Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should I go out tonight?

• 26-04-2014 4:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭

Not sure if I really feel like it, I'm very fecking lazy, I'll have to get ready, drive to the ATM and get money, I'm just not sure that I really want to listen to people. I haven't been out since January and I am leaning towards giving this a miss. Worst 23 year old ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,428 ✭✭✭✭endacl

You should go out tomorrow night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Get a few yokes in ya.

Be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

You might get the ride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

Nobody. Cares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

I would go out tonight
    But I haven't got a stitch to wear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

You have to drive to the ATM first?

Where you're planning on going out must be the back of beyonds altogether...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Since January? You must have some Football Manager CV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Have you considered cocooning yourself in duct tape?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    Not sure if I really feel like it, I'm very fecking lazy, I'll have to get ready, drive to the ATM and get money, I'm just not sure that I really want to listen to people. I haven't been out since January and I am leaning towards giving this a miss. Worst 23 year old ever!

Are you sure you'll have enough time? Might be ready for next Saturday, perhaps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Yep, you should

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I was out last night OP. Great craic so it was.....except I ended up in The Barge. If you end up there then you will have had too much booze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

ColeTrain wrote: »
    You have to drive to the ATM first?

Where you're planning on going out must be the back of beyonds altogether...

Why? Do you have an ATM in your front garden??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Just toss a coin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Rackstar wrote: »
    You might get the ride

OP suggests not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Dont do it, op. Youll get pregnant and die!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I can recommend it, I tried it last night and and happily participating in a repeat performance tonight.

Also I have to find where I parked my bicycle

Can you picture OP's chat up?

I am feeling aroused.

Do you think I should place my hand on your tit?

Boombastic wrote: »
    I can recommend it, I tried it last night and and happily participating in a repeat performance tonight.

Also I have to find where I parked my bicycle

See thats the problem, it's never a repeat performance. It's something similar.
    I find if I'm between 2 minds to go out or not, I don't.

Chucken wrote: »
    Why? Do you have an ATM in your front garden??

Normally if there's a pub then there's an ATM close by so you wouldn't be bothered driving to it especially.

But to answer your question, no I don't have an ATM anymore, the garden swallowed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭the blunder years

I'm 23 and haven't been out since December, but I'm going out tonight your not invited though. Also not wanting to listen to people, you sound like a moody teenager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

anncoates wrote: »
    Can you picture OP's chat up?

I am feeling aroused.

Do you think I should place my hand on your tit?

Ahem, wrong gender there buddy.
    Normally if there's a pub then there's an ATM close by so you wouldn't be bothered driving to it especially.

But to answer your question, no I don't have an ATM anymore, the garden swallowed it.

There is not one fecking ATM where I live, plenty of pubs not one ATM!

But the OP said she's lazy. So get the money sorted before she goes out so she doesn't have to walk alllllllll the way from the ATM to the pub.

There is not one fecking ATM where I live, plenty of pubs not one ATM!

If they serve food then they will take credit/debit cards. Cashback would be your friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Bootsy.

I doesn't sound like you'd be missed. You seem like mad craic altogether.

Just do for it for godsake!

PS, this is not facebook.

Ahem, wrong gender there buddy

Could be an overweight male suitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Invite the prostitutes to yours so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

If you stay in, then Hitler wins.

Bootsy. wrote: »
    I doesn't sound like you'd be missed. You seem like mad craic altogether.

Just do for it for godsake!

PS, this is not facebook.

I know it's not, but I knew I could count on AH for the boot I need to get going, I think I'll go, sure feck it, if its boring after a couple of drinks then ill just go home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Good stuff OP.

Remember, if you are not in bed by midnight then come home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Bootsy.

Sorry OP, I didn't mean to sound mean. The answer to your original question is aaaaalllways YES!

Go out and have a f*cking great time

Bootsy. wrote: »
    Sorry OP, I didn't mean to sound mean. The answer to your original question is aaaaalllways YES!

Go out and have a f*cking great time

No worries, it's all good :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,979 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

When I was 23 I was out every weekend, could drink a lot as well, enjoy it while you can.

I'm not an out every weekend person, it's just not my thing, I like staying in, I do like to go out every once and a while but it's the be all and end all everyone makes it out to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

If they serve food then they will take credit/debit cards. Cashback would be your friend.

Not true. I know of at least two such establishments which don't take card payments. Pain in the freaking toosh.

Op, out to buck, you'll be dead long enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Nobody. Cares.

Clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

If you stay in, then Hitler wins.

I invoke the law of Godwin.

Thread over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I was out last night OP. Great craic so it was.....except I ended up in The Barge. If you end up there then you will have had too much booze.

I was out too , I'm very concerned about my hangover .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

I'm 22 and haven't been in a nightclub since before Christmas.....

Not my thang...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Mmmmm.

The barge eh........

What County? My local just happened to be called the barge too.......

**looks around nervously**

OP get out, get locked, get a good auld Mickey in ya too. Life's too short!

Mmmmm.

The barge eh........

What County? My local just happened to be called the barge too.......

**looks around nervously**

There are no pubs in Leitrim ;)

This thread is proof positive that hardly no one reads posts after OP. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,295 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Get one of these and drink it OP. The rest of the night will take care of itself.

mad muffin wrote: »

I did not mean to post this in this thread! :o

Well you did so I'm quoting it :p

So where are we all heading, anyways?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,768 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Knex. wrote: »
    So where are we all heading, anyways?

A cashpoint somewhere in Leitrim

Hopefully the mickey won't be.

A cashpoint somewhere in Leitrim

Come on now. Does Leitrim actually exist? I've yet to find proof of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Good stuff OP.

Remember, if you are not in bed by midnight then come home.

The OP is 23.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

Go out and get SLOSHED!!! WAAAAAYYYYYYY!!! SLOSHED!!!!! WAHHHH!!!