Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - March 7th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

its like a rte staff night out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

merlin the wizard there

Leland Sklar, an absolute ledge in the music business

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leland_Sklar

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Shane "Hector" Keoghan is pure irritating. He's a pain in the nads

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Looks like they trawled the RTE canteen tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,725 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Guy in audience not impressed by the 'messer'

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ireland's messer in chief.

My new least favourite sentence.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

I'm from Navan. A culture less hole of a place. The only place when you spell it backwards it still spells Navan.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Does Hector have freckles on his ballbags?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Cannot abide Hector. Switching off now, will keep reading thread though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

lol @ yer man in the audience.. :pac:

Yeah, he was underwhelmed to say the least! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Hector looks like a corpse

• Registered Users Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

"bang of fish off ya"

...no, thats just navan.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

FlashD wrote: »
    Well here he is, king of the bog people himself

Where are you from Flash?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Good Lord, give me a bucket. Not every Irish person loves GAA Hector.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

headwrecker from meath

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

This GAA crap.....can't stand it (Sorry County Hurler)

Aidric wrote: »
    Does Hector have freckles on his ballbags?

You can see them there, right below the hairline.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Yamanoto wrote: »
    Leland Sklar, an absolute ledge in the music business

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leland_Sklar

"Rusty" Kunkel on drums too!
    Another legend.

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies.

2025 Gigs and Events: Billie Eilish (x2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"It's our organisation... it's not owned by a russian billionaire"

Bit of a swipe at Conor Lenihan there was it..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

So much saliva comin' out of his mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭CKrules

Can't remember who said it earlier but yeah great show, Hector Goes.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

FlashD wrote: »
    Well here he is, king of the bog people himself
    Hector looks like a corpse

COYW wrote: »

It's very uncomfortable when he occasionally blunders onto the pitch at half time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Enjoying watching the Champions League, tut tut, not the words of a real GAA man, Hector.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,725 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Hector's Breakfast Show = 3 years

Breakfast Republic = 3 weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭screamer

Jaysus, forget Red Daddy, he's Grey Gaggy at the moment looking at him, looks wrecked!

• Registered Users Posts: 45,535 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I don't know who Hector's agent is but he deserves a fucking medal keeping this talent vacuum on telly.

'It is better to walk alone in the right direction than follow the herd walking in the wrong direction.'

• Registered Users Posts: 30 rustybmw

hector is like a reoccurring rash... after every late late appearance you think your done with him but he keeps coming back!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Plastic Paddy Day Lewis?

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭CKrules

COYW wrote: »

Cough cough. It's more important than the "honory southsider" retiring. Pathetic title