Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things you shouldn't Google

• 24-04-2014 2:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭

Any sickness, infection or injury you may have or have recently suffered from.

Anything else?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Pictures relating to complaints against US Airways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Google, not even for a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

I just think its funny that the number one thing searched on Bing is Google

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭The Narrator

I have it on good authority that if you type "Google" into Google, you can break the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

SPM1959 wrote: »

I don't see why not! I just found out that the little muscle spasms in my arms are ALS and I'm in for a long, drawn out and painful death. I think it's good to know these things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

3rdDegree wrote: »
    I don't see why not! I just found out that the little muscle spasms in my arms are ALS and I'm in for a long, drawn out and painful death. I think it's good to know these things.

ugh,dude,weak.:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 FlusterCluck

Anything else?

Your MA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

blue waffles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

3rdDegree wrote: »

I sneezed once. It was terminal cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Lemonparty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Celeb news...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭wytch

It used to be a bad idea to Google "lemon party" An image used to come up on page 1. Its now buried deeper in image search. Thank feck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Mr. Hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

How to kill somebody you plan on killing. It's like getting away with murder 101.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

I have it on good authority that if you type "Google" into Google, you can break the internet.

Worse even....

google-giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Shrek is Love, Shrek is Life.

I'm terrified he's going to show up in my room now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

r/spacedicks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Pen Island

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

I find Google very handy and concise, in fact have narrowed down this mornings pounding in my head to either a hangover or meningitis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Hot girls in your area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Looking up mountain climbing gear in work. "Down Jacket" that's ok, then "down trousers"

There are so. many. penises! :O

Make sure you don't forget the 'R' when you're googling "movies of Gary Oldman." :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Going to get a tumur removed next week, have watched the entire Op on Youtube. Can't see why that would be a bad thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

wytch wrote: »
    It used to be a bad idea to Google "lemon party" An image used to come up on page 1. Its now buried deeper in image search. Thank feck.

So you are still searching for lemon party?

Guill wrote: »
    Going to get a tumur removed next week, have watched the entire Op on Youtube. Can't see why that would be a bad thing?

Pffft.... should be able to do the op yourself if you've got the youtube video to go by...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Splendour

Anything else?

Unless you've been attending Doctors for years to no avail and it's case of healing thyself.

Ex's- no one should google an ex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Would be cheaper.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18 mqq

Nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

I just think its funny that the number one thing searched on Bing is Google

One of my lecturers told my class a few months ago that she got a ban or something from Bing for downloading too many pictures of animal genitalia:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

A certain man with a certain ability with the word Goat in his name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Popular Irish message boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Agree with you OP on the illness/sympthoms.

If you're searching for info on an illness you know you have and you've spoken to a professional, fair enough. But trying to self diagnose when very anxious about symthoms leads you, inevitable, to conclude that you have ebola or similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

santorum. named after the US politician, ricky santorum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,709 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

My mother works in a pharmacy. She was dealing with a man who was caring for his wife who had late-stage MS. The man wanted to buy a special type of cloth-covered hot water bottle for the wife that could be applied to her but not burn her. He said he had one before and it was called a "hottie". My mother takes him behind the counter and tries googling the term "hottie" on the computer and well, no need to explain what happens. My mother describes what she saw as "there were tits jiggling everywhere!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭tagoona

The local club is running a duck race.
    Google instant is not good when you type "Bulk buy rubber "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

Never google image Porsche girl.

Tilly wrote: »

Nikki Catsouras? Jesus.... :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

mike_ie wrote: »
    Nikki Catsouras? Jesus.... :eek::eek:
    Yes :(

I have many more things you shouldnt google. That was the least gory :o

My little mind will never be the same again from some of the things i've been told to google. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Kinda gruesome alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Burdiizzo. Even the drop down menu is scary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Watersports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

If you like scat music watch out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,709 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Man gets hit by train

Burdiizzo. Even the drop down menu is scary.

I have the real thing here in the hot press. You don't want to go looking for towels in my house so.

*googles everything in this thread*

57E04D774CFD429184D4D45FD3F7D0E8-0000358552-0003548748-00640L-B6BEA142B0004C12A24233A4280378DC.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭aidoh

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuucking hell :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Things you shouldn't HAVE to Google.

Everyday,common knowledge that you learned in primary school. Like is Africa a continent? Or who is the current Taoiseach?

Unfortunately, even basic trivia is lost in the all-conquering world of the smartphone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Duck Sauce - The Big Bad Wolf.

aidoh wrote: »
    Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuucking hell :(

I'm curious but too afraid to look going by everyone's reactions:eek: