Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Filth!

• 08-03-2014 9:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭

Pigs out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Why did she lash out at the Guard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Unfortunately she got the reaction she wanted. I don't think he punched her, but was trying to push her back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,586 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Self defence...if he did punch her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Those Ukrainians don't know how lucky they are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,824 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Yeah don't see much of a punch just trying to hold her back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭dees99

And a 9 second smear of a video.

Who are you calling filth, your one or the cop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Harmless really. A boot up the hole would have impressed me more for Ms. Ten Denier Tights and she is the aggressor from what I can see.

dees99 wrote: »
    And a 9 second smear of a video

Thankfully, so far, the OP isn't getting the expected response.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Any minute now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Can I report the opening post for wasting 9 seconds of my life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

And a 9 second smear of a video.

Who are you calling filth, your one or the cop?

Is it not obvious when I said pigs out?

smcgiff wrote: »
    Thankfully, so far, the OP isn't getting the expected response.

Fact! And from the looks of things, neither did your one in the video! ��

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

I for one am impressed with this no nonsence policing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,706 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Not really, no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

Anyone have any background to what's going on?
    Certainly looks like he punched her into the shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,307 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

In fairness that could be in reference to her too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Ah she's chunky but there's no need to call her a pig.

Didn't actually read the rest of your post. The 9 second video told me as much as I felt that I needed to know!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,547 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Pigs out? What the hell does that even mean?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

How are things at the Shell to Sea protest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Is this the thread I should be outraged at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Not filth just showing they wont be walked over

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

How are things at the Shell to Sea protest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Silly bint

It's when you eat too much,I think.

The guard was trying to keep your wan out. But, bit harsh of the OP to call her a pig. I mean, she's somebody's daughter/sister.

Didn't look particularly heavy handed, I don't really see the issue?

This is what happens when Trinity allow the riff raff to roam around the campus, shameful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

Oh pigs?! I thought you said tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,706 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I made a cup of tea, came back to the computer and still can't figure out what "pigs out" is supposed to mean in reference to the video. Does OP want the garda siochana disbanded and have full scale anarchy and lawlessness or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

For **** sake what a waste of Internet space.

Really op are you that hard up to challenge authority. Don't see much of a punch there. Why was your one not doing what she was told?

The only outrage I have is people who post such gob****ery around the Internet.

Go home and whack off into your Che tshirt op you'll be grand it'll help you come to terms with this repressive society we live in

Funny replies :)

I have no idea how the shell protest is going, I just thought his actions were a bit heavy handed, she wasn't really doing much to deserve an oul thump! Obviously most of you guys disagree though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

It is cool to be anti gardai when you're in college or something. I doubt those bellends ever had to deal with a suicide or road death and had the assistance of members of the force to help them through it.

I have no idea how the shell protest is going, I just thought his actions were a bit heavy handed, she wasn't really doing much to deserve an oul thump! Obviously most of you guys disagree though!

How do you know she wasn't doing much? Are you actually basing your opinion on a 10 second video?

Dear God.

Uriel. wrote: »
    For **** sake what a waste of Internet space.

Really op are you that hard up to challenge authority. Don't see much of a punch there. Why was your one not doing what she was told?

The only outrage I have is people who post such gob****ery around the Internet.

Go home and whack off into your Che tshirt op you'll be grand it'll help you come to terms with this repressive society we live in

Haha don't get your knickers in a twist now :)

Putting your hands on a guard is
    always going to end in a heavy response as they don't know what your intentions are or if you have a knife or a needle.She got off light I reackon.

How do you know she wasn't doing much? Are you actually basing your opinion on a 10 second video?

Dear God.

Dear God,
    Yeh I'm basing my opinion on what I saw in the video!
    Is that ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Dear God,
    Is that ok?

So you're willing to base your opinion on an edited 9 second clip, with no context, on YouTube? Jaysus....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

White Knight post. If that had been a bloke, you wouldn't bat an eyelid.

Dear God,
    Is that ok?

No, it's really not. Surely you realise that context is important? A 10 second video gives none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

That is a fcuking disgrace in fairness. I for one am sick sore and tired of all these disgraceful, sickening videos.

I mean for fcuk sakes lads. STOP FILMING IN PORTRAIT MODE. :mad:

No, it's really not. Surely you realise that context is important? A 10 second video gives none.

Sorry Sparks, didn't realise I needed your permission to form an opinion!

That's your opinion. See, you did it again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Shes lucky to be alive...bet she saw her life flash before her

Her story has truly touched my heart. Never before have I seen a person treated so wrongly and inhumanly. She has my deepest sympathy.

Now **** off back to your own country

Mod: Banned.

Her story truly touched my heart. Never before have I seen a person treated so wrongly. She has my deepest sympathy.

Now **** off back to your own country

Bit harsh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Forming an opinion based on an edited 10 second shakey video though? Glad you didn't get the reaction you were hoping for.

Never said you did dude. If you want to people to agree with you though, it's not really okay to use a shaky 10 second clip that doesn't really show anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Dear God,
    Is that ok?

You should probably leave the house more then

Never said you did dude. If you want to people to agree with you though, it's not really okay to use a shaky 10 second clip that doesn't really show anything.

I never said I wanted to argue with anyone? I simply posted a video to see people reactions, and with the overwhelming majority seemingly supportive of a Guard hitting a woman, then I can see my opinion must not be right, and actions such as his must be appropriate and acceptable levels of policing!

Uriel. wrote: »
    You should probably leave the house more then

Why?