Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If I gave you 10 euro now what would you buy

• 20-03-2014 6:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Well what would you buy and why

P.s im not actually giving you the tenner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

A naggin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Pizza. Cos I'm hungry and I like pizza.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

Specialun wrote: »
    Well what would you buy and why

P.s im not actually giving you the tenner

Fizzy orange and a cornetto!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,819 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

I would use it to short the russian rouble

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

6 tuborg 8 euro. Id add a euro and get chicken drumsticks for 3 euro.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 37 OneWayAround

I'd just put it in the poor box.

I call my wallet the poor box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

New jocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Quarter song lap dance.

€10 worth of.....

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

A week's shopping in Aldi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

A pack of fags with enough change left over to............look at.

WikiHow wrote: »
    Quarter song lap dance.
    €40 for a lapdance?:eek:

Who you get them from, the Queen of England?

Use it for bus ticket probably

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I would spend my tenner not to get a lap dance from Elizabeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Netflix for a month and 3 bags of microwave popcorn

That image will stick for a while now :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Give it to one of those needy charities (Save Ruubot2).

>_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Ruubot2 wrote: »
    Give it to one of those needy charities (Save Ruubot2).

>_>

Selfie or gtfo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Or you can donate to charities against cancer, here's my no-make up selfie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

10 €1 scratchcards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,835 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A big chicken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭manutd83

Now tv box

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

A €10 all cash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭manutd83

Now tv box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭chuckyarelaw

1000 penny sweets!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

A six pack of Strongbow Cider and a Freedo just to line my stomach before drinking that stuff.

Should be ok :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,063 ✭✭✭Kiwi in IE

I would use it to pay someone to come to my house for an hour, clean up the kitchen and dining rooms after dinner and put Little Kiwi to bed because I can't be arsed and OH has skived off to play football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Diesel for my car, so feckin expensive so any freebe is welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

TheTechGuy wrote: »
    Fizzy orange and a cornetto!

Hard to beat the auld orange soda hi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Mr Pseudonym

A thank-you card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Credit for my mobile don't have any :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

1000 penny sweets!!

Do they still sell penny sweets? Oh the days spending my pocket money on penny sweets. Loved this young one in the shop up the road who couldn't be arsed counting, so handfuls were rammed into the bag.

I would spend my tenner not to get a lap dance from Elizabeth.
    I'd imagine if QEII got the urge to give you a lapdance, it would take more than a tenner to put her off her notion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

Gamble it to try and get enough to buy a pair of underwear from one of my favourite pornstars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

Trap 6!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

A big chicken.

Dunno if that kinda craic is legal

orangesoda wrote: »
    Gamble it to try and get enough to buy a pair of underwear from one of my favourite pornstars

You could bid on ebay for some well worns.

Patww79 wrote: »
    Have you ever wondered why battered sausages and plain sausages are the same price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

...... One gallon of gas....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Me?

ollie1 wrote: »
    Credit for my mobile don't have any :(

PM your number and I'll put €10 credit on it for you. Has to be vodafone though.

Me? wrote: »
    PM your number and I'll put €10 credit on it for you. Has to be vodafone though.

Does the thing he has to do to get this start with b and end with j

...... One gallon of gas....
    How many tins of beans would you need?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,992 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Bless..

I would buy myself two Easter eggs and eat both of them right now. Serious chocolate cravings today and time inappropriate egg shaped chocolate is always so much more tasty.
    If you gave me another tenner I'd probably start a liposuction fund after that or buy bigger jeans.

Have you ever wondered why battered sausages and plain sausages are the same price?

Is this a trick question because on Tesco online they are different price?

Does the thing he has to do to get this start with b and end with j

No. I just like to help out a fellow human now and again.

I saw this nice audi A3 on donedeal today..fancy helping a bruva out

If it costs €10, no problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭househero

10 yoyos... straight to pet its to buy 2 more steaks, half price now