Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trying to pay HWVS

• 27-02-2014 6:02pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭

Right so ive decided on the Gaming rig i want and have it all pick out ive the money ready to go to pay for it... Now trying to pay for it is another story,

I went into my bank today and set up the online banking and all that, was going grand, till they said id have to wait for a activiation code for the transfer (Which may take 5-7 working days)

Basicly all im trying to do, is get my money to them and its being a ridiculous pain to do, security wise...

Has anyone else had to go thru this rigmarole and is there any quicker more simplified way of simply paying them.

Credit cards out the window aswell as the card i have doesnt have a big enough limit, ive a debit card aswell but i dunno if HWVS will accept that

Any help be greatly appricated ! thanks in advance :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭evo2000

Does anyone know if its possible to pay using a debit card via paypal to HWVS. has anyone does this? and is there any delays or can you use it immideately?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Seaaan

evo2000 wrote: »
    Does anyone know if its possible to pay using a debit card via paypal to HWVS. has anyone does this? and is there any delays or can you use it immideately?

They take paypal with a 3% extra cost. Your delivery and billing address have to match to get that option. Ta dah

Seaaan wrote: »
    They take paypal with a 3% extra cost. Your delivery and billing address have to match to get that option. Ta dah

so if i lodge my money in my Bank Account, and link my debit card to my paypal, will that work ? id rather pay the poxy 3% than wait to be honest,

Also if that does work is there any delay or am i good to go once ive hooked up my debit card to the pay pal?

i didnt realise it would be this difficult to spend my money! haha

so if i lodge my money in my Bank Account, and link my debit card to my paypal, will that work ? id rather pay the poxy 3% than wait to be honest,

Also if that does work is there any delay or am i good to go once ive hooked up my debit card to the pay pal?

i didnt realise it would be this difficult to spend my money! haha

If I'm not mistaken, hooking a card up with PayPal can take a few days. But yeah, PayPal is simple way, but the 3% can add up on a budget build

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Got it sorted via online transfer in the end will clear in the morning all going well

How long do they take to deliver parts?

Cant wait to get started on my new PC

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Got it sorted via online transfer in the end will clear in the morning all going well

When I ordered my first build it arrived Friday afternoon, ordered Sunday night.

Ordered a 290+ssd this time on Tuesday night, and it arrived in the north today, as its coming via Parcel Motel. So it varies..

If I'm not mistaken, hooking a card up with PayPal can take a few days. But yeah, PayPal is simple way, but the 3% can add up on a budget build

yeah just hit that brick wall there of having to wait for a 4 didgit code from PP.. its startin to boil my blood now that ive to wait days to spend me own fookin money....at this rate it d nearly be handier to fly to germany and hand it to em in person!!!

How d you get it sorted so quick? or have you made transfer before? This my first order so im not sure but from what ive gathered on here theyre fairly quick once the money gets to em.

Yeah im itchin to get my new pc aswell.. its fair vexin have the money ready to go and simply not being able to pay!! ha

Well wear anyway man! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭WrigleysExtra

yeah just hit that brick wall there of having to wait for a 4 didgit code from PP.. its startin to boil my blood now that ive to wait days to spend me own fookin money....at this rate it d nearly be handier to fly to germany and hand it to em in person!!!

If you have online banking check your pending transactions. The code should be there.

Ive 2 accounts, the current account i always had, and the recently set up one with the debit card on it, at the moment im trying to add that account to my online banking (The woman at the bank ****ed it up and should have just upgraded my original current account instead of making a new one).. so i wont be able to check till thats done, yet another rigmarole ! ive no luck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

Ive 2 accounts, the current account i always had, and the recently set up one with the debit card on it, at the moment im trying to add that account to my online banking (The woman at the bank ****ed it up and should have just upgraded my original current account instead of making a new one).. so i wont be able to check till thats done, yet another rigmarole ! ive no luck :(

Haha quite the episode here.
    God wants you to spend that money on hookers And blackjack.

You will have to wait but I suggest you cram some youtube building videos down your gullet get some know how.

Haha quite the episode here.
    God wants you to spend that money on hookers And blackjack.

You will have to wait but I suggest you cram some youtube building videos down your gullet get some know how.

Its almost as difficult to spend the money as it is to earn it! haha id say id manage away to put a pc together but if i **** it up ive no1 to send it back to where as if hmvs **** it up i can just chuck it back to them!

ive one last chance with paying! prayin to god my sister has her online banking setup haha

Success at long last anyway finally got to send off the payment!

Some info i found helpful if anyones unsure about the payment process and how to do it.

http://imgur.com/a/BlC7k#2 <-- Step by step with pics, (With AIB) Make sure to put in the Intended purpose number as the reciver msg.

And the number for HWVS when ringing from ireland 00491805711117 just ask for a english speaking rep.

Your looking at 3 days max for standard transfer from AIB or you can go "Urgent Transfer" for a 12 euro fee.

Hope this is helpful for anyone going thru the same! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭JackieChan

When I ordered my first build it arrived Friday afternoon, ordered Sunday night.

Ordered a 290+ssd this time on Tuesday night, and it arrived in the north today, as its coming via Parcel Motel. So it varies..

I tend to place my orders on a Sunday and find that the money is usually with them by Tuesday. If everything is in stock it will ship that night and arrive to me on the Friday.

JackieChan wrote: »
    I tend to place my orders on a Sunday and find that the money is usually with them by Tuesday. If everything is in stock it will ship that night and arrive to me on the Friday.
    Do yeah no if they put away the stuff for you as soon as they recive payment or as soon as you order?

I hope so ad the mobo I have ordered had only one left in stock when I bought the build.Now there in no stock

I want this mobo bad please don't let it mess up

Op are you building it yourself?

I hope so ad the mobo I have ordered had only one left in stock when I bought the build.Now there in no stock

I want this mobo bad please don't let it mess up

Op are you building it yourself?

You didnt order ASRock Z87 Extreme4, Sockel 1150, ATX by any chance i order that one :P

nah im gettin it pre-built by em for the extra 20 bucks! you doin your own build?

I ordered a saphire 290 tho and thats recently out of stock :( hope they either put mine away or get it back in quick!

Yep doing my own build and cant wait:D

All other builds i have done have been from scrap parts so its nice to finally be able to open new parts and smell the pc goodness:cool:

Yep doing my own build and cant wait:D

All other builds i have done have been from scrap parts so its nice to finally be able to open new parts and smell the pc goodness:cool:

Yeah cant beat new and shiny! haha what sort of build yeah goin for ? im itichin to get my new pc! havent played a good ole mmo in yonks! :D

Going for a Kaveri build and adding about 6TB of storage into it 3 at thye start with another 3 later on.Need the storage as i use my pc as a media server so any time i buy a new dvd or bluray i rip to the hdd rather then swapping discs.

Specs below
    Name: 8GB-Kit G.Skill RipJaws-X PC3-17066U CL11
    Article number: HV20G741DE
    Stock balance: ready for dispatch
    Quantity: 1
    Price per unit: 67,93 €
    Price: 67,93 €

Name: AMD A-Series A10-7700K Box mit AMD Radeon R7 Series Graphics (95W), FM2 +
    Article number: HV20A770DE
    Price per unit: 139,80 €
    Price: 139,80 €

Name: Arctic Cooling Wärmeleitpaste MX-2 Tube 4g
    Article number: HV20WL13DE
    Price per unit: 3,94 €
    Price: 3,94 €

Name: ASRock FM2A88X Extreme6+, FM2+, ATX
    Article number: HV1136RPDE
    Stock balance: ready for dispatch (only 1 article)
    Price per unit: 80,28 €
    Price: 80,28 €

Name: Corsair Builder Series CX750 80PLUS Bronze, 750W
    Article number: HVR750CXDE
    Price per unit: 70,97 €
    Price: 70,97 €

Name: Crucial M500 120GB SATA 6GB/s 6,4CM (2,5") 7mm
    Article number: HV12CZS8DE
    Price per unit: 58,47 €
    Price: 58,47 €

Name: Seagate Barracuda 7200 1000GB, SATA 6Gb/s
    Article number: HV13SB71DE
    Price per unit: 48,06 €
    Price: 48,06 €

Subtotal: 469,45 €
    Shipping costs by UPS-Standard + 11,99 €

Total: 481,44 €

Going for a Kaveri build and adding about 6TB of storage into it 3 at thye start with another 3 later on.Need the storage as i use my pc as a media server so any time i buy a new dvd or bluray i rip to the hdd rather then swapping discs.

Specs below

ah nice man ,did ya get a delivery date yet?

Not yet but i would say i should get one on monday or tuesday.

Clearing my workbench in readiness for the build:D

Not yet but i would say i should get one on monday or tuesday.

Clearing my workbench in readiness for the build:D

Clearing yours?! i bought a new one! haha :D got a good deal aswell place near me was closing down got it for 80 bucks!

Have you haerd back at all from em? im hoping to get a confirmation email, by monday, fat chance of that happenin though if you havent heard from em and u ordered yours before mine..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭tusk

Hey lads, i tried ordering earlier, but just got an email with bank details. What do i do like?

Can take up to 3 working days for the transfer to go through so I'm not expecting miracles.

tusk wrote: »
    Hey lads, i tried ordering earlier, but just got an email with bank details. What do i do like?

Go back to page one of this post and go to the 2nd last message ive posted a step by step thing with pics on it, it helped me out a good bit! give yeah a rough idea of what to do

Can take up to 3 working days for the transfer to go through so I'm not expecting miracles.

the woman at AIB said it should land into there A/C tuesday the latest for me, but from what ive heard HWVS are sluggish enough at sending out emails.. so yeah not holdin my breath

Go back to page one of this post and go to the 2nd last message ive posted a step by step thing with pics on it, it helped me out a good bit! give yeah a rough idea of what to do

Fair play mate :)

Right lads,, just wanna double check here with the whole process. I'm a bit weary with the transfer business.

I ordered, got an email with the details, did a money transfer. After that, what happens?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭bassey

You'll get an email when it clears in their account, then it'll be shipped and you get a UPS tracking number

Nice one! Gracias.

Strange process altogether tbh. But sure hey, if it works, I'm happy :D

Nice one! Gracias.

Strange process altogether tbh. But sure hey, if it works, I'm happy :D

Works anyway! i sent mine on friday got the confirmation today! happy days :D
    Only problem now is the card was out of stock :(

Got my order (payment) confirmation today! Woohoo!!!

No delivery date yet though :( I'm hoping next week. Please be next week!

Got my order (payment) confirmation today! Woohoo!!!

No delivery date yet though :( I'm hoping next week. Please be next week!

Id a few things out of stock, after the payment cleared it was assembled and dispatched that day! with a bit of luck yeah might have it friday :p

Oooh! Getting my hopes up now! How did you know they were out of stock? Just check the site like?

Checked the parts again the next day, id say the sec you order they put away the stuff for you, cause the speed they d mine assembled and dispatched was fair fast, the longest part is the delivery mines in germany at the moment, im praying for a thurs delivery! :D

Oh! Hold on, just checked my account and it says, "Due to your payment, the order was cleared for delivery"!!!!

Does that mean that it's all in stock and ready to roll, or just that it's clear.

Sorry for all the questions haha, I'm getting really excited now :D

Oh! Hold on, just checked my account and it says, "Due to your payment, the order was cleared for delivery"!!!!

Does that mean that it's all in stock and ready to roll, or just that it's clear.

Sorry for all the questions haha, I'm getting really excited now :D

Yup thats how it worked out for me, you should get a msg tomorrow saying your goods are rdy to be assembled or what ever then it ll say dispatch and bam! your on the same wagon as the rest of us playin the waitin game on the Ups site haha

Lovely jubly! Fair play buddy, appreciate the help :)

Can't wait to get this yoke together!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭partyboy690

You think you had issue with your bank, I just found out thi afternoon that HWVS got two yes TWO bank drafts off me, both 1000 so my account is severely depleted, bloody AIB, anyway I just checked UPS and it said that it's last location was HERNE in Germany so when can I reasonably expect my delivery? would Friday be far too optimistic? :)

Haha rough dose man, did yeah get your money back?

Heres the time scale im on so far anyway

Tamworth, United Kingdom 05/03/2014 15:13 Arrival Scan
    Herne-Boernig, Germany 05/03/2014 3:51 Departure Scan
    Herne-Boernig, Germany 04/03/2014 20:59 Origin Scan
    Germany 03/03/2014 12:03 Order Processed: Ready for UPS

From bottom to top

Apparently it goes for a tour in tamworth aswell... i reckon ill be lucky to get mine by friday so i d say u cud be lookin at monday! never know tho :P

Haha rough dose man, did yeah get your money back?

His the time scale im on so far anyway

Tamworth, United Kingdom 05/03/2014 15:13 Arrival Scan
    Herne-Boernig, Germany 05/03/2014 3:51 Departure Scan
    Herne-Boernig, Germany 04/03/2014 20:59 Origin Scan
    Germany 03/03/2014 12:03 Order Processed: Ready for UPS

From bottom to top

Apparently it goes for a tour in tamworth aswell... i reckon ill be lucky to get mine by friday so i d say u cud be lookin at monday! never know tho :P

I'll bring the b*st*rds(AIB) to court if I don't :mad: lodged a complaint at the bank and I sent a callback notice with HWVS so hopefully I will get it sorted soon, bank account is dangerously low at the moment otherwise.

Yeah I thought I'd get it by Monday, although I bought all the parts separate so could that make it faster? :D

I'll bring the b*st*rds(AIB) to court if I don't :mad: lodged a complaint at the bank and I sent a callback notice with HWVS so hopefully I will get it sorted soon, bank account is dangerously low at the moment otherwise.

Yeah I thought I'd get it by Monday, although I bought all the parts separate so could that make it faster? :D

Ah what ever bout AIB id say HWVS will send it back they seem genuine enough!
    I dunno its my first time orderin and i got mine pre built and tbhat was rapid quick aswell so id say bout the same?

HWVS should give us the option of express delivery! get here quicker and less chance of our stuff being tossed around :(

Ah what ever bout AIB id say HWVS will send it back they seem genuine enough!
    I dunno its my first time orderin and i got mine pre built and tbhat was rapid quick aswell so id say bout the same?

HWVS should give us the option of express delivery! get here quicker and less chance of our stuff being tossed around :(
    Ahh yeah I'd say they will it's just a matter of timing, I only get paid monthly and what's left in my account could get severely depleted fast :(

Also wish they let us pay extra for it because I want it now :P wanna play Skyrim balls to wall modded to the hilt :D I'm specifically getting this PC for The Witcher 3 :D

I got a GTX 770 and an i5 4670k with 8GB of ram, should do nicely, what's your spec?

Ahh yeah I'd say they will it's just a matter of timing, I only get paid monthly and what's left in my account could get severely depleted fast :(

Also wish they let us pay extra for it because I want it now :P wanna play Skyrim balls to wall modded to the hilt :D I'm specifically getting this PC for The Witcher 3 :D

I got a GTX 770 and an i5 4670k with 8GB of ram, should do nicely, what's your spec?

Im itichin to play Rome Total war 2 ! and Wow

Gettin a Saphire R9 290 an i7 4770k 8gb of ram a 250 ssd :D

Im itichin to play Rome Total war 2 ! and Wow

Gettin a Saphire R9 290 an i7 4770k 8gb of ram a 250 ssd :D
    Nice build man, should rock every game at ultra :D

It's funny I was reading your other thread, you were asking a guy about delivery and it got me thinking we're like expecting mothers waiting to have our babies it's like a support group for us :P

Also will you keep me updated on your progress because I want to estimate how long mine will take to deliver :D I'm being reeeeeeally optimistic and thinking Friday because I want to game my ass off over the weekend :cool:

Also does UPS give you an expected delivery date?

Nice build man, should rock every game at ultra :D

It's funny I was reading your other thread, you were asking a guy about delivery and it got me thinking we're like expecting mothers waiting to have our babies it's like a support group for us :P

Also will you keep me updated on your progress because I want to estimate how long mine will take to deliver :D I'm being reeeeeeally optimistic and thinking Friday because I want to game my ass off over the weekend :cool:

Also does UPS give you an expected delivery date?

Worse even! haha i went out got a new desk an all and am upgrading to fibre broadband aswell with abit of luck haha

Yeah no bother man ill let yeah know, hopefully it ll **** off out of tamworth tonight and be delivered to me tomorrow! :D

Worse even! haha i went out got a new desk an all and am upgrading to fibre broadband aswell with abit of luck haha

Yeah no bother man ill let yeah know, hopefully it ll **** off out of tamworth tonight and be delivered to me tomorrow! :D
    haha the desk is a cradle for the baby and fibre broadband is the high nutrition food to keep the baby happy :D

Please do, I reeeeeeeeeeally hope you get it tomorrow lol which would mean I'd be on course for my Friday delivery :D

haha the desk is a cradle for the baby and fibre broadband is the high nutrition food to keep the baby happy :D

Please do, I reeeeeeeeeeally hope you get it tomorrow lol which would mean I'd be on course for my Friday delivery :D

Thats a fact haha id say it ll depend on if it arrives at dublin from tamworth UK or arrives at shannon, im in Ennis so id def get it tomorrow if thats the case, knowin my luck it ll be dublin :(

Do keep me updated anyway, this is what my UPS tracking reference looks like;

Herne-Boernig, Germany 05.03.2014 20:49 Origin Scan Germany 04.03.2014 12:30 Order Processed: Ready for UPS
    It's funny my payment only took a day to clear :D but then again I did get charged twice lol

EDIT: Ooops sorry for the crappy formatting