Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

review my build!

• 25-02-2014 12:10am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭

HVSE8HW6DE OEM Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit inkl. Vorinstallation
    ready for dispatch

79,00 €
    HV1033FGDE XFX Radeon R9 290 Boost, 4GB GDDR5
    Delivery date unknown

373,82 €
    HVZPCDE Rechner - Zusammenbau
    ready for dispatch

20,00 €
    HV203Z13DE Zalman Z11 Plus Midi Tower - schwarz, ohne Netzteil
    ready for dispatch

58,79 €
    HV207SX8DE Samsung SH-224DB schwarz
    ready for dispatch

14,11 €
    HV13SB71DE Seagate Barracuda 7200 1000GB, SATA 6Gb/s
    ready for dispatch

51,92 €
    HV30SD32DE Scythe Mugen 4, für alle Sockel geeignet
    ready for dispatch

39,99 €
    HV202ZZWDE Razer Naga - EU 2014
    ready for dispatch (only 1 article)

79,00 €
    HV1132RCDE ASRock X79 Extreme4, Sockel LGA2011, ATX
    ready for dispatch (only 1 article)

170,77 €
    HV20MI49DE 16GB Kit Crucial Ballistix Sport Series DDR3-1600, CL9
    ready for dispatch

124,48 €
    HVR751CXDE Corsair CX Series Modular CX750M, 750W
    ready for dispatch

81,97 €
    HV20I82XDE Intel Core i7-4820K, 4x 3.70GHz, bx
    ready for dispatch

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭evo2000

yoyo wrote: »
    Moved from Comp & Tech.
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,299 ✭✭✭✭BloodBath

I'd probably change everything to be honest. Fill out the question template in the stickies.

BloodBath wrote: »
    I'd probably change everything to be honest. Fill out the question template in the stickies.

tried that for ages before i posted cant seem to get it to work for me

1. What is your budget? [€xxx]

2. What will be the main purpose of the computer? [Gaming/Video editing/3D Modelling/HTPC/Internet] (If gaming include which games)

3. Do you need a copy of Windows? [Yes/No]

4. Can you use any parts from an old computer? [Hard drive/DVD Drive/Case/PSU/etc.] (If possible state brand and model of the parts to ensure compatibility)

5. Do you need a monitor? [Yes/No]

5a. If yes, what size do you need. [19'/20'/22'/24'/etc.]

5b. If no, what resolution is your current monitor and do you plan to upgrade in the near future? [1920x1080/1440x900/etc.] [Yes/No]

6. Do you need any of these peripherals? [Keyboard/Mouse/Wireless Card/Card Reader/Speakers/etc.]

7. Are you willing to try overclocking? [Yes/No]

8. How can you pay? [Bank Transfer/Credit Card/Laser]

9. When are you purchasing? [In x days]

10. If you need help building it, where are you based? [South Dublin City/Cork City/Kerry/etc.]

Oh i thought u were on bout the script
    1. What is your budget? 1500 at a push 1700 idealy 1500 unless its really worth it

2. What will be the main purpose of the computer? Games, wow an any other games on full

3. Do you need a copy of Windows? yes
    4. Can you use any parts from an old computer? dvd drive

5. Do you need a monitor? no ive 22'

5b. If no, what resolution is your current monitor and do you plan to upgrade in the near future? [1920x1080/1440x900/etc.] [Yes/No]

6. Do you need any of these peripherals? [Keyboard/Mouse/Wireless Card/Card Reader/Speakers/etc.] nah good for them too

7. Are you willing to try overclocking? if its save an worth doing

8. How can you pay? [Bank Transfer

9. When are you purchasing? ASAP

10. If you need help building it, where are you based? Ennis,co.clare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

Do you wish to use two cards at some stage

nah wudnt bother with sli id jus upgrade to a newer card

evo2000 wrote: »
    nah wudnt bother with sli id jus upgrade to a newer card

Cool, you won't need the 750w PSU so 600 will do. Save you a few quid.

Few things,

Ok PSU mentioned.

get 8 gigs of ram
    Won't need 16 gigs of ram for gaming, and ram prices are high right now. So if you want add more later when they are cheaper.

The case, is dire for the price you are spending on parts. A good case is important cooling and "noise" keeping your parts working better longer ,then looks.

The processor, personally I'd go haswell. Ivy is old tech. Won't go into details.

The card. R9 290s run hot. And no offence to xfx they are not the best. Gigabyte ,Asus, MSI. Sapphire... You want to be aiming for these first. I realise you might have been forced to xfx because of shortages in r9 290.

See what bloodbath comes up with.

If you really want to spend 1500 I'd go with something like this. You could easily save around €300 on this and get almost identical performance. This build will last you longer though.

You should be able to save at least €100 on this by using www.geizhals.de as well.

Item|Price
    Intel Core i7-4770K Box, LGA1150|€295.35
    ASUS R9290-DC2OC-4GD5 DirectCU II OC, Radeon R9 290, 4GB GDDR5, 2x DVI, HDMI, DisplayPort|€413.36
    Samsung SSD 840 EVO Basic 250GB SATA 6Gb/s|€137.99
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 2000GB, SATA 6Gb/s|€76.30
    FRACTAL DESIGN Define R4 Black Pearl|€86.99
    Corsair CX Series Modular CX600M, 600W|€65.72
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SB-Version Englisch|€87.44
    Thermalright HR-02 Macho Rev.A (BW)|€38.70
    ASRock Z77 Pro4, Sockel 1155, ATX|€81.22
    16GB-Kit Crucial Ballistix Tactical Series DDR3-1600, CL8|€123.13
    3 x Nanoxia Deep Silence 140 - 1100|€27.45
    Shipping|€18.99
    Total|€1452.64

-edit-

You could throw in a good sound card as well if you wanted. It's cheaper on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/CREATIVE-Sound-Blaster-Express-Card/dp/B009RPQA2G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1393352148&sr=8-2&keywords=creative+sound+card&tag=fczbkkcom04-21

If you really want to spend 1500 I'd go with something like this. You could easily save around €300 on this and get almost identical performance. This build will last you longer though.

You should be able to save at least €100 on this by using www.geizhals.de as well.

Item|Price
    Intel Core i7-4770K Box, LGA1150|€295.35
    ASUS R9290-DC2OC-4GD5 DirectCU II OC, Radeon R9 290, 4GB GDDR5, 2x DVI, HDMI, DisplayPort|€413.36
    Samsung SSD 840 EVO Basic 250GB SATA 6Gb/s|€137.99
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 2000GB, SATA 6Gb/s|€76.30
    FRACTAL DESIGN Define R4 Black Pearl|€86.99
    Corsair CX Series Modular CX600M, 600W|€65.72
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SB-Version Englisch|€87.44
    Thermalright HR-02 Macho Rev.A (BW)|€38.70
    ASRock Z77 Pro4, Sockel 1155, ATX|€81.22
    16GB-Kit Crucial Ballistix Tactical Series DDR3-1600, CL8|€123.13
    3 x Nanoxia Deep Silence 140 - 1100|€27.45
    Shipping|€18.99
    Total|€1452.64

-edit-

You could throw in a good sound card as well if you wanted. It's cheaper on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/CREATIVE-Sound-Blaster-Express-Card/dp/B009RPQA2G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1393352148&sr=8-2&keywords=creative+sound+card&tag=fczbkkcom04-21

Nice one for the help lads! Ah one question why pick the i7 4770k when this is cheaper and on paper better ? Intel Core i7-4820K, 4x 3.70GHz

im also lookin at alienware, they dont seem to be that much more expencive 1600 for roughly the same stuff? anyone any exp with them?

Cool, you won't need the 750w PSU so 600 will do. Save you a few quid.

Few things,

Ok PSU mentioned.

get 8 gigs of ram
    Won't need 16 gigs of ram for gaming, and ram prices are high right now. So if you want add more later when they are cheaper.

The case, is dire for the price you are spending on parts. A good case is important cooling and "noise" keeping your parts working better longer ,then looks.

The processor, personally I'd go haswell. Ivy is old tech. Won't go into details.

The card. R9 290s run hot. And no offence to xfx they are not the best. Gigabyte ,Asus, MSI. Sapphire... You want to be aiming for these first. I realise you might have been forced to xfx because of shortages in r9 290.

See what bloodbath comes up with.

yeah was kinda stuck pickin a xfx the rest are out of stock, :(

Nice one for the help lads! Ah one question why pick the i7 4770k when this is cheaper and on paper better ? Intel Core i7-4820K, 4x 3.70GHz

im also lookin at alienware, they dont seem to be that much more expencive 1600 for roughly the same stuff? anyone any exp with them?

It's a different socket.

The 4770k is socket 1150
    The 4820k is socket 2011.

Socket 2011 boards are more expensive. It does offer a better upgrade path though as you can only get the 6 core - 12 thread cpus on 2011.

Alienware have nothing with those specs for that kind of money.

It's a different socket.

The 4770k is socket 1150
    The 4820k is socket 2011.

Socket 2011 boards are more expensive. It does offer a better upgrade path though as you can only get the 6 core - 12 thread cpus on 2011.

Alienware have nothing with those specs for that kind of money.

Are Alienware any good tho? they ve nice cases and all that ****e for 1600 id be gettin a gtx 770 the 4820k overclocked to 4.2ghz 8gb of ram 1tb of a harddrive windows an all that craic, in house support for a year, and a nice case? be missing out on the sdd and blue ray though

I know they re abit more expensive, but it doesnt seem as exaggerated as everyone says,

If Hardwareversand are good at pre building im sold ill go with them, just gonna try read up abit more first before choosing.

Have you any exp with alienware pcs are they built better than hardwareversand?

He Suggested the I7 4770k because it is faster than the other in gaming. It is also newer than the other. Your pc will hold its value longer, be better off with it
    if selling in the future.

No alienware, they will never have as high quality components. And usually are over priced.

The machine from hwvs will piss all over the alienware.
    Now getting them to build it is another story

He Suggested the I7 4770k because it is faster than the other in gaming. It is also newer than the other. Your pc will hold its value longer, be better off with it
    if selling in the future.

No alienware, they will never have as high quality components. And usually are over priced.

The machine from hwvs will piss all over the alienware.
    Now getting them to build it is another story

Ive seen alot of good reviews though about the alienware aurora alx tho people saying they re a good machine,

Yeah thats my main concern with hardwareverstand is getting them to build it althought ive heard alot of people say they got em to pre build and they arrived in perfect condition, i dunno... decesions decesions! haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭yawhat!

I got hardwareversand to build PCs three times. Never had an issue. Just need to check that all cables are seated when you get it.

Alienware :pac: Very Very Overpriced!

yawhat! wrote: »
    I got hardwareversand to build PCs three times. Never had an issue. Just need to check that all cables are seated when you get it.

Alienware :pac: Very Very Overpriced!

Hardwareverstand it is then! :D when it arrived was it good to go or did you have too put in the gfx card and cpu cooler? or did they put on the stock cooler for it or wha? also where bout you living in ireland and how long did your first order take to arrive from start to finish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭yawhat!

You have to fit the stock cooler yourself. I asked them not to insert the graphics card though, did that bit myself.

yawhat! wrote: »
    You have to fit the stock cooler yourself. I asked them not to insert the graphics card though, did that bit myself.

Yeah was thinkin that be a fair bit of weight to have on the mobo, especially when its gettin tossed around by delevery people!, how long did your first order take to arrive ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭bassey

I ordered a GPU, PSU and SSD this day last week (Tuesday) made the bank transfer last Wednesday, payment was received and order shipped on Friday, got the stuff today, so a week all in, full builds could take longer I'm not sure

bassey wrote: »
    I ordered a GPU, PSU and SSD this day last week (Tuesday) made the bank transfer last Wednesday, payment was received and order shipped on Friday, got the stuff today, so a week all in, full builds could take longer I'm not sure

Nice one bassey, i know the order times can vary just looking for a rough idea, whats the deal with the bank transfer tho is it alot of hassel? OR is it straight forward ive never had to do one so havent a notion really!

If you have online banking set up its a doddle. Just enter a new payee and activate it with a code you get texted out. That's with bank of Ireland anyway

If you haven't got online banking I think it takes a few days to get set up

bassey wrote: »
    If you have online banking set up its a doddle. Just enter a new payee and activate it with a code you get texted out. That's with bank of Ireland anyway

If you haven't got online banking I think it takes a few days to get set up

ive the online banking set up alright ive forgotten the pin and things they gave me tho, wonder would they be able to reset em below the bank or is it the same as losing a card havin to wait for em to send it out again.. tis a proper pain that yeah cant pay by credit card, be safer too. Thanks again for the info anyway!

Oh by the way is it hard to install the cooler for the cpu? or is it just a case of a few screws?

I think they'll post you out a new pin, I'm not sure, depends on the bank I guess.

I've never installed an after market cooler meself but there's tonnes of videos on YouTube, looks handy enough

Ive decided to go with alienware altogether for 1300..

Getting

R9 270x

i7 4820k 4.2ghz

16 gb of ram

windows 8

Water cooling

And the Alx case

Ordering the SSD,BlueRay drive and a gtx 770

Selling the R9 270 x then.

Works out quite nicely! plus im gettin that 1 year in house support and all that :)

Thanks alot for the help anyway lads much appricated!

Hahaha actually fooking mental.

But hey, enjoy your rig man :)

If you are concerned about building it.Ask bloodbath will he make you a rig. He make PCs for a living. Will charge you a fee. But will be better speced and save you hundreds in the long run.

Edit on on second thoughts :D

You're an idiot. I'll gladly take a yellow warning to call you one.

Hahaha actually fooking mental.

But hey, enjoy your rig man :)

If you are concerned about building it.Ask bloodbath will he make you a rig. He make PCs for a living. Will charge you a fee. But will be better speced and save you hundreds in the long run.

It doesnt work out too bad ! gettin the best of both worlds really! thanks for the help anyway bud! :)

Well not after his latest post anyway! but i never had an issue with getting it custom built at all, i just always wanted an alienware, was just the price that was puttin me off but gettin it this way works out decent enough..

It doesnt work out too bad ! gettin the best of both worlds really! thanks for the help anyway bud! :)

No problem man. Enjoy.

You're an idiot. I'll gladly take a yellow warning to call you one.

I highly doubt youd say that to my face.. nor have you much reason for calling me one for getting a pc the way i want with my money,

i didnt insult you in anyway i dont see why you ve to insult me? as a matter of fact i do belive i thanked everyone for there advice and help!

Well not after his latest post anyway! but i never had an issue with getting it custom built at all, i just always wanted an alienware, was just the price that was puttin me off but gettin it this way works out decent enough..

Ha he is just baffled, the alienware is worth about 1000 I'm being generous here. But it is 1000 of stuff you don't need ( watercooling , that CPU) and skimping on stuff you actually need ie Gpu.

Alienware cases are not all they are cracked up to be. Not trying to change your mind just informing you.

Everyone has their own ideas anyway its your rig at the end of the day so what ever makes you happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Fat Nav

I highly doubt youd say that to my face.. nor have you much reason for calling me one for getting a pc the way i want with my money,

i didnt insult you in anyway i dont see why you ve to insult me? as a matter of fact i do belive i thanked everyone for there advice and help!

Your throwing good money away on a build that's not as good as one recommended to you by the guys on here .. but hey its your money so good luck to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭game4it70

Ive decided to go with alienware altogether for 1300..
    Ordering the SSD,BlueRay drive and a gtx 770

Selling the R9 270 x then.

Works out quite nicely! plus im gettin that 1 year in house support and all that :)

Putting aside my opinions on buying alienware pc's.Surely that plan voids the warranty?

Ha he is just baffled, the alienware is worth about 1000. But it is 1000 of stuff you don't need ( watercooling , that CPU) and skimping on stuff you actually need ie Gpu.

Alienware cases are not all they are cracked up to be. Not trying to change your mind just informing you.

Ah thats fair enough i actually looked up as many reviews as i could both good and bad, the stuff in the alienware isnt that bad either infairness to it, i know tis abit over priced but its not that bad either i think to there credit theres alot of intangbles that come with alienware that add to em aswell like. plus the fact that i always wanted to try out an alienware anyway! :P

Atleast your given me constructive crit which is useful and appreciated! but aimlessly insulting someone doesnt do much for anyone and certainly doesnt do much for advertising your business..

Sorry. It's a bit harsh. If you had bought the Alienware before consulting here then I'd understand but after getting some good advice here and still opting for the Alienware I'm just dumbfounded.

I'm not advertising my business either. This has nothing to do with my business. I'm here helping people build better cheaper pc's outside of my business.

Not sure how you are coming to a price of €1300 from alienware for that either. I tried putting similar spec together on their site and it was closer to 2k.

game4it70 wrote: »
    Putting aside my opinions on buying alienware pc's.Surely that plan voids the warranty?

Thats a good point.. must quiz em on that! that d really throw a spanner in the works ha

Sorry. It's a bit harsh. If you had bought the Alienware before consulting here then I'd understand but after getting some good advice here and still opting for the Alienware I'm just dumbfounded.

Not sure how you are coming to a price of €1300 from alienware for that either. I tried putting similar spec together on their site and it was closer to 2k.

Closer to 2k? for what i said? it comes to 1389 for me, nothings set in stone yet im just weighing up my options i understand some of ye are on an absoutle crusade against alienware and anyone that buys one should be burned on a cross! but im just keeping my options open is all! :)

Ah thats fair enough i actually looked up as many reviews as i could both good and bad, the stuff in the alienware isnt that bad either infairness to it, i know tis abit over priced but its not that bad either i think to there credit theres alot of intangbles that come with alienware that add to em aswell like. plus the fact that i always wanted to try out an alienware anyway! :P

Atleast your given me constructive crit which is useful and appreciated! but aimlessly insulting someone doesnt do much for anyone and certainly doesnt do much for advertising your business..

On the contrary, the fact he passionate about helping people try spend less and get more, is exactly why he is good business.

Is that €1300 before you buy the extras elsewhere? There is no way you're getting that spec on Alienware for €1300.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Going to toss in my 2 cents on this.

Personally i wouldnt touch Alienware with a bargepole.Overpriced and lacking on quality.

I also cant stand dell so my opinions should be taken with a pinch of salt:pac:

Wish i had €1300 in my budget would get a lot of Kavari/amd for that money:)

Whatever happens though best of luck with the new pc hope it brings you years of enjoyment.

Is that €1300 before you buy the extras elsewhere? There is no way you're getting that spec on Alienware for €1300.

Thats what im doing buying the extras else where, in totall itll workout round 150 more than my budget

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Going to toss in my 2 cents on this.

Personally i wouldnt touch Alienware with a bargepole.Overpriced and lacking on quality.

I also cant stand dell so my opinions should be taken with a pinch of salt:pac:

Wish i had €1300 in my budget would get a lot of Kavari/amd for that money:)

Whatever happens though best of luck with the new pc hope it brings you years of enjoyment.

Cheers bud! :)

I wouldn't be so sure. To get a spec similar to the one I listed for under €1500 would cost close to 3 grand on Alienware.

That's the kind of profit margin they run on higher end stuff and why they are a terrible choice for gaming pc's. That and the fact that their default systems are horribly balanced.

Their top end single gpu gaming system has a 4930k with a 760ti and no ssd yet costs over 2 grand. That's a complete joke and a terribly balanced system. Whoever makes their builds is a complete and utter moron who knows nothing about gaming and gaming hardware.

I wouldn't be so sure. To get a spec similar to the one I listed for under €1500 would cost close to 3 grand on Alienware.

That's the kind of profit margin they run on higher end stuff and why they are a terrible choice for gaming pc's. That and the fact that their default systems are horribly balanced.

Their top end single gpu gaming system has a 4930k with a 760ti and no ssd yet costs over 2 grand. That's a complete joke and a terribly balanced system. Whoever makes their builds is a complete and utter moron who knows nothing about gaming and gaming hardware.

Im not buying them though, and to compare the one you made out for me it has the newer processor and newer bored along with the case and watercooling, and windows 8 plus ill buy the rest of the stuff like ssd and blue off hardwareversand

It works out quite good

Socket 1150 is newer than socket 2011 and more suitable to a gaming pc. Socket 2011 is for powerful workstations that need masses of ram and/or cpu power.

Again that's alienware being idiots.

Can you list the base Alienware system + the extras. I seriously doubt your figures are anyway accurate. You will be pushing 2k for a weaker system going the route you're going.

Socket 1150 is newer than socket 2011 and more suitable to a gaming pc. Socket 2011 is for powerful workstations that need masses of ram and/or cpu power.

Again that's alienware being idiots.

Can you list the base Alienware system + the extras. I seriously doubt your figures are anyway accurate. You will be pushing 2k for a weaker system going the route you're going.

Date & Time: Wednesday 26 February 2014 5:38 PM

SYSTEM COMPONENTS

Alienware Aurora Qty 1
    Alienware Aurora ALX Matte Black 875W Chassis, Windows 8.1 (64Bit) English Unit Price € 1,349.00
    Catalog Number: 510295 D00AMW01
    Module Description Show Details
    Base Alienware Aurora ALX Matte Black 875W Chassis
    Microsoft Operating System Windows 8.1 (64Bit) English
    Memory 8192MB (4x2GB) 1600MHz DDR3 Quad Channel
    Keyboard Alienware Multimedia Keyboard - UK/Irish (QWERTY)
    Monitor Display Not Included
    Video Card AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 with 2GB GDDR5
    Hard Drive 1TB SATA 6Gb/s (7200RPM) 32MB Cache
    Mouse Alienware Optical Mouse
    Optical Devices Optical Drive : DVD+/-RW (Read/Write) 24x
    Sound Cards Integrated HDA 7.1 Dolby Digital capability
    Cables UK 250V Power Cord
    Shipping Documents English Documentation
    Gedis Bundle Reference D00AMW01
    Standard Warranty 1 year Next Business Day Hardware Support included with your PC
    Enhanced Service Packs 1 yr Next Day In-Home Hardware & Premium Software Phone Support
    Order Information Alienware Aurora Order
    Processor Intel® Core™ i7-4820K Processor (4-cores, 10MB Cache, Overclocked up to 4.2 GHz w/ Turbo Boost)
    Dell System Media Kit Alienware Aurora Resource DVD W8
    Thermal Cooling ASETEK CPU Liquid Cooling
    AlienFx Colour Astral Aqua
    Accidental Damage Support No Accidental Damage Protection
    Pre Installed Software Steam® Factory Installed and Steam Extra Content
    Protect your new PC No Security/Anti-Virus Protection
    Dell Backup & Recovery Dell Backup And Recovery Basic
    TOTAL :€ 1,349.00

Total excl. VAT VAT Rate Total incl. VAT
    € 1,096.75 23.00 % € 1,349.00
    Total Delivery Charge € 24.39 23.00 % € 30.00
    Total Price € 1,121.14 € 1,379.00

Im selling the r9 270 , then getting in a GTX 770 buying a ssd upgrade the ram i fail to see how im pushing 2k with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Why on earth would they put 4*2gb ram in

If they just fitted 2 4gb ram sticks then you still have 8gb but can do an easy upgrade to 16 by fitting 2 new sticks

Or am i missing something?

So it's nearly 1400 for the base alienware system alone. What about adding the 770gtx (which is 30-40% weaker and has half the memory of the 290 I listed), the ssd and whatever else.

It also has half the ram, half the hdd size, a weaker case, no sound card and generally weaker components overall. You will be getting generic parts right across the board. No good cooler on your graphics card etc.

You could cut the cost of the build I listed down to €1100 and still have a more powerful gaming pc.

So it's nearly 1400 for the base alienware system alone. What about adding the 770gtx (which is 30-40% weaker and has half the memory of the 290 I listed), the ssd and whatever else.

It also has half the ram, half the hdd size, a weaker case, no sound card and generally weaker components overall. You will be getting generic parts right across the board. No good cooler on your graphics card etc.

You could cut the cost of the build I listed down to €1100 and still have a more powerful gaming pc.

Ram is cheap to upgrade that doesnt bother me ill never use 2tb hard drive i was gonna change that to one in your original build anyway bare in mind im selling the r270, A weaker case? i highly doubt that now infairness, the water cooling is decent in it and any reviews ive seen all the auroras run at a cool 25-29 across the board on all censors

The r290 has a meger performance difference for a huge price jump on bench marks in comparison to the gtx 770?

so selling the r270 for 180 then getting in the gtx 770 along with a ssd and maybe abit of ram if i feel the need, doesnt seem to be working out too bad like, if you give it a fair shake