Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cleaboy Chipper Incident Friday Night

• 26-04-2014 8:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭

Apparently an incident occured at 9.30 on Friday night. A member of staff has been fired and the owner will be on deise am on Monday morning. This is all according to their fb page....so what happened ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Cant link it off my tablet right now, check out cleaboy chipper fb page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

I was just there at about 9pm and all the same staff where working and the breast of chicken was only lovely :D

Nah...king size for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭reni10

Nothing on their Facebook page about it?

What was said?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Bringthethunder

As a town, we all really need to get out more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭wobbles

So long as it has nothing to do with food safety and the quality of the food, I dont care what happened. People get sacked every dayand quite rightly never gets made public

So was the owner on with Billy this morning and what was the big mystery :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,874 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

ffs

So was the owner on with Billy this morning and what was the big mystery :D

Dunno but late Saturday night they posted that there was a mixup , charges were dropped and staff reinstated. Makes no sense cos nobody knows what happened only cleaboy posted this all over their fb page, then removed it.

So they were only codding us all along :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,464 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I guess somebody had a chip on their shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

I guess somebody had a chip on their shoulder.

Ah stop they were lucky someone wasn't battered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Dum_Dum

Would have loved to have been a fry on the wall.

Are you codding me?
    I halibut enough of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

There's a time and a Plaice for everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Teebor15

Ok lads, I think we have snack box enough of this now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭marlin vs

Twas bound to happen, the whiting was on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,786 ✭✭✭Motivator

Stop lads, my head is fried.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

There's a time and plaice for everything.

No Chicken curry more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

I hope no one was assalted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Is this news ofishal or do we need more time to mullet over?

• Subscribers Posts: 126 ✭✭Camo22

Something very fishy going on...

I hope no one was assalted

Two sausages got battered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Teebor15 wrote: »
    Ok lads, I think we have snack box enough of this now!
    Teebor15 wrote: »
    No Chicken curry more.

What? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I think he just wanted a pizza the action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

How much longer can ye curry this on?

An eel(y) long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Blue Dreamer

Somebody obviously had a bitta beef with someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Blue Dreamer

Perhaps someone went bit mad on the sauce :-)

Wonder Will the guards ketchup with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Time is being frittered away on this topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Fugs!!

I hear one of the macdonalds were involved...

There good aren't they?!!!

I hope no one got Taco Chipped!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭tom_tarbucket

Sorry lads but have to say this is one of the stupidest threads I've ever read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

Not at all, it's a pleasant RAY of sunshine...

It's the life and sole of boards.

Least none of us have a chip on our shoulder :)

deise08 wrote: »
    Least none of us have a chip on our shoulder :)

That's trout of order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Pretty stupid alright. I just read it for the halibut.

Look at you perched up there on your high (sea) horse!

Think Tom might be a bit crabby

deise08 wrote: »
    Think Tom might be a bit crabby

Sure all he has to do is close his ears and tuna out.

Best pun thread in months. Catch of the season. Took ages to trawl through it. Couldn't have Dunmore.

I think we are starting to skate around the issue though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭changepartners

Ignore the hakers and post away, hakers gonna hake.

It's been a ray of sunshine, this thread. Anybody says otherwise, it's blaa, blaa, blaa....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

I heard someones Kebabs were touched :)

Or was it their passage (East?)
    Am I stretching it with that one? :):):)