If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Joe doesnt like somebody standing up to him, if you excuse the pun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Joe can't say height.

"Heighth"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He's going for a walk on the motorway Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This guy is fantastically mental.

Would YOU trust this man with an AK47.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,409 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

In the 1970's..................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I know that, I know that *yawn* I know that, I know that...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh a Union brother Joe will love this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Why don't they just learn Irish? Evening classes?

Surely if they are to receive a machine gun they should have basic learning skills?

That's the problem with certain other country's armies, they have a reputation of being delinquents with dangerous weapons.

I was a shop steward troublemaker at the time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭baldbear

This lads story wil have Joe passing out. Yawn.

Most boring voice award goes to this caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Aerohead

Army V Telephonist as long as she reach for the cup of tea she will be fine.

This guy rang in to tell the country how he influenced legislation... humble brag..

She then hurt her back reaching for the switchboard and successfully sued to the state thanks to getting a job from Minister Conor Cruise O Brien after he put his arm around her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

operation swivel chair was a success

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Employee of the Month for March 2014 at the Dept of Finance.

SuperStock_4186-16672.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Black Suir

Regarding the debate between the man and Priest and Joe Duffy in between, The man must have no children or if he has he seldom if ever goes to the Church, Joe Duffy must not have visited the church either in the last number of years for a child's confession and the Priest must not have been present at many child's confessions of late. My reason for saying this, when children make their confession now a-days they don't go inside the confession box. With 25 years or more now, children go up to the alter and the priest gives them absolution. I have seen a few of them over the past 20 years to know this. Sometimes the only contact between the child and the priest is for the child to give the piece of paper with what he or she decides are there sins wrote on it. Most priests without looking at these papers will shred or burn them without anyone (himself even at times) seeing what is wrote on them. Even adults, including ones well into their years do not go to confession box either as many priests prefer now a-days to give a general absolution at the start of mass a couple of times a year, mostly at Easter and Christmas. Why would they be bothered in fairness to them have to waste their time sitting inside a timber box listening to people going on and on, maybe more often then not making up sins so that they have something to tell the priest.

"you're agreeing with me.... eh, I mean the caller."...
    :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

World Weightwatchers is way better than WWF.

Another Mammy mouthpiece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves going on the p1ss at Limerick racecourse

Fixed that for you;)

could they not get a part time job to help towards educating themselves

Exactly. Students want everything handed to them. It's Celtic Tiger entitlement.

I worked in Tesco or Quinnsworth as it was then, all through 3 years of college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Ah nothing like a Joe ad on a Joe show....
    It's all joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Jaysus......Duffy in the ads as well!

He wont be happy with this woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Exactly. Students want everything handed to them. It's Celtic Tiger entitlement.

I worked in Tesco or Quinnsworth as it was then, all through 3 years of college.

Couldn't agree with you more. They complain how they are always poor and the grant they get isn't good enough. Yet they are loading up on alcohol every night in the supermarket. Trust me as i am usually the one that is serving them as i have to go into work after college most weeknights. We would both be wrecked the next morning in college for different reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

"...it's a small prick"

Ah Joe, but you still managed to produce the 3 twins!!! :D

It's not a miracle Joe.

It's science.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

haha eat it Joe you lunatic!