a while until I learn my way around these newfangled buttons I see everywhere. However I hope I don't pull a Dav and knock the whole site for the day:eek::D

Now play nice all of ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Fair play kovu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,724 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Welcome indeed.
    Looking forward to smooth times ahead for F & F forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭TUBBY

Best of luck to you Kovu. Hope ya have a smooth ride :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Oh hell I'm outta here.......She's knows too much :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Oh hell I'm outta here.......She's knows too much :D

Surprised she hasnt given you a red card already :D

moy83 wrote: »

So am I :p....sure she had a go at banning me earlier

Biding my time ;)

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Biding my time ;)

Let the power trip begin !

akUOxRL.gif

:D:D

You have no idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,224 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

who is going to moderate yer late night chats? or will kovu get the last word:D

whelan2 wrote: »
    who is going to moderate yer late night chats? or will kovu get the last word:D

I'll watch from the sidelines from now on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭renandstimpy

Congrats

I'll watch from the sidelines from now on!

That's gonna kill ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,808 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Well done lass but don't let the big money and power go to your head;)

Reggie. wrote: »
    That's gonna kill ya :D

Yep. Might actually get some work done now though!

Doubt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

How much ya getting paid ;)

Five jersey bull calves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I was gonna do the oul curmudgeon bit but I reckon I'd get a serious hiding for it so best of luck kovu. Talk about set a thief. .......