Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Noclight: Greg M

• 03-03-2014 7:49pm
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Once more we has a newbie starting the march into the light of nocdom starting this week. Please welcome Greg M to the Noclight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Welcome Greg.

What does the M stand for?

Ever tried to suck up malteasers with a straw?

Ever spend time on a farm?

What are collies bordering on?

Ever eat duck eggs?

Thanks Greg M.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,273 ✭✭✭✭TommieBoy

Hola GM :)

Best thing to do on a rainy day?

Do you have any pets?

What would you do with... a duck?

Are you a Hunter or a Gatherer?

What was the last compliment you received?

How does the internet work?

Would you rather be famous in sports, movies, or books?

How lucky are you?

How many square feet of pizza have you eaten in your lifetime?

Enjoy the glow of the noclight... and thanks, K

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Welcome Greggers.

Have you ever put your socks on the wrong feet?

Do you wear a watch?

What is the current price of a turnip?

If train A left the station at 17:30 & train B @ 18:45 going the opposite direction, would you take a plane instead?

Why is Seachtain (week) na Gaelige on for 17 days?

Have you ever taken part in a parade?

Can you swim?

Whats the longest you can stand on one leg?

Do you frequent any other forums on Boards?

Have you ever injured yourself in an accident that wasn't your fault?

Can you walk like an Egyptian?

Any tips for Cheltenham?

Do you watch the Eurovision?

Is it just soft porn nowadays?

Can you plug in a USB device the correct way 3 times in a row?

Are you afraid of clowns?

Ever found someones wallet?

That'll do for now.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Greg M

Welcome Greg.

What does the M stand for?

Ever tried to suck up malteasers with a straw?

Ever spend time on a farm?

What are collies bordering on?

Ever eat duck eggs?

Thanks Greg M.:)

Hi, Dex!

Mooney, my last name.

Yes... You know too much.

Yep. A lot when I was younger.

Bordering on insanity caused by spaghetti infected pencils.

Nope, but it's never too late.

Cheers!

TommieBoy wrote: »
    Hola GM :)

Best thing to do on a rainy day?

Do you have any pets?

What would you do with... a duck?

Are you a Hunter or a Gatherer?

What was the last compliment you received?

How does the internet work?

Would you rather be famous in sports, movies, or books?

How lucky are you?

How many square feet of pizza have you eaten in your lifetime?

Enjoy the glow of the noclight... and thanks, K

Work on college assignments... Nah. Probably fiddle with myself... Nah. Go on my Xbox. Heh. :D

Two goldfish and a Yorkie.

Fiddle it. Heh.

Both.

Yesterday. Some guy said I kicked arse at pool.

JFGI.

Movies.

I'm Irish. I was born lucky.

80 gazillion.

Thanks, Tommie!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Welcome Greggers.

Have you ever put your socks on the wrong feet?

Do you wear a watch?

What is the current price of a turnip?

If train A left the station at 17:30 & train B @ 18:45 going the opposite direction, would you take a plane instead?

Why is Seachtain (week) na Gaelige on for 17 days?

Have you ever taken part in a parade?

Can you swim?

Whats the longest you can stand on one leg?

Do you frequent any other forums on Boards?

Have you ever injured yourself in an accident that wasn't your fault?

Can you walk like an Egyptian?

Any tips for Cheltenham?

Do you watch the Eurovision?

Is it just soft porn nowadays?

Can you plug in a USB device the correct way 3 times in a row?

Are you afraid of clowns?

Ever found someones wallet?

That'll do for now.

All the time...

Yep. A Sekonda.

€0.80 in Lidl or something.

Feck, yeah.

Because some eejit thought it'd be funny to do so.

For my GAA club when I was younger.

Yep. Like a fish.

I don't know. 5 minutes...

Skyrim and GTA.

Not that I recall...

Walk, talk and squawk like an Egyptian.

Whip the feckin' horse like you're in a BDSM scene.

Not after those tools, Jedward...

We all need a little hardcore now and then...

No, I keep missing the port...

Terrified.

If by "found", you mean "stole"...
    Nah, I'm kidding. No, I haven't.

Cheers, Ted!

Hi again Greg :)

soooo, when will pigs fly?

are you a pancake or waffle guy?

do you wake up or open your eyes first?

what would you name a pet frog?

if the world is a stage, where is the audience sitting?

what are you listening to?

look out the window, what do you see?

what would your super-villain name be?

what's your beverage of choice?

see ya laters :)

Hi again Greg :)

soooo, when will pigs fly?

are you a pancake or waffle guy?

do you wake up or open your eyes first?

what would you name a pet frog?

if the world is a stage, where is the audience sitting?

what are you listening to?

look out the window, what do you see?

what would your super-villain name be?

what's your beverage of choice?

see ya laters :)

When you take illicit drugs. But they're for scumbags!

Waffle. But I did love my pancakes tonight!

Wake up.

Um... Father Todd Unctious.

They're all in the show! There's no audience... or is there? Hmm...

Mark Knopfler - Privateering.

My reflection, as it's pitch black and my light is on.

Greg the Ghastly. Not very creative, eh?

Alcoholic - Smithwick's or Guinness.
    Non-alcoholic - Red Bull, Coke or water.

Thanks again, Tommie!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

How are we now Greg?

Right, top five favourite bands?

Your top five favourite movies?

Favourite movie starting with the letter S?

Preferred method of transport: Motorbike or Car?

Funniest name of a town in Ireland?

Beag me aris...:pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Wanna garbage plate?
    3997234-Red_Hot_garbage_plate_Rochester.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Hi Greg,

Give us the christian name of any of your grandparents?
    What was the last autograph you ever got?
    Do you bet on the Grand National?
    Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 81, and type out line 7.
    Favourite TV programme?
    Have you ever played golf?

That's all for now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

What is your favourite Rambo movie?

What have you eaten so far today?

Cola-cola, Diet Coke or Coke Zero?

Ever fire a gun?

Have you ever been nervous in the service?

Do you know who Fleece Johnson is?

If you had to pick a side; Russia or Ukraine?

Have you ever eaten venison?

How do you like your eggs?

Do you smoke?

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    How are we now Greg?

Right, top five favourite bands?

Your top five favourite movies?

Favourite movie starting with the letter S?

Preferred method of transport: Motorbike or Car?

Funniest name of a town in Ireland?

Beag me aris...:pac:

Dire Straits - love them; my all time favourite band.
    Queen.
    Bell X1.
    Travis.
    The Killers.

Saving Private Ryan.
    Die Hard.
    The Lion King.
    LOTR (I couldn't pick one of them...)
    Snatch.

Saving Private Ryan. Coincidence, eh?

Car, definitely. They can drift!

Muff.

Cheers, Mozzie!

Hi Greg,

Give us the christian name of any of your grandparents?
    What was the last autograph you ever got?
    Do you bet on the Grand National?
    Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 81, and type out line 7.
    Favourite TV programme?
    Have you ever played golf?

That's all for now.

Mam's side: John and Máire.

From Paul "Pillar" Caffrey when I was 12.

Nope, not much of a betting or horse racing fan...

The Hobbit:
    "The passage was low and roughly made. It was not too..."

Father Ted, although Breaking Bad is a close second.

Played a bit of it around the par 3 when I was younger.

Thanks, Andy! :)

What is your favourite Rambo movie?

What have you eaten so far today?

Cola-cola, Diet Coke or Coke Zero?

Ever fire a gun?

Have you ever been nervous in the service?

Do you know who Fleece Johnson is?

If you had to pick a side; Russia or Ukraine?

Have you ever eaten venison?

How do you like your eggs?

Do you smoke?

First Blood. The only one I've seen...

Sweet FA - although I'm getting stew in a while. Yummy!

Coca-Cola, the classic.

I've gone hunting with my cousin's air rifle a few times, and I've held an AUG and a H&K USP.

I panic all the time when faced with important events...

Nope.

Ukraines. At least the ones who are trying to keep the peace...

Again, nope. But I would like to try some...

Poached. Mmm...

Never have, never will. I'm an asthmatic.

Cheers, Hugo!

Wanna garbage plate?
    3997234-Red_Hot_garbage_plate_Rochester.jpg

As disgusting as some may think that looks, it'd be in my belly in minutes if it was placed in front of me.

YUM! ^ that looks soooooo delicious! :D

.....share??? :o

:rolleyes: so, was it tasty?

what are we giving up for lent?

what do you like on your pizza?

popcorn... do you order a big tub at the cinema?

do you play any musical instruments?

super-powers... what kind do you want?

are you a night owl or early bird?

I'm going to make a sammich - what would you like on yours?

see ya Greg :)

YUM! ^ that looks soooooo delicious! :D

.....share??? :o

:rolleyes: so, was it tasty?

what are we giving up for lent?

what do you like on your pizza?

popcorn... do you order a big tub at the cinema?

do you play any musical instruments?

super-powers... what kind do you want?

are you a night owl or early bird?

I'm going to make a sammich - what would you like on yours?

see ya Greg :)

Hi, again, Tommie!

Feckin' delicious, hai.

Going into Starbucks every morning. It's tempting, but, Jesus, it's a rip-off. €5 for a coffee? Pfft.

Any meat toppings or mushrooms. (You're making me hungry...)

Nah. They're rip-offs, too. I pop into a Spar and pick up a few things.

Used to play keyboard. I gave it up as I was uninterested. I would like to learn guitar, though.

The power to control time. That would kick arse.

Total night owl, without a shadow of a doubt. I'm not a morning person at all.

Bacon, spicy chicken, tomato and a bit of garlic mayo, please!

Thanks, man!

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    What is your least favorite part of your day?
    What is one thing you would like to become better at?
    Do you prefer cats or dogs?
    Do you have any pets?
    Do you prefer talking over the phone or face to face?
    What's the first thing you notice about a guy/girl?
    What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

You revealed you're surname was Mooney........ Could you confirm or deny that you are related to Derek Mooney?

That's literally all i have

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    You revealed you're surname was Mooney........ Could you confirm or deny that you are related to Derek Mooney?

That's literally all i have

Believe it or not, my dad's name is Derek, but it's not the Derek Mooney off RTÉ...

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Greg M wrote: »
    Believe it or not, my dad's name is Derek, but it's not the Derek Mooney off RTÉ...

Eh, close enough :p

SW wrote: »
    If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    What is your least favorite part of your day?
    What is one thing you would like to become better at?
    Do you prefer cats or dogs?
    Do you have any pets?
    Do you prefer talking over the phone or face to face?
    What's the first thing you notice about a guy/girl?
    What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

Probably steak and chips. My favourite dinner.

Mornings. I hate the feckers.

Studying. I have the attention span of a shoe.

Dogs.

Two goldfish and a Yorkie. (I think someone else asked me that before...)

Face-to-face.

Guy: His face.
    Girl: Her arse. Heh.

I do a lot of crazy things. I can't really recall a specific one that was good...

Thanks, SW!

Howdy again Mr M :)

What is on your mind tonight?

Are you in your pyjammies?

Do you have any weekend plans?

Did you have any nicknames as a kid?

Define yourself in three words please.

Do you look like anyone famous?

Any celebrity crushes?

Best midnight snack?

Thanks again Greg :)

Howdy again Mr M :)

What is on your mind tonight?

Are you in your pyjammies?

Do you have any weekend plans?

Did you have any nicknames as a kid?

Define yourself in three words please.

Do you look like anyone famous?

Any celebrity crushes?

Best midnight snack?

Thanks again Greg :)

How I'll finish my college assignments that are due tomorrow...

Nope. In my clothes.

Watch Frozen on Friday night. Other than that, I don't know.

Greger and Pigeon. (I can make a pigeon noise. Weird, eh?)

Friendly, shy, comedic.

Nope.

Jennifer Aniston's pretty wet. Hue hue hue.

Cup of tea and a bacon sandwich.

Jesus, you're on a flyer with the questions, Tommie! Thanks again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

IBTL Greg.M

Did you enjoy the noclight?

What's next on Greg's bucket list?

Parting words?

Thanks Greg.:)

IBTL Greg.M

Did you enjoy the noclight?

What's next on Greg's bucket list?

Parting words?

Thanks Greg.:)

Absolutely loved it! Great craic.

Next on my bucket list? Spend a week in the States.

Bring on round two, lads!

Cheers, Dex!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Might squeeze a few either or's in before the light goes off.

Sun or snow?
    Belt or braces?
    DVD or BluRay?
    Cagney or Lacey?
    Newstalk or Today FM?
    Bus or train?
    Horse or cow?
    B&B or tent?
    Book or Kindle?
    Kylie or Danii?
    Rugby or Hockey?
    Bert or Ernie?
    Sink or swim?
    Roy Keane or Mick McCarthy?

Cheers Greg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Andy's are the absolute last questions allowed. All others will be deleted

Might squeeze a few either or's in before the light goes off.

Sun or snow?
    Belt or braces?
    DVD or BluRay?
    Cagney or Lacey?
    Newstalk or Today FM?
    Bus or train?
    Horse or cow?
    B&B or tent?
    Book or Kindle?
    Kylie or Danii?
    Rugby or Hockey?
    Bert or Ernie?
    Sink or swim?
    Roy Keane or Mick McCarthy?

Cheers Greg

Sun, although I love snow...

Belt.

DVD.

I'll just pick Cagney. I don't know who they are...

Today FM. Newstalk is so uninteresting.

Bus.

Horse.

Tent. I love camping!

Book, without a doubt.

Kylie.

Rugby.

Can't have one without the other.

Swim. Can't be a brick, now!

Keane.

Thanks everyone for your bizarrely random questions. I adored being in the Noclight, and I can't wait for round two!