Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manginas

• 31-03-2014 9:12am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 38

There are a good few of of them where I work. They chat with the girls about X factor, they don't like sport, they spend half the day reading thejournal.ie and guardian.co.uk and are destined to be cuckold husbands. They are the beta-male types you see orbiting women in night clubs. Man bags, skinny jeans, hip and with it bicycles, etc. The feminist re-engineering of society is working.

Heaven forbid a man drove his own car with a big engine and doesn't worry about "saving the environment". Heaven forbid a fully grown up man wore a smart jacket and tie to work without being sneered at by a bunch of 40 year-old gimps in "hoodies" and jeans from behind their cubicle partitions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Who hurt you, OP? Who hurt you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

There are a good few of of them where I work. They chat with the girls about X factor, they don't like sport, they spend half the day reading thejournal.ie and guardian.co.uk and are destined to be cuckold husbands. They are the beta-male types you see orbiting women in night clubs. Man bags, skinny jeans, hip and with it bicycles, etc. The feminist re-engineering of society is working.

Heaven forbid a man drove his own car with a big engine and doesn't worry about "saving the environment". Heaven forbid a fully grown up man wore a smart jacket and tie to work without being sneered at by a bunch of 40 year-old gimps in "hoodies" and jeans from behind their cubicle partitions.

Hope you get into the guards OP. The force needs people like you

There's a whole forum dedicated to complaints of this nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Did a hipster steal the woman you had your eye on OP. Maybe she just doesn't go for Jeremy Clarkson wannabe types?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I don't like sport, I do read The Journal quite frequently, I do cycle and will shortly be buying a 1 litre car.

That said I don't wear skinny jeans, a manbag but do dress smartly to the office.

Not sure where your issues may stem from OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Unrustle your jimmies, OP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 38 grdaHopeful

Did a hipster steal the woman you had your eye on OP. Maybe she just doesn't go for Jeremy Clarkson wannabe types?

Actually, I'd be more of a Christiano Ronaldo wannabe. He has physical prowsess. He's not afraid to hide his faith. He mans up when his girlfriend gets pregnant. He attracts beautiful women like a magnet. Oh and he's a generous philantropist and has a very strong social conscience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Wtf is a manginas?

Actually, I'd be more of a Christiano Ronaldo wannabe. He's not afraid to hide his faith. He mans up when his girlfriend gets pregnant. He attracts beautiful women like a magnet. Oh and he's a generous philantropist and has a very strong social conscience.

hahahahahaha....

o....k.

You sound great.

hahahahahahaha.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

OP, I'm a little conflicted here. I seem to be a girly feminised hipster some the time and an alpha male some of the time.

Can you please help me identify my category? Info below? Thanks...
    There are a good few of of them where I work.
    They chat with the girls about X factor, I don't watch x factor
    they don't like sport, I don't much care for sport
    they spend half the day reading thejournal.ie It's OK for a quick browse
    and guardian.co.uk excellent news website, great articles and writing and are destined to be cuckold husbands Working out pretty good so far, no cuckolding to be seen.
    They are the beta-male types you see orbiting women in night clubs. I wouldn't know, I don't go to night clubs
    Man bags Yeah, I've got a bag I've used for years now,
    skinny jeans more slim than skinny, I'm not completely immune to changing looks, haven't bought bootcut in a few years,
    hip and with it bicycles, etc I don't have a bike.
    The feminist re-engineering of society is working. I see.

Heaven forbid a man drove his own car with a big engine and doesn't worry about "saving the environment". 1.8 petrol currently, would happily downsize if the right car next time, or go bigger, whatever works Heaven forbid a fully grown up man wore a smart jacket and tie to work Shirt and trousers usually, no need for a tie without being sneered at by a bunch of 40 year-old gimps in "hoodies" and jeans from behind their cubicle partitions Sometimes I wear a hoodie and jeans. The usual office Friday lark. I don't care what other people wear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

WikiHow wrote: »
    Wtf is a manginas?

A man who isn't an alpha male unafraid to shoot from the hip and call a spade a spade and treats women the way they deserve by opening doors for them without worrying about feminazis sissifying them. They're not real men like back in the day because they don't know how to wear a fedora at a stylish angle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

Heaven forfend the day when all people are the same.

A man who isn't an alpha male unafraid to shoot from the hip and call a spade a spade and treats women the way they deserve by opening doors for them without worrying about feminazis sissifying them. They're not real men like back in the day because they don't know how to wear a fedora at a stylish angle.

Or people who don't want to be the epitome of manliness.....Cristiano Ronaldo.

hahahahahaha......still cracks me up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Alf. A. Male

They are the beta-male types you see orbiting women in night clubs. Man bags, skinny jeans, hip and with it bicycles, etc.

In fairness, if they can get bicycles into nightclubs, fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I'm touching myself while I think about the OP.
    It's...interesting.
    I think he converted me.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

I'm with you ..100% it's kinda sad to see these types are getting more and more popular.
    It's like fashion and media have conspired to kill the alpha male and create a neutral gender.

you are losing me here though and now have me conflicted on whether to agree with you or not.

Or people who don't want to be the epitome of manliness.....Cristiano Ronaldo.

hahahahahaha......still cracks me up

It's the way the sweat glistens tantalisingly on his pectoral muscles when he walks around topless. That's a real man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,151 ✭✭✭Daith

Actually, I'd be more of a Christiano Ronaldo wannabe. He has physical prowsess. He's not afraid to hide his faith. He mans up when his girlfriend gets pregnant. He attracts beautiful women like a magnet. Oh and he's a generous philantropist and has a very strong social conscience.

Indeed

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Pl9NT0s8kTQ/TGy66NuQxCI/AAAAAAAAATo/ct8-XEBDedw/s1600/CR7+mb4.jpg

You forgot to actually mention that he's quite confident and secure in who he is.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=89631667

Seriously OP. You seem like a nice tolerant guy. Keep up the good work. As someone else said, your attitude is EXACTLY what the Garda need.

And remember, Jesus loves the **** out of you. Even though he was the original mangina (long hair, sandals, magic tricks etc)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

So "mens rights" retards have made it to Ireland at last?

Give those feminazis what for, you manly man from Mantown!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

So "mens rights" retards have made it to Ireland at last?

Seems to be the opposite actually. The OP appears to have a problem with a man's right to be who he wants to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I want to be called Loretta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I saw a good movie recently called Witching and Bitching where the men have had enough of their women taking control, having to pay alimony and not getting time with their own kids. You should watch it OP, would help take the edge off whichever woman just burned you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Wouldn't he be more of a man if he showed his girlfriend and himself some respect and didn't cause an unplanned pregnancy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

He's not afraid to hide his faith.

What does this mean? We should all be afraid to hide our faith OR we shouldn't be afraid to hide our faith.

I have no Faith to hide, but I would have thought having faith and hiding it would not be very manly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

What if these feminised women-men are reading the Journal but looking at the sports section? Would your head explode at the idea of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Cristiano Ronaldo as an example of a man's man? Yeah, throw in Ricky Martin while you're at it!

George Michael another man that had faith (ba-bay)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Does he not also have a massive designer closet at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Wouldn't have associated Hoodies with Manginas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Birneybau wrote: »
    Cristiano Ronaldo as an example of a man's man? Yeah, throw in Ricky Martin while you're at it!

George Michael another man that had faith (ba-bay)

George Michael and Ricky Martin are men's men in the truest sense of the term ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Mangina same as a white knight no? There's a certain poster here who'd fit the bill! Always appears when threads like this crop up....in fact I think I can hear his horses hooves in the distance!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

"Stuff I'm not interested in = not manly = feminine = bad".

Got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

WikiHow wrote: »
    Wtf is a manginas?
    Before I opened this thread, I was really hoping it was about a new Mango variety of Orangina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Its all well and good to mock the OP but who is gonna stand up when the reds cross the Danube? Quentin with the ironic mustache? Fiachra with the skin tight vintage denim? Oliver with his effortless manbag and trilby hat combo? Deep down you all want MEN like the OP on that wall, keeping your little pink bottoms safe from the onslaught of russian bayonets!

beano345 wrote: »
    Mangina same as a white knight no? There's a certain poster here who'd fit the bill! Always appears when threads like this crop up....in fact I think I can hear his horses hooves in the distance!

Along with the shooting from the hip, straight talking, feminazi labeling, PC gone mad shouting nice guy. And they all talk constructively and recognise, that even though they have ideological differences, that essentially they are all the same sacks of muscles and bones and can live in harmony and peace and invite each other around cups of tea and bourbons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

There are a good few of of them where I work. They chat with the girls about X factor, they don't like sport, they spend half the day reading thejournal.ie and guardian.co.uk and are destined to be cuckold husbands. They are the beta-male types...

Stopped reading there. "Alpha-male, beta-male"... bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

They are the beta-male types...

Please tell me this alpha/beta-male PUA nonsense is being used ironically

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Links234 wrote: »
    Please tell me this alpha/beta-male PUA nonsense is being used ironically

GET OUT OF MY HEAD! :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Transparent feminist plot to re-engineer this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

I have a friend who is always trying to make out like he's a hard-man by acting all environmentally belligerent.

he says chicks dig climate change denial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭Wolf Club

they don't like sport, they spend half the day reading thejournal.ie and guardian.co.uk

lol, guardian.co.uk has by far the best sports coverage of any online publication.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

There's not enough little rolly eyed lads going that I can fire at this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Good god, it's like OP didn't realise that Ron Burgundy was a comic character.

I also love referencing Cristiano Ronaldo as the epitome of manliness. Dude spends half time fixing his hair for f***s sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

The Guardian's website is a great read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

you saying it doesn't exist? or what's your beef with the concept?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Would I be right in saying that being a "mangina" is the same as being metrosexual? That's the vibe I'm getting off it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

131spanner wrote: »
    Would I be right in saying that being a "mangina" is the same as being metrosexual? That's the vibe I'm getting off it :pac:

Well I would say Cristiano Ronaldo is metrosexual but then he's used as an example of manliness so I'm all confused now! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭AngryLips

Beta-male ...is that the one before the release version of male2.0?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Heaven forbid a man drove his own car with a big engine and doesn't worry about "saving the environment".
    I really do not understand religious people having the above attitude. Surely they'd want to respect god's creation? And I'm not being snide when I say that - it's a paradox I genuinely find puzzling.

And have you not SEEN the comments on TheJournal.ie OP? It's full of the "no-nonsense" type of person you'd like.

Effeminate lads have always been around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

I'd consider myself a feminist and to be honest one of my most pressing concerns IS getting people to cycle and watch X-Factor. And I'm not going to be happy til men go to work in dresses. Then, and only then, will society have been engineered to my tastes.